We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were misguided” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebo Grand Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treebo Grand Plaza
Ranked #216 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We were misguided”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel has two kinds of rooms as per cleartrip. Deluxe and Standard executive. But the photographs uploaded are completely wrong. The room was very small. And the meals very also very average. The only good thing was the tea-coffe were available 24 hours. Not worth the money. Please check with the hotel for the correct photographs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sowmya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
13
16
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

we have stayed in this hotel four times in the last one and a half year.our experience has been generally good most of the time.although rooms(deluxe
/executive are small in size but are well maintained.complimentory breakfast is good but can be better.buffet lunch is also reasonably good comparing the price.room service was good and there was no undue delay in delivery.cleaning of room on call was prompt.our last stay ther was from 06.07.2013 to 08.07.2013.during our next visit to hyderabad we will certainly opt grand plaza nampally. REVIEWER-ASHOK VOHRA 919212126640
NEW DELHI
ashok_vohra@redifmail.com

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashokv75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, Goa, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were at Grand Plaza from 25th April 2013 to 28th April 2013, when we checked in the room which was provided was not very good and too small, hence the Operational Manager shifted us to another room which was great, room was comfortable, 24hrs hot water service, Room Service with good food and very quick and also not forgetting the Housekeeping made sure that the room is clean everyday, only disappointing was everyday to see "IDLY, SAMBAR, DOSA & WADA" for the breakfast, they can introduce some north iIndian breakfast also which Mr. Balu agreed on.

The resort situated right in the center where in we can walk to great shopping place in Abids and easy to get cabs to sightseeing different places.

Thanks to the Operational Manager Mr. Balu and his team for the great Hospitality provided to us.

Room Tip: Place to stay in a great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arifsheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We booked the deluxe room online & front desk put us in a room. The next day we tried to get another night but FD told us that they had put us in the executive room & we wld have to move to another room which had no window & much smaller. When we arrived we asked the staff to come show us how to work the tv and they finally came in 2 hrs by then my wife had figured it out. We had asked for a bottle of mineral water when we arrived which we never did get. The service was terrible there. Breakfast was good but they had no air on so it was hot in the restaurant. The lunch buffet was good for the price also. We didn't want to move to the room with no window because the rooms have very little light to begin with. then during check out the FD changed our hotel rate to something different than what was booked online on their hotel website. The website said it was Amount Net Amount
Deluxe Adults : 2 Children : 0
Room Rate 1249.00 Rs.1249.00
Luxury and Service Tax(12.45%) 155.50 Rs.155.50
Total Amount 1404.50 Rs.1404.50
Amount paid Rs.124.90
Amount payable to hotel Rs.1279.60

At check out the total changed to 1466. They changed the taxes on it. They didn't even have on it where we had already given the 125 in down payment. We had to ask them about it. So we left the hotel & found another hotel. I would say the beds & space of the room we were in were good but lightning is terrible & service is really bad.

Room Tip: It toke them 2 hrs to come help with TV. They never came with water. Rooms look nothing like pics. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBev99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

hotel room was very small in size ... literally it was 8 feet by 10 feet only ...no matter it was deluxe room or any other .. we paid for extra bed ... but room was so small that there was no place for extra bed .. we have to adjust on small bed for 3 person... rest was fine ... they charged extra for breakfast on first day ... i dont know why ... when the Break fast was included at the time of booking...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sujata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The place was selected as it was centrally located and accessible for a meeting. To that end, this was a good option.
Service was average. Rooms were okay and clean, but so bare and depressing. Only thing that explains it is that it is a budget hotel, but really, that awful furniture? Even water and glasses were not changed on day 2 when they cleaned the room.
They arranged a airport pick-up through a travel agent, which charged more than AC cabs for a non-AC cab for the same distance.
Free Wi-fi helped in staying connected, so points for that.
Food was ok, a breakfast buffet had 1 north Indian and 1 south indian dish, and breads, and tea/coffee in paper cups. PAPER CUPS! On day 2 and 3, they added a fruit juice. Lunch and dinner was part of event package, so they were better than ok. But food took incredibly long time to arrive when ordered. Coffee was the worst I have had this side of the Vindhyas, and that is saying a lot. So on day 2, I ordered tea, and well, it was worse.

About event management, they bungled up rooms even after they had been given a list of people and number of rooms required. Caused irritation to everyone. Did not have enough plug points or extensions in the conference room, and projector had to be brought in separately. Conference was held in a corner room on 3rd floor. Even when lunch got delayed they still wanted to serve tea at 3.30 pm and had to be told to take a breath.
Regretted this booking.

So, if you really want to manage a budget event, this is a good place. But for a business meeting or stay, where you need to have a meeting with clients, please avoid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaknanda_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Staff were rude and spoke about us in while in the lift with us.

A security guard admonished a cleaner who very kindly helped us with our bags. This is very strange behaviour when the security guard was doing nothing to help us.

Staff were absent from reception when we wanted to check out and then argued with me about how to pay for the room.

They also tried to over charge us for an airport taxi and were generally unhelpful.

The only good thing was that I was able to make free local calls through reception.

The room was cramped and smelled funny.

Sheets and towels were clean and the bed was fine for one night only.

Room Tip: We went for a deluxe room, which just means standard. Executive is twice the price but probably bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saralichouhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Central Court Hotel
#70 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Harsha
Hotel Harsha
#158 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#51 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanisha Hotel
#139 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Hotel Anmol Continental
#257 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Hotel Three Castles
#252 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Grand Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Grand Plaza

Property: Treebo Grand Plaza
Address: 5-9-88/A/1 | Beside Haj House, Opp. Public Gardens, Nampally, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Hotel Grand Plaza)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Grand Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It gives us immense pleasure in introducing our "Hotel Grand Plaza" to your esteem organization. Here is a brief Company Profile. Hotel Grand Plaza is a business class hotel, ideally located at the heart of the Pearl City Hyderabad with 35 air-conditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Treebo Grand Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing