We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“POOR SERVICE AND CALL BOY ARE THIEF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luminous One Continent
Ranked #160 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“POOR SERVICE AND CALL BOY ARE THIEF”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

i have booked 13 rooms for my cousion engagement in febrarury 13th to 15th.First we start from entry cement paches on wall of cement.Tiles are broken from corner it give you the felling of guest house.The breakfast which they offer tasteless or some are uncooked they don't have white bread they say they are finished.
Poor room service.
At the time of checkout i have called for the pickup of my luggage one callboy get inside the room using the key and did not open the light and suddenly at that time i came there and he has open my bag and removing the chain and suddenly i arrive there.When i shout he suddenly close it after that i go to the reception and tell them about the thing instead of sorry they are laughing and saying that it can happen in big hotels also
i have to catch the flight otherwise we will file the complain

Room Tip: Choose upper wing they have hot water in it.Or leave the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rish009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luminousoc, Front Office Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Guest is always right ........ but i deny it now ,

Being into hospitality field for 13 years i have never said but now just seen this comment which is absolutely a remarkable bluff of a guest which in turn feel us very bad .

Let me explain in a short terminology as u have not accepted my last mail which was a brief description of whole story taken.

How mean the guest are they have requested for a breakfast at 12noon which was not a time even then we have provided them the b.fast which the guest has appreciated , a person should never disrespect the food you had .

yes agreed on the complaint raised of theft as he is a lower level he would have done it may happen in big star hotels but as a manager i have responded to that taken a serious action .

i can give u a brief description which can clear u the picture we have faced .

Even then the guest and trip advisor feel that we are wrong yes we are wrong .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    14
    20
    14
See reviews for
28
11
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

i booked through make my trip as there was a good offer ,room is quite good,neat ,safe.clean.though the room is small and congested.
break fast is poor,staff behaviour is good.location is the best attraction as u have many shopping places near by like meena bazar,brand factory,big bazaar.and its almost in centre of hyderabad.and if u want good food u go taj mahal hotel for good veg food.and palace heights for non veg food in walkable distance.

Room Tip: rooms in the centre are real good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank femz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Changed name from Tulip inn to One Continent to now, the Luminous one continent. Wondering Why!! :-)
Hotel is not bad at all! Prime location, for a business traveler, spacious and clean rooms pool, spa etc.. etc.. But Water supply in washrooms.. Oh my God!! Its Pathetic! ( I have tried several rooms, its the same) You need to have BIG hands to collect water for washing your face.. the water comes in drops, forget about Hot water.. You'll have to wait ages to mix the right amount of Hot and cold. Water flows in small streams of droplets from these taps. However, the Shower Faucet is OK.. not very good though. No, Bath Tub.
Restaurant is Tiny. Enough only for about 10 - 15 families at most... I remember, once during breakfast I had to stand besides a table, already occupied, waiting for my turn!! Almost all the tables were in same state, with guests waiting for their turns. Not much to choose from in the Breakfast menu. They don't change the Breakfast Menu much...
Importantly, if you happen to visit Hyderabad and stay in this hotel, avoid Laundry like hell.. First, the cost of laundry for most items is beyond Rs.100 (about Rs.160 for trouser) and Second, Pay double for same day delivery even if its handed over before 9AM. For normal next day evening delivery, you'll have to call House keeping again and again for your laundry. Also, try to eat out (lunch/dinner). Many-Many good joints at walking distance.The Tajmahal Restaurant (less than 100 mtrs away) is quite a landmark (literally). Its North Indian Unlimited Thali is awesome and you have to pay about a Rs.170. No Items in One Continents rate at this price.. Its Dal is about Rs.260!!
Internet was OK.. I had no complaints.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for Family visit. Business Visitors with other good options may not like it too much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anirudh_Pathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This property is maintained by Tulip Inn group. Very Good Location, suitable for families and business travelers. All shopping centers are with in reach. Very good restaurant and food is tasty. Complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. Only WIFI signal was very week in rooms. Management has to improve this as WIFI is essential for keeping up to date with Business mails. Overall Its a good experience and the staff are very courteous. I don't mind staying next time in this hotel.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is in a street, Main road traffic blare is not audible in rooms. Hotel is well built...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Muzaffar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuminousOnecontinen, General Manager at Luminous One Continent, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your valuable time and feed back about our hotel. We try to give our best at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good hotel.Value for money.Rooms are tastefully decorated.Food is good with a good breakfast spread.The location is fabulous as it is in the heat of the city.The service is adequate and the travel desk is helpful.

Room Tip: The corridors are long so do not choose rooms at the end of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eyechatanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Staying in the middle of Hyderabad with all 4 star amineties with very good food for buffet breakfast. Also can do some workouts at the Gym and swimming pool. Very open and spacious rooms which are also kept clean. Good for Bussiness purpose with Banquates and conferance halls and free WiFi. All this at a very reasonalbe price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divmehta2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

this completed my almost pan india trip. Very open and spacious rooms which are also kept clean. the brakfast as delicious and included in the package. swimming pool water was very clear. ac was stinking slightly though. basically a luxury hotel at just over the cost of a budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 306 in Hyderabad
539 reviews
Sultan Bazar
Hotel Mandakini Jaya International
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#63 of 306 in Hyderabad
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#240 of 306 in Hyderabad
734 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#77 of 306 in Hyderabad
224 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#68 of 306 in Hyderabad
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luminous One Continent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luminous One Continent

Property: Luminous One Continent
Address: 4-1-1001 Methodist Lane | Above Brand Factory, ABIDS, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Sultan Bazar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luminous One Continent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since it boasts convenient location in the center of Hyderabad, but still enjoys peace and quiet surrounding necessary for carefree vocation, Luminous One Continent is a perfect destination point for both business and leisure travelers. With its contemporary architecture featuring revivalist forms and motifs, the setting ideally mingles with the local surroundings – old business area along with historical attraction, namely Charminar, Salarjung Musuem, Hussian Sagar, Lumbini Park, Chomala Palace, Snow World, Golkonda Fort and many other beauties are located within close proximity to the property. Ramoji Film City is 35 KMS. Hyderabad Deccan Railways station & Mahatma Gandhi Bus Stand is 1.5 kms. Rajiv Gandhi International Airport is 25 kms. Boasting Art deco style with technologies carefully combined with refined traditional lines of business interior, Luminous One Continent features renovated and fully equipped premises. Among hotel’s facilities you will find a spacious hall specially designed for corporate and private events, full-service spa equipment and gym. All 90 guestrooms at Luminous One Continent feature contemporary light decor inspired by natural color drapery and fabrics as well as multifunctional furnishing and facilities. Both business and leisure tourists are certain to appreciate an in-room internet access, direct dial phone as well as high-quality pillows and orthopedic mattresses. The on-site restaurant, the Rigel, offers refined national and international cuisine inspired by locally grown ingredients and components. The authentic Golden Spreads Veg restaurant serves typical Lucknawi cuisine which features by the variety of spices, vegetables and meat components. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luminous One Continent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing