We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* facilities, 3* price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luminous One Continent
Ranked #195 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“5* facilities, 3* price”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Excellent quality establishment. Great central location yet only 1 hour from airport. Everything is clean and well maintained. High quality furnishings. Very good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good sleep quality. Fab rooftop pool. Staying here 11 nights with my 2 daughters aged 3 and 7. They love it. It's like a mini InterContinental hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HornyViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    17
    20
    15
See reviews for
29
12
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed here for about 3 days and arrived early. I got an instant upgrade to a superior room and did not have to wait until 12. The staff is friendly and polite. The breakfast is really good. The hotel is located in the old town next to taj mahal hotel (tell this to the autorikshaah). In the near, there are many bazaars and the charminar is easaly reachable by tuk tuk. However at my stay, they wore renovation the pool. One of the reasons why I booked this hotel was because of it. They could better notify other guest by putting the information on the website or in the booking process. Another thing is that the music on the hallways plays out to loud, when your lying in bed, you can hear the music. But besides this, I would definately highly reccomand this hotel, as the service is great, the maintance & cleaning are well done and the price/quality rate is amazing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickBrNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Excellent Service, Excellent Rooms. The rooms are on par with any 5 star hotel in Hyderabad bet it Taj, Novotel or ITC. You get 5 star hotel quality at 3 star price which I think is a excellent deal. The Hotel is situated in the heart of Hyderabad which is Abids. It has excellent access to transportation and easy to reach any part of Hyderabad within minutes. It has Swimming Pool, Gym. Overall the food is excellent, service rendered with warmth, any need immediately taken care of. It is a family friendly hotel. This is the Hotel to stay in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hakeem_Baig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I will do a pointwise review of my stay at One Continent Atria - May 2011

1) Staff : Very courteous and helpful. Had trouble with the A/C on day 1 night. Got prompt help and sloution to it

2) Stay : Stay was very peaceful and pleasant.

3) Food: Buffet spread was good and had a hearty dinner and breakfast

4) Location: Though right on middle of Abids, had difficulty in guiding cab drivers to come pick me up. Probably new hotel in the location, however Taj Mahal Hotel is right next door which is very commonly known. One plus point is that it is connected to a budget mall which can be good/bad depending on your taste.

5) Services : Didn't have time to check out their Pool/Gym/Lounge hence won't be able to comment.

Came here since a lot of colleagues come to stay here during their visit to Hyd. Would like to recommend this to Middle Management guys who have a budget of 2-2.5K per night

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjeev1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneshwar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We had come to this hotel for a training program spanning over a week in February, after experiencing their service, we have decided to stick with them in the future. The personnel are very friendly, they treat customer with respect and go beyond the norm to satisfy them. The food is good and the employees great.

I will recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anteryami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is a hotel one can categorize as a business class hotel, which is fine for family as well. I stayed at this hotel in December, 2010 for just a day for a business meeting. The organization which arranged this meeting also did the booking for me (I understand they had deal with the hotel as they conduct regular events there and got a good rate for me). The quality of the hotel was just beyond my expecation (may be since I paid lees and got better returns).
The room was very clean and comfortable; had a sofa, good LCD TV, cofee maker, fridge, AC with remote control etc. It has three or four restaurants with different themes. Even though the food was costly, I had lot of choices; the service was also very good. Room service was also very good. There was complimentary buffet breakfast which had lot of choices and it was good.

Conference rooms facility was very good so also the service. they have three or four conference rroms and a big convertable space to conduct functions like marriage. It has a small business centre, and it was very useful and free of charge for me. There is free WiFi in the room, however it took some time for me to figure out how to log in (the instructions given in the booklet kept in the room was not correcet). the staff were very courteous and eager to help and make one comfortable. They have electric carts to transfer you from the entrance to the lobby! The location is jst OK; it is a bit crowded.

Only one thing I didn't like the fact was that hot waster was availble only after about 7 AM (not sure, if that was an issue for that day)

Overall I feel this is very good hotel for vale for money

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTVikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

beautiful service, very good breakfast, very corteus waiters. Covenient location. Free wifi.spacious rooms. Will definetely go back. The nearest biriyani place is bawarchi.

Dr Suresh Mohan
Chennai

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drsuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 317 in Hyderabad
573 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#49 of 317 in Hyderabad
475 reviews
Treebo Arihant
#63 of 317 in Hyderabad
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Geetanjali
#53 of 317 in Hyderabad
158 reviews
Sultan Bazar
Hotel Mandakini Jaya International
Manasarovar The Fern
#38 of 317 in Hyderabad
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luminous One Continent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luminous One Continent

Property: Luminous One Continent
Address: Methodist Lane | Above Brand Factory, ABIDS, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Sultan Bazar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luminous One Continent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since it boasts convenient location in the center of Hyderabad, but still enjoys peace and quiet surrounding necessary for carefree vocation, Luminous One Continent is a perfect destination point for both business and leisure travelers. With its contemporary architecture featuring revivalist forms and motifs, the setting ideally mingles with the local surroundings – old business area along with historical attraction, namely Charminar, Salarjung Musuem, Hussian Sagar, Lumbini Park, Chomala Palace, Snow World, Golkonda Fort and many other beauties are located within close proximity to the property. Ramoji Film City is 35 KMS. Hyderabad Deccan Railways station & Mahatma Gandhi Bus Stand is 1.5 kms. Rajiv Gandhi International Airport is 25 kms. Boasting Art deco style with technologies carefully combined with refined traditional lines of business interior, Luminous One Continent features renovated and fully equipped premises. Among hotel’s facilities you will find a spacious hall specially designed for corporate and private events, full-service spa equipment and gym. All 90 guestrooms at Luminous One Continent feature contemporary light decor inspired by natural color drapery and fabrics as well as multifunctional furnishing and facilities. Both business and leisure tourists are certain to appreciate an in-room internet access, direct dial phone as well as high-quality pillows and orthopedic mattresses. The on-site restaurant, the Rigel, offers refined national and international cuisine inspired by locally grown ingredients and components. The authentic Golden Spreads Veg restaurant serves typical Lucknawi cuisine which features by the variety of spices, vegetables and meat components. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luminous One Continent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing