We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One stop place for all fun activities”
Review of Lahari Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lahari Resorts
Ranked #61 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One stop place for all fun activities”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Of all the resorts i have been to, Lahari is the best place to spend time with your friends. If you consider greenery and ambiance, probably it might be same as any other good resort in Hyderabad, but what separates it from other resorts is the list of activities we can plan there. There are all sorts of activities like swimming pool, water slides, beach volley ball, rope walk, table tennis, rain dance and dance floor. Along with them there are Bowling lanes, pool/snooker, Go-carting and other coined games for which we need to pay. But there will be enough fun bcoz of all these activities, if you go with your frnz. Also, though the food is not spicy,it is clean and hygiene. All in all i would like to visit that place twice every year either with my friends group or family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Srikanth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    23
    5
    9
See reviews for
41
8
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The resort is one of the oldest in Hyderabad and is a reasonable property. it is approx. 30 kms from the Airport located in Bhanoor village near patancheru. It is very peaceful and has lots of open space to roam around in peace.

The rooms are good but do need a makeover to offer better value for guests.

I enjoyed the buffet lunch and dinner but breakfast was average.

They have good selection of outdoor activities on offer and I enjoyed go-karting a lot but it closes quite early in the evening. Same for bowling alley which is kind of disappointing if you are looking for some evening fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahayoddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harish c, Owner at Lahari Resorts, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Mr Mahayoddha,

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to comment on couple of the points mentioned by you.

1. Breakfast: We shall review the breakfast selection and see if we can improve it.

2. Evening activities: All facilities within the club house premises i.e., bowling lanes, pool, snooker and coin operated games close early at 6pm. However, there are other facilities that are open until late night like Cricket, volleyball and go-karting. The official closing time of go-karting is 11pm. We apologize for the inconvenience caused if the go-karting centre had closed early during your visit to Lahari.

Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went to Lahari Resorts on a day outing trip, we choose to go there on a Monday and it turned out to be a wise decision because we were informed that the previous day had seen about 600 guests.
The first stop was at the pool with the slides, it is a pretty good setup with about 4 different water slides. But the slides seem to be designed for kids and heavy adults should be careful when trying them out. There are two other swimming pools, one indoor (only covered at top) in which the water was pretty cold and moreover the environs were not that clean too. The other pool was pretty clean and good.
Apart from the pools, the resort has a bowling alley, a small one in fact with just 3 lanes out of which only 2 were working. There was also billiards and snooker tables, but all these are charged extra. There is a table tennis table, just one table, which we were lucky to get hands on for a few minutes.
There was a big cricket ground but that is to be booked separately. There is a good go kart circuit, it was a pretty well designed (charged separately).
The greenery around the resort was pretty good and the garden was aesthetically designed and well maintained. The buffet lunch was average, choice was limited but the dishes themselves were fine.
On the whole, it is good for a day outing with family and friends or as a corporate group, but do not expect anything extraordinary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Raj_advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harish c, Owner at Lahari Resorts, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Lahari Resorts. To begin with, sincere apologies for a delayed reply. We would like to comment on your feedback.

There is no excuse for untidiness in a 3 star resort property. We shall work doubly hard to ensure that this kind of a slip-up does not happen again. I would like to assure you that normally all areas of the resort are maintained well. We would like to share with you that Lahari Resorts was awarded best 3 star hotel / resort in Hyderabad and surrounding regions by Tourism of A.P for the year 2012 - 13.

We will also work on providing more value at the resort for your money at the resort by improving services, quality of facilities etc.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a company-arranged family weekend away at Lahari Resorts and is exactly what we needed. Workout and relaxation all knit into one weekend! Wish it had lasted longer! From Bowling to Swimming to Outdoor Sports, this Resort has it all. They had a neat Lunch buffet as well. The kids who got together at the company family weekend had a good time as well. They have a play area for the kids. Fun water slides, etc. A must visit for families with kids!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GGina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went for cricket match there, the charges are super high, they charge even for the people doing nothing and just watching the cricket....generally in other resorts (yes, even 4 to 5 star resorts) when you book a ground there is no restriction on members watching the match and doing nothing....but this one has....funny. They will send a member from their staff who will sit on your head for collecting rest of the fees as if you are running without paying the charges...I DO NOT BLAME ANY EMPLOYEE , they are following guidelines given to them..ITS THE PERSON PROVIDING THESE GUIDELINES...don't kno who he is..if they are really so stubborn they should not publish their resort on website and should keep it up to them and their relatives or friends..so that educated people like us who see ratings and book the resort will not be shocked or fooled after going there...They charged for every thing....., no good customer gesture, nothing to feel good about, no complimentary things, its like strict high school..the place is beautiful but they are not customer friendly..i am really disappointed with this gesture..Not felt really that good to be there...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shamya143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was here with our companies executive management for 2 day meet, The property was very well maintained and staff were very co-operative.

We were very impress by the beauty of the place, the swimming pool was an artist's job. Due the High professionalism displayed by the Staff (espcially, Mr Bista) our meeting went like a clockwork. The ambience provided a great post work relaxation. Rooms were small but very well maintained and neat the only negetive was there were no twin beds and people had to share a bed.
Their Go-karting track was awesome and staff over there helped us organize a race, which was great fun

But overall It is a great place to be. Thank you team Lahari for making our event such a great succuess.

Special thanks to: Mr. Bista - Event Coordinator. Mrs Lalita Sharma - Sales . Mr. Venu - Resident manager.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helpinghomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

hey nature at abundance, great place to unwind, great place, service is also great, house keeping,room service all great, had a fantastic week there, the lawns and swimming pool and the cricket ground are just great, its flood lit at night, beautiful lawns and beautiful landscaoing

Room Tip: all rooms r good but cottages are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
25.3 mi away
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#39 of 316 in Hyderabad
409 reviews
13.4 mi away
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#31 of 316 in Hyderabad
126 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Pragati Resorts
Pragati Resorts
#188 of 316 in Hyderabad
107 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#42 of 316 in Hyderabad
298 reviews
14.4 mi away
Dream Valley Resorts
Dream Valley Resorts
#22 of 283 in Hyderabad
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahari Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahari Resorts

Property: Lahari Resorts
Address: Bhanoor, Hyderabad 502305, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lahari Resorts - A unique getaway where the carpet beneath your feet is over 35 acres, and the ceiling is an unending vastness. A setting spun amidst the ethereal beauty of nature with shimmering water bodies, water fountains, flowerbeds, lawns and paving sculptures adorning the topography.Situated in the historic city of Hyderabad, Lahari Resorts was started in the year 2006 to cater to the citizens of this city. It is a perfect corporate destination for Business and Pleasure. Lahari is well equipped with both entertainment as well as leisure activities for all ages. The resort boasts of an International Standard Cricket Stadium with Flood Lights, Go Karting, Crossfire,Bowling, Swimming pools (both indoor and outdoor), Wi-Fi Enabled Conference Halls, Restaurants & a Hotel comprising of 59 Centrally Air-Conditioned Luxurious Rooms and Suites for all accommodation needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing