We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Ranked #14 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

A special place for special occasions, Grand Hotel, with all amenities & courteous and well trained staff. I am highly delighted with the food and the service at Prego Restaurant that we’re already talking about a return visit. Prices are surprisingly reasonable coming from a restaurant within a 5 star hotel The overall feel of the restaurant starts from the greeting of staff & delicious variety of Italian food and specially the cheese cakes made their special place in our memories….

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avadhutdhumale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Dear Guest

I’m delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received, particularly your dining experience at our Italian venue - Prego. We at the Westin take immense pride in elevating the senses and providing everlasting memories. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more inspiring moments.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    370
    72
    15
    18
See reviews for
92
60
81
980
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

I lived in Hyderabad for nearly three years and have stayed at many of the 5 star hotels in the city including the Taj Krishna, Novotel, Ista, ITC Kakatiya and Marriott. All all fine hotels, and the Westin is right up there with the rest of them. If you are in town for business in HITEC City/Mahdapur, then the Westin is a perfect location. It's not directly off a major street so you really don't hear a lot of the traffic noise and honking that you might get if you were right on a busy street. The staff are extremely nice, but as I've found in many India hotels, sometimes they are too nice to the point of being annoying. Example, I don't want you removing my toothbrush from the glass on the bathroom counter and placing it back in my toothbrush holder. Don't touch a guest's toothbrush period. Aside from some minor annoyances, my overall stay was very pleasurable. The Italian restaraunt is fine as is the breakfast buffet. The pool area is very nice and I found the rooms to be very comfortable. I noticed no major internet speed problems and was able to stream my Slingbox connection from the US. If you are visiting Hyderabad for tourism, then the location of the Westin will not be great for you. But if you are here for business in HITEC City, it's a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivaPamplona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Your kind suggestions are greatly appreciated. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable feedback. Necessary steps have been taken to ensure we live up to our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager

The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

Very confortable stay. The Staff are very welcoming and freindly. Clearly trained to a high standard. It made our 4 nights in Hyderabad a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnalmeida22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and i would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the services you received. Thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

We stayed at the Westin for a week in January. We reserved a suite to accommodate our family. It was absolutely gorgeous and very clean. The decor was contemporary and the beds were very comfortable. The shower/bathroom was very modern. The rainhead shower was really refreshing after long days of traveling. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. We did note some inconsistencies in the level of service at breakfast but nothing that would spoil our meal. We ate at the Italian and Indian restaurants on-site and both were excellent. The staff overall was very accommodating. Serita, one of the hostesses in the lobby, made us feel very welcome and even helped us when we had difficulty communicating with a cab driver. On the day of departure, one of the gentleman working behind the counter of the lobby cafe went out of his way by going up to the office to get us change for the airport. He then refused to accept a tip! The only negative at all was that it was very expensive to hire a car through the hotel. The cars were clean and well-maintained and the drivers were good but it was much more than we had paid in other locations. As the hotel is located in Hi-Tech City you do need transportation to get to the city of Hyderabad and the sights so that would be something to take into consideration when planning your stay. All in all, it was a wonderful, comfortable stay and I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Good2GoPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received. We at the Westin take immense pride in elevating the senses and providing everlasting memories to all our guests.

I could understand the concern raised from your end on the car service organized from our travel desk. We are grateful for the feedback and you have my assurance that I will address the issue with the concerned representative.

We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

The hotel is very near my office so it was a perfect choice. Their driver was very, very nice and told me some stories along the way. The room...was wow! Amazing! I did encounter an issue with my room so I need to transfer. On that night it happened, I was really frustrated and disappointed. But I've never expected that I will get an e-mail from their Rooms Division Manager, Rajesh Malliya. Offering me a different room and a massage would be more than enough but he waited for me to come from work to have a talk with me in person. He apologized in person and explained things which I really appreciate. I'm not manager or something which made a big difference to me. He and the rest of the staff made me forget what happened. You guys are wonderful. I'm staying in a different hotel now in Mumbai and I could see the big difference (though Rajesh helped me if I could transfer to Westin in Mumbai because the hotel I'm in now has a terrible service!).

Whenever I go back to hotel from work, you people always greet me and ask how my day was. Whenever you see your guest, you always greet them. ALL of them not just Americans or British. I mean ALL. When I asked the driver to take me to the mall (I'm very, very bad with names, I apologize), he also took time and showed me around when he learned I won't have time to see Hyderabad. It was my first day and I was almost done with shopping already! You guys have the best breakfast so far. Perfect waffles and eggs. Even during our dinner last Thursday was amazing!

During the time I had this bad incident, the girl who answers the phone was such an angel. I know I was rude during that night and I thanked all you for understanding me. I know what happened was not excused for me to rude at you. I appreciate all the kindness you have showered upon me. Your hospitality is truly amazing.

And I thought, since I’m checking out, it would end there. But no! The manager who assisted me with my check-out was a SUPERMAN in disguise! I know all these things would have been better if I was able to catch all your names and I’m really, really sorry . When I got to the airport, one of their staff met me. Asif Ali ShaiKu (I hope I got it right). I was willing to give-up and just pay the whole amount of excess baggage but he did everything and dealt with everything. He could have left me after that but no! He waited my signal until I passed the inspection.

Overall, my stay was wonderful. And it was due to you guys…My colleagues were asking me if I regret that I was not able to see Hyderabad. I said no. Not really. Why? I didn’t have to go far to see the best of Hyderabad…not only I got to see them but also talk to them. The staff of Westin is all I need to know what Hyderabad really is.

I cannot wait to go back again to my second home because that’s how I feel when I stayed there. Thank you.

-Asia Cuan-

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 6, 2011
Dear Guest

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received. Your valuable comments are greatly appreciated. Guest comfort is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your encouraging comments.

We at the Westin take immense pride in elevating the senses and providing everlasting memories to all our guests. We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of your company in our hotel in the near future.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
317 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,543 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

First of all - if you have something to do in the city of Hyderabad or are in India for sightseeing: this is the totally wrong place! Due to the location in IT-City, approx. 30 - 45 minutes from city center this Hotel caters the IT professionals or guests who need to visit the industry on the outskirts of Hyderabad. For these people the location is just perfect since it allows bypassing the traffic jam inside the city.

I wouldn't call the Hotel a Luxury-Hotel as you expect it from WESTIN. It's more a modern 3* hotel. For example the Indian restaurant is located at basement level and doesn't have a window. The pool, due to the construction around, doesn't offer any privacy; the "Deli" offers very basic sandwiches (my chocolates even had parts of the plastic packaging of a chocolate bar inside).

The SPG-Platinum-Lounge at 25th floor is the highlight. It offers good views (well, lots of construction around) and very good services such as breakfast, pre-dinner snacks. The staff is very helpful.

The room (we got a corner room) was quite okay - but also not luxurious as other WESTIN Hotels. Even the hotel is only 1.5 years old some parts already look a bit worn out (sink...). And, due to the construction around it's not really quite (constructions go on during the night!).

The really weak point of the hotel is the miserable wireless internet connection. It's very slow and it constantly breaks down completely (even for some hours). Catering IT people from the IT companies around this is a real problem. We had IT staff at our room, at the Lounge - but they all gave up.

If the would sort out their internet problem this Hotel would be a very nice "aloft" or "4points" - but for sure not a WESTIN.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin123, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are extremely concerned to learn of your recent experience at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace.

This is a ‘definite’ departure from our normal service and product standards. Clearly we have not lived up to your expectation of this fine hotel.

Your feedback will go a long way in helping us in our endeavor to provide a personal, instinctive, renewal experience of the Westin Hotels & Resorts.

Would also like to update you that we have rectified the wireless internet connectivity for a better bandwidth, as now we have upgraded it to 12 MPS.

I assure that you will see a distinctive difference on your next visit. I hope you will give us the opportunity to host.

STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

I travel extensively in India for work and as a result I am quite particular with the hotels I choose to stay in. They have to be effective, clean, cater to extensive buisness support in the form of buisness center, conference rooms and service which understands the value of beign supportive yet discrete. When I am done, I need to relax and enjoy some good food. Need I mention the Heavenly bed? Outstanding!
The Westin is the best I have stayed in so far! They truly understand the need of a buisness traveler and on weekends it seems they even understand to make it enjoyable for the local Hyderabadian, as the hotel brunch on Sundays seems to be extraordinarily popular - and judging from the quality and variety of the food I do understand.
The Westin is by no match the best hotel in Hyderabad and argueably in all of India! At least, I have not stayed in a better hotel. Even if the GM is French:-)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK-BuisnessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to write. It was inspiring to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your renewing stay with us and all your valuable comments are greatly appreciated. Guest comfort is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back in the future and give us an opportunity to provide many more enriching experiences.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 306 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#6 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Avasa
#12 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#10 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Sheraton Hyderabad
#21 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace

Property: The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Address: Raheja IT Park,HiTech City | Madhapur, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#14 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A High-Tech Haven. Innovation abounds in the heart of Hyderabad’s Hitech City, also known as the new Silicon Valley of India. Our location in Raheja Mindspace IT Park allows guests easy access to major technology corporations as well as the Hyderabad International Convention Centre. Business, With A Leisure Twist. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace inspires wellness and productivity with three pools, a Westin. WORKOUT® Gym, Heavenly spa services, an array of international restaurants and 3,600 square feet of meeting and event space. The Height of Refinement. With the exciting Hyderabad city skyline in the background, guests will enjoy complete relaxation and renewal in one of our 427 guest rooms or suites—all of which feature rich, Taipei carpets, lotus headboards, spa-like shower, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing