We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in an Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Ranked #6 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2011

The Westin Mind Space is firmly ensconced in the high tech corridor of Hyderabad. Located withing Hitec City, The Westin is a welcoming and quiet space in a noisy and hectic Hyderabad general area.

The Hotel Staff is very attentive and willing to do whatever they can to make guests comfortable. The only marks off are for less that great physical plant upon inspection. For a Hotel tat is only two years old it is showing surprising signs of age such as the all but bucking floor on an otherwise truly great hotel Restaurant. I have a feeling teh building is a "victim" of the light-speed growth and the lack of workmanship that comes with it,. The staff and guest rooms, with their incredibly comfortable beds, MORE than make of for some of the less than well put together public spaces.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwilliamsamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,468 - 1,474 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

Just take the tiger prawns. Not only are they the biggest you have ever seen, but they have marinated for hours before slow cooking in the tandoor - they literally melt in your mouth. Not a hint of dryness. The spices are the key to it all. Not too hot spicy, but spiced. From the roasted tomato chutney with fenugreek (unreal), the shrimp pickle that accompanies the prawns (I normally think the pickles have a bite that is too strong and overwhelms - this was literally perfect and room temp for dipping without a hint of fishiness), the chicken tikka masala that I try always to make myself at home - this is the definition of what it's supposed to be - flavor (spiced without being too spicy hot). The special peshware naan with sprinkles of spice on extra leavened bread was light as a feather yet still soft. I visited the restaurant before they opened and was already overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff. Sometimes there is such a thing as too much service - not here - it is like you are a king. They are not only abundant but genuine and literally happy to show you what they have and make sure you are happy. They even went to the other bar to find me the canadian whiskey I was hoping for. A plus! and hats off to Kangan.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowlover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments at Kangan and The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

After a 10 hour flight the introduction of the incar check-in at the airport is such a great idea. You are met by a manager who leads you to your aiport transit taxi and then provides your room card and luggage check. When I arrived at the hotel I was able to go straight to my room and my luggage arrived less than 5 minutes later.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 19, 2011

Dear Guest,

Guest experience is our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such inspiring comments, especially when we have introduced a new innovation for guest comforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace for many more enriching memories.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in April. The hotel is in "new" Hyderabad but is still well located for leisure travellers. it is quite close to Golconda and lots of shopping and the trip into the old town by taxi took about 45 minutes.

We had a great deal on an executive club room which was well worth paying extra for. The rooms are well appointed and modern and we had a great view from the 24th floor. The executive club serves a very good breakfast, including a chef to cook eggs etc. In the evening they serve drinks and extensive nibbles for 2 hours and are very generous!

We also ate at the Indian restaurant which was good value for a 5 star hotel and has the added extra that a local craftsman makes a bangle for you whilst you eat.

The pool is lovely and hardly used and the gym is well equiped; they even have a good hairdresser on site.

The service at the hotel was very good. We would definitely recommend for other leisure travellers. Most of the guests are on business, so the staff are delighted to have someone who isn't in it quite such a hurry and who they can help enjoy their city.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHolidayQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback. We at the Westin take immense endeavor in elevating the senses and providing everlasting memories. The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace team looks forward to seeing you back very soon.

STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I am currently staying here and can't say enough about how great this hotel is. Fantastic rooms, nice restaurants and by far the BEST service I have ever had in a hotel - anywhere. Every person who works here has greeted me, wished me a great day and offered to assist me in any way. Outstanding!!

Of particular note is Ashok who is one of the duty (front desk) managers. He helped me with dealing with Lufthansa baggage service when they lost my bag. Lufthansa baggage service could learn alot from the staff of this hotel.

I ate at the Italian restaurant and had outstanding sea bass with a caulifower "cake". Crispy skin and wonderful flavors. Perfectly cooked. And they have a great bartender Karthik who mixed some incredible tasting drinks (ask him for the Paraside Pearl - it isn't on the menu).

They have a resort quality pool area and fantastic looking spa and steam room. I was unable to try since I didn't get my luggage until the day I checked out (that is something for another website!!).

Highly recommend this place. Will stay again if I have to travel again here for work.

Room Tip: High floor will reduce some of the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an inspiring feedback. I have shared your valuable comments with Ashok and Karthik. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Overall, my stay at the Westin was very good. The hotel is new, clean and very very nice, especially in comparison to other hotels that I've stayed at in India. Features multiple restruants and the food quality if above average. My only negative comment is that most of the staff is not aware of the wi-fi setup. I had multiple challenges with this (due to account creation issues, not wi-fi availability) and in all cases the front desk staff had to refer to their IT dept. Once connected, internet speed were very slow.... fine for checking email but too slow to use with voice over IP services. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris0bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 30, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have shared your comments with my IT department to enhance guest experience in future. We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of your stay in the future.

STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Visited Hyderabad for a conference at HICC convention centre. Hotel is very well located for conference at HICC or even for anybody on a business trip to Hitech city, Hyderabad. Lobby is good, with 4-5 elevators and staff present to assist you all the time but that is where the service stops. During my 5 night stay, on two days nobody came for housekeeping despite the housekeeping sin hanging on the door since 9.15 am in the morning to 3:30 pm in the afternoon. On my second night I ordered som snacks at the room, the service time was reasonable but nobody came to clear the plates despite calling the guest services three times and waiting for more than one hour, finally decided to put the tray on the floor outside the room and called up the frontdesk and told them the same and voila! the tray was gone within five minutes. Overall a very good modern hotel with good rooms but housekeeping staff needs to get refined for the class of hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShalIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have shared your comments with my Housekeeping team to enhance guest experience in future. We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of your stay in the future.


STEPHANE
FABREGOUL
General Manager
THE WESTIN HYDERABAD MINDSPACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,049 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 343 in Hyderabad
953 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#11 of 343 in Hyderabad
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,395 reviews
Sheraton Hyderabad
#9 of 343 in Hyderabad
438 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Hotel AVASA
Hotel AVASA
#8 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace

Address: | Raheja IT Park, HiTech City, Madhapur, Hyderabad 500 081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $153 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A High-Tech Haven. Innovation abounds in the heart of Hyderabad’s Hitech City, also known as the new Silicon Valley of India. Our location in Raheja Mindspace IT Park allows guests easy access to major technology corporations as well as the Hyderabad International Convention Centre. Business, With A Leisure Twist. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace inspires wellness and productivity with three pools, a Westin. WORKOUT® Gym, Heavenly spa services, an array of international restaurants and 3,600 square feet of meeting and event space. The Height of Refinement. With the exciting Hyderabad city skyline in the background, guests will enjoy complete relaxation and renewal in one of our 427 guest rooms or suites—all of which feature rich, Taipei carpets, lotus headboards, spa-like shower, and our signature Heavenly Bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing