We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Hyderabad
Nearby Hotels
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$69
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Krishna Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$66
$56
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Falaknuma Palace(Hyderabad)
$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$69
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Inn(Hyderabad)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
442
247
66
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
247
66
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo cafehussain sagar lakesky bridgetank bundvalue for moneyokrabusiness meetbreakfast spreadexcellent servicebusiness triprestaurant stafflake viewkeep up the good workroom servicecheck in was smoothrooms are largespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 780 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights four day during our family outing in & around Hyderabad. Booked our rooms online well in advance. On arrival day we were getting late hence we got a call from the hotel to check whether we need some Help. Good to hear.

Hotel Courtyard Marriot & Marriot Convention centre are just opposite each other seperated by a middle public road but again joined by Marriot Management with a overhead bridge. Hotel Courtyard Marriot is one of the Best option to stay in Hyderabad especially for families as well as for business options. Staff is very Good or rather excellent at customer courtesy. Rooms are large enough to accomodate a family like us with 2 + 2 (small chindrens). Food is great both breakfast as well as dinning & are fast at Service.

Hotel is centrally located near to the HussainSagar lake or Bund road (off 400mtrs inside). You can easily get a auto around and is near from most of the places like Birla temple, Charminar or even Salarjung Museum, Paradise Biryani etc. Unfortunately you don't have many things for childrens but neither they miss it as the Hotel is Good. You feel like at home. For the Hotel Management, if possible as a corporate responsibility they can try to clean up the area around the Hotel atleast till the bund road (some 400mtrs). We will surely revist this Hotel if we are back in Hyderabad.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the Marriot Convention centre or the lake, high enough on rise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DhanrajKalbhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear DhanrajKalbhor, We are glad to read your wonderful comments. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation in the city and had a comfortable and homely stay at our hotel. We would be eager to serve you again on your next visit. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I always enjoy my stay there. Service is great and the staff very friendly. Anil who took care of me at breakfast as well as the kitchen Chef made breakfast a pleasant time of the day. I can just recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hullukana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Hullukana, Thank you for reviewing us! We appreciate your support and patronage. Anil and chef are delighted to get your feedback! We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed with friends and family for a week in November. We were not disappointed with any aspect of the hotel. The rooms were spacious with lovely marble bathrooms both of which were cleaned to a very high standard each day - the maid even re-arranged my shoes into tidy lines! The main restaurant was great, the staff really could not do enough for us. There were also another two restaurants which were both excellent. There was also a lounge area in the ground floor reception where we could just relax with a drink and there was also a café which had lovely cakes and ice cream - a winner for me. We also visited the spa which had an extensive (and not expensive) menu. I had a facial and my friend had a massage both of which were excellent. We also had a dip in the lovely pool area which was nice to lounge in. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsM2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear MrsM2804, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. All our associates from the housekeeping team to the restaurant team takes pride in serving guests and goes a step further to ensure guest satisfaction. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The rooms are excellent with excellent food and good location we loved it...the view and architecture is lovable..if u are looking to spend some quality time with ur sweetheart then this is the place with full connectivity also if work is unavoidable u get free wifi also.. we were around 20-25 of us and the hotel delighted us in all the amenities they provide..even the complimentary breakfast and dinner also the dry fruits and chocolates for time pass...we enjoyed!!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors provide more view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keets123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Keets123, Thank you for your review and comments! It was a pleasure for us to serve you during your stay in Hyderabad. We are glad that your visit was enjoyable as well as comfortable. We sincerely hope to see you back soon.
Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights with my wife and friends for a holiday and for a friends wedding. This hotel offers you everything you need from spacious relaxation areas to the spa (my wife tried out to great satisfaction) a very good breakfast buffet and excellent dining of Indian meals, the staff are very polite and friendly and a special thanks to Dinesh Nepali and chef Sherin who looked after us very well always there to offer you a new dishes to try and keeping our drinks topped up!!!, they made our stay a most enjoyable experience. This is a very good hotel for the money you would pay for it, rooms are very tidy and serviced every day nothing is too much problem for them, it also has a good location for the city. The staff are professional, helpful and friendly as and we loved every moment of our stay right from check in. If we were ever back in Hyderabad this is the hotel we would defiantly stay at again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear john m, Greetings! Thank you for the great review. We are glad the hotel and the facilities were to your liking. Thank you for your kind comments; I shall pass on your compliments to Dinesh and chef Sherin. We look forward to welcome you back at the property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews