We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Hyderabad
Nearby Hotels
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Deccan(Hyderabad)
$125
$83
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellaa Hotel(Hyderabad)
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pragati Resorts(Hyderabad)
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
436
247
65
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
247
65
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo cafehussain sagar lakesky bridgetank bundvalue for moneyokrabusiness meetbreakfast spreadexcellent servicebusiness triprestaurant stafflake viewkeep up the good workroom servicecheck in was smoothrooms are largespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 773 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I have stayed at Courtyard Hyderabad few times (I think around 5 nights) over last 4-5 months. Each of them short ones, late night check in early check out. So I may not be the best person to judge this place in great detail But here I go...

Getting there
Cabbies know this place. So not an issue. A bit more difficult than getting to the Marriott, as it is on the inner road.

Reception
I would say they are not supersonic fast, but they can do it better.

Rooms
The rooms are better than the costlier Marriott. Free wifi for all Marriott members, which is mostly good. Do not provide all toiletries in the restroom, but you need to ask them for the complimentary pack containing razors and stuff. This I think is fast becoming the standard with the Courtyard Marriott group. Rest of the room is standard.

Food.
Is good. The breakfast is decent. Didn't really try the room service.

Other amenities
Are standard, and of standard quality. No issues.

Check out
Pretty SLOW...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doctorjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Staff, Service, Food, Rooms-everything is great. Some experiments can certainly be done with menu which is very limited. Ideally located.

Room Tip: Prefer a road side room. You can see Hussain Sagar lake from some rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This is the Courtyard Marriott which appears to be a new building just across the road of the Hyderabad Marriott which is the old hotel.

The new hotel in which i stayed is excellent. The reception area is small but a nice one. The room that i had was on the 8th floor and was have a look of the lake. Believe me the look from the room at night is awesome!! They have glass from the floor to the roof for you to enjoy the look outside.

This hotel has MOMO cafe which is an average restaurant where you get all the continental food but to have the Indian food one needs to go to the 2nd floor and then cross over to the old Marriott through the bridge.

Till the time i get the rate which i got i will prefer to go to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the > 8+ floor and ask for the lake facing room
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piyushsavalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

A very pleasant hotel, food quality great and real value for money, as well as wonderful service.Will definitely stay here again when in Hyderabad, car service great and very well priced1 A special mention to the restaurant manager great service!!

Room Tip: Rooms good a bit
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

During this trip to India, I stayed at the Lalit in New Delhi and then Courtyard by Marriott in Hyderabad. I was floored during my stay here. I would say after Taj in Bombay, this is one of the finest Indian hotels I have stayed in. This Courtyard would put a full Marriott and US Courtyard to shame. I would suggest Marriott send their US employees here for training! Not that there is anything wrong with the US hotels, but this one just does everything to perfection. The check-in process was supersmooth. The buffet food in the ground floor restaurant was excellent. The rooms are awesome. They do not cut on the small things as many hotels do. A small chest of variety of teas, very good quality shower/bath items like shampoo etc. Lots of chests and storage space, very clean carpets, high quality bathroom with glass walls. Excellent views of the lake from the hotel. Very fast internet both in the rooms and the lobby. Very nice air-conditioners where you can set your own temperature (unlike many hotels, where you can only go up from the hotel set lower temperature). The list goes on. I will always stay in this fine hotel during my future stays here. I do hope they maintain their excellent customer service and well maintained hotel. Every employee that I interacted with showed a high level of customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake side room on the west end for the wonderful views of the lake. Marriott rewards members get free internet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nearmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews