We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible experiance at royal grand”
Review of Gee Royal Lodge

Gee Royal Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gee Royal Lodge
Ranked #165 of 281 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Guntur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible experiance at royal grand”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

After looking at the pictures in the internet i thought it wont be that bad. But when i entered the hotel kt was terrible experiance . Waited for few minutes in at the desk for checkin. The person at the reception was not friendly at all. He cant able to speak english or the native language. The way he was speaking i felt it was very rude. Room i got was on the 1st floor. Lift was not worked for a while. There is no cleanliness at all. The room was in terrible condition. All the surfaces including thd bed got dust buildup. Toilet was not clean at all. I was not able ti sleep and checkedout within 2hrs. Coz i was not able to stay in such a terrible conditions. I would never ever go to that hotel again in my life and rather suggest to any friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank CRP06GNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    3
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
2
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hotel service is very bad. I booked an a/c room but the a/c was not working. I demanded the refund but after long tu tu mai mai with reception desk person i got the nominal amount. Most of the a/c were not working. I received a very bad treatment from the hotel management (reception desk person

Room Tip: I can suggest not to book a room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gautamp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The only plus point of this hotel is the location - just opposite to Hyderabad (Nampally) Railway station, you need to cross the main road - thats all!
Our stay wasn't pleasant at all.
Corridors were shabby, scattered with used food plates and empty beer bottles!! Room was grossly dirty. Service was poor and the main intention of the receptionist was to fetch as much advance as he could take from me. We booked a room for 3 persons and what we got was an extra mattress to be laid on the floor for the 3rd person !!!! Toilet was also very dirty. Room rates are overpriced for what they offer. They don't take card payment and give excuse that swipe machine is faulty.
We had a very unpleasant experience while checking out :- the receptionist just tried to grab a Rs 500 note of us telling it was Rs 100, but due to alertness of my wife and me, he finally returned the changes.
I would never book this hotel and recommend every one not to book this hotel as there are so many good hotels available in that budget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndiOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suart,Gujarat
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have visited this hotel with room no 3001 and 3002 from dt.21/11/2012 to 24/11/2012 with my family. We were welcomed by the bunch of Cockroaches in the whole room. On the Bed, Celling, Drawers, Bathrooms,Refrigrator, TV, Doors, Windows....and all these for Absolutely Free of Cost. I have ordered Tea and Breakfast in the morning. Can you belive that the bunch of Cockroaches were also served on Teapot, Breakfast Tray as well as on the clothes of the waiter who brought all these. Only One Towel was provided after demanding nearly 10-12 times on intercall as well as on reception in Double Deluxe Room.

On complainting to the owner of the Hotel, he was not even ready to hear the complaint.

So, rather than visiting the Zoo, one must visit this hotel to see different kind of insects.

Pl BEWARE to stay in this Hotel. If you want any more review on this hotel, call me on +91 9426775015 - Rajesh Merchant

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajesh_merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Room are very congested, no proper lighting, dirty bathroom and floor, leaked water tap, Ac working but making sound in between. Door Lock not working in properly. Pls try some other Hotel. If hotel management should try to improve these services and will take proper action because hotel location is good.

Room Tip: Clear Trip photo and actual Hotel is so diff. Select this hotel whenever you don't have any choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank PramodKulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel is horrible to stay in. Dark interiors, dirty - corridors, linens, bathrooms, floors, etc..The only consideration is room service which is good but again the empty plates are not cleared immediately and we have to call somebody to clear. I stayed in this hotel in March2012 and had a very horrible experience. I was in an executive room (so-called) and the room was very dirty. Added to this the AC was not functioning and I had to bear the brunt of the hot summer heat. Complaints to the front office did not get any response. WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN NOR WILL I RECOMMEND...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadhuG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Average ratting b'coz NO restaurant & not mantain properly which they can improve in terms of cleanliness. Staff are good & prompt, but can't comapre with the professionalism staff. To the regular customer they give 10% discount. I stayed 4 times over their since last Oct 2010 b'coz of convience, infornt of Namapally Railway Station i.e Hyderabad Station & from their apporach to every areas is easier & cheaper. With family you can stay as it is not so bad. Value what they are charging is resonable & due to availablity in the Heart of the city, but they should try to upgrade the service as per the value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinodYelemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Leonia Holistic Destination
#24 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,076 reviews
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#53 of 316 in Hyderabad
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 316 in Hyderabad
2,149 reviews
Hotel New Sreekrishna Residency
#223 of 316 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gee Royal Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gee Royal Lodge

Property: Gee Royal Lodge
Address: 5 - 8 - 230 4 Door No | Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Hotel Royal Grand)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 281 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gee Royal Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing