We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Gee Royal Lodge

Gee Royal Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gee Royal Lodge
Ranked #166 of 284 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel is horrible to stay in. Dark interiors, dirty - corridors, linens, bathrooms, floors, etc..The only consideration is room service which is good but again the empty plates are not cleared immediately and we have to call somebody to clear. I stayed in this hotel in March2012 and had a very horrible experience. I was in an executive room (so-called) and the room was very dirty. Added to this the AC was not functioning and I had to bear the brunt of the hot summer heat. Complaints to the front office did not get any response. WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN NOR WILL I RECOMMEND...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadhuG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    3
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
2
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Average ratting b'coz NO restaurant & not mantain properly which they can improve in terms of cleanliness. Staff are good & prompt, but can't comapre with the professionalism staff. To the regular customer they give 10% discount. I stayed 4 times over their since last Oct 2010 b'coz of convience, infornt of Namapally Railway Station i.e Hyderabad Station & from their apporach to every areas is easier & cheaper. With family you can stay as it is not so bad. Value what they are charging is resonable & due to availablity in the Heart of the city, but they should try to upgrade the service as per the value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinodYelemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

nothing to write about except that it is opposite nampally railway station . not worth a try

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

heart of the city ....u will save on travellin around the city.all shopping nearby...very friendly staff and helpful too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roshni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

hotel located in heart of the city 'one reason we booked.it is a very stinking very badly maintained.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveguruBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Leonia Holistic Destination
#25 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,085 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel New Sreekrishna Residency
#231 of 317 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#5 of 317 in Hyderabad
2,203 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gee Royal Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gee Royal Lodge

Property: Gee Royal Lodge
Address: 5 - 8 - 230 4 Door No | Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad 500001, India (Formerly Hotel Royal Grand)
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gee Royal Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing