We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a business Hotel as comforting as home with staff as caring as family :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Minerva Grand Banjara
Ranked #46 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Finally a business Hotel as comforting as home with staff as caring as family :)”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

What can i say, Extremely neat rooms, Extremely friendly & caring staff, Extrmenely delicious food, Extremely peaceful green & perfect heart of the city location and Extremely comfortable stay.
Complete value for money. It's amazing how a Business hotel is given boutique hotel touch with with no frills and no superlative additional costs. Went there for 3 days on a Business trip and comfortable stay at Minerva Banjara soothe me every single time I place my foot inside its premises.
Thank you so much Minerva Banjara staff; for the most comfortable hotel stay ever.
I will return...

Room Tip: Request for an open view room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deep20ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    94
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
21
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Its a very good peaceful location with xcellent breakfast n famous eatiers around . Luved our 3 days stay there Very Coperative staff. Luvly place n luvly ppl :)

Transport arrangements good n aso is the room service . And good place to relax too

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel and will use it again next time. However the neighbourhood is not interesting I found everything I needed insite the residence. Very friendly, helpful and well trained staff, very good restaurant and international breakfast buffet again with sufficient number of friendly, helpful and experienced staff. Very friendly staff for room service and, not important, reasonable room rates.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillemRooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we had a very comfortable stay in this hotel.the food was excellent and the polite staff make you feel at home. excellent location and full value for money.Will indeed look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish Vijay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a fairly new, great value for money hotel. Whenever I have to stay overnight at Hyderabad, this is my hotel of choice. Has a fairly decent breakfast spread. Rooms are not large but decent. Pillows are very comfortable

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have stayed at Minerva Grand a couple of times when I have traveled on work to Hyderabad. It is centrally located in the heart of the city in Banjara Hills and has all the requirements of a basic business hotel. it is practical, comfortable and no frills and just enough to get you through your night in a pleasant manner. They could well do with a Gym and a Bar facility which would definitely help a business traveler both to relax and to entertain. Over all a pleasant place with decent service.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a practical business place with not too much frills this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KurienCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We got an excellent deal on make my trip. Room was very clean and mini bar was not overpriced.
Good spread for breakfast buffet and excellent food. The room service was a bit slow but dats pardonable as they served us dinner at 11:30 PM inspite ot the kitchen closing at 11 PM.
The front desk was very understanding nd were polite as they let us check out 2 hrs later dan our check out tym...

Overall fairly budgeted hotel and an excellent place to stay :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal_Pardeshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 316 in Hyderabad
248 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Hampshire Plaza
#41 of 316 in Hyderabad
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#25 of 316 in Hyderabad
359 reviews
The Plaza
#49 of 316 in Hyderabad
66 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 316 in Hyderabad
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Grand Banjara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Grand Banjara

Property: Minerva Grand Banjara
Address: 8 - 2 - 616 Road No 10 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minerva Grand Banjara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Minerva Grand Banjara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing