We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, Cleanliness, Good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Minerva Grand Banjara
Ranked #51 of 347 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Minerva grand: 11 and 12 april 2011
I stayed at this hotel for a official visit.
I was a bit apprehensive initially considering the location
But i was glad to see its close proximity to main road still in silent and residential area.

All set, when i entered, received a warm welcome, and when i entered room was amazed by the room architecture, cleanliness, excellent lighting arrangement, mini bar in order, and a nice table and chair to work, being on official trip this was boon for me. There was a small dining table and a very comfortable chair with leg rest..wow.
The room temperature was well controlled, bathroom was clean and nice.
Then since i was hungry, ordered food, wow that was excellent.
This was followed by some work on and tv watching and then s very very comfortable sleep.
I was busy, and got little time to explore other amenities of the hotel, but considering the room and food they must be excellent.
Overall my experience with minerva grand was excellent hotel for business as well as family stay.

Room Tip: All are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PADDY27LNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

It was a great stay at the hotel. The staff is very polite and helpful.

The food options where very limited which was a bit of a dampner on the entire stay.

It is a value for money hotel with great interiors. The rooms are well designed and spacious.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
Thank VishalLalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The staff at the reception is not well groomed. They are confused about the tariff. When we blocked our room, we got a confirmation on the tariff + discount. When we checked inn they denied it.

They have a great spread of buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raya1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We has just gone to Hyderabad for a day and decided to stay in Hotel Minerva Grand in Banjara Hills after a last minute booking. Though our travel had been quite hectic, the hotel provided a soothing relief. As we didnt have much time to find out about the hotel beforehand, our expectations were relatively low. Luckily, the hotel managed
to charm us. The room was extra spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was big as well. The room service was prompt and we were pleased to be able to enjoy the Hyderabadi Biryani at 12 in the night in the comfort of our room!

The hotel restaurant offered a buffet breakfast in the morning and though the options were limited, the food did taste well. The staff was quite courteous and insisted on serving certain dishes on our table itself. The hotel also offered a free-wifi to us in our room along with a neat LCD TV.

Though they state it as a business hotel, I think its quite nice for personal/ leisure trips as well and definitely offers good value for one's money!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_quintessential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days. The great things about this hotel are
1. Very closely located to secunderabad station
2. Great rooms in terms of spaciousness, large and neat beds, very clean bathrooms
3. Good gym available 24x7
4. Excellent buffet breakfast
5. Excellent food menu with room service

Overall the clincher is the great value proposition that this place offers.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishnadorai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

It was a 11th hour booking, done in the dead of the night & was done on phone but when I arrived, the reception behaved like they've been waiting just for me to arrive. Any place in Hyderabad is quite a distance from the airport but Minerva Grand atleast absorbs the tiredness of the journey with with its lush, leafy setting in the posh commune of Banjara Hills. Its nestled in a quite lane, yet very close to the main road.

The standard room I had asked for wasn't ready & so they upgraded me to a suite at no extra charge & did this with a smile. For the price that I paid, I couldn't have asked for more. The suite was large (as suites ought to be) & had a welcoming look. The drawing room had a 3+1+1 sofa set with a glass centre table & side tables to match. There was ample space for briefcases & documents. It had a powder room & a small bar counter too, just in case you need to treat a guest or yourself. The drawing room had an independent Daikin airconditioner too.

It that was good enough, the bedroom was generously sized & comprehensive in fittings, furniture & facilities. Besides the King sized, very comfortable bed, there was a lush reading chair with Ottoman too. The LCD TV was quite distant from the bed, thus offering wonferful clarity & thankfully not connected to a set top box, thus eliminating an irritating extra remote control. The TV itself was placed in an expansive wall unit with abundant storage. The mini bar was well stocked & quite decently priced too unlike many other hotels that make a killing when you can't do without that midnight snack. The wardrobe was almost homesized with a sleek electronic safe & smooth finished hangers & enough drawers. The bathroom took the cake though. A four fixture full sized bathroom with a glass wall, whose curtain when drawn would let you watch TV while relaxing in the brand new tub. For a quick shower, there's a adequately sized shower area with a powerful jet shower that instantly rejuvenates you. Appropriate toileteries of befitting quality were available & several returnable conveniences like nail cutters etc. were available too.

But what punched me out of my senses was the quality of food served in their restaurant. It was brilliant, authentic, wholesome & very reasonably priced. One needn't venture out of the hotel, especially after a tired day's work, to have a good meal. Service was as expected, though could improve. Ambience belied the space available. Not that it was cramped but for the actual size, the restaurant looked much larger. Its also ideal to treat business associates.

The few things I disliked though was lack of a darkening & sound deadening curtain on the windows. Though the vertically drawn curtain offered enough privacy, the early southern sunrise would nudge you out of bed sooner. Parking space is not exactly adequate but the lanes around are well enough.

For someone planning a few days in Hyderabad, the Minerva Grand offers the best value for money, considering the location, facilities, quality of living & food. I'd strongly recommend Minerva Grand.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lniranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This was my 2nd visit after 1 year. Good value for money (the room rate is less than USD 80) includes breakfast, free Wifi. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hope they will maintain well. Located in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M.Y.Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#42 of 347 in Hyderabad
261 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#28 of 347 in Hyderabad
387 reviews
Abids
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#31 of 347 in Hyderabad
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Manohar Hyderabad
#41 of 347 in Hyderabad
554 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
#44 of 347 in Hyderabad
79 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#46 of 347 in Hyderabad
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minerva Grand Banjara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minerva Grand Banjara

Address: 8 - 2 - 616 Road No 10 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills , Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 347 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $43 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minerva Grand Banjara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Minerva Grand Banjara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing