We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool - poor management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #25 of 347 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Our organizer planned this group outing over a week prior to our attendance. She had received an email with the agreed price per person. I was surprised to see the guide speak rudely to the organizer. But then she's a petite woman and the guide was male.

At the end of our stay, she delivered payment and was told that based on a phone call the previous evening, the price per head had been changed.

Even though the organizer printed a copy of the email complete with price per head, the management insisted the phone call was more valid than the email.

I have had similar conversations with other hotel/ b&bs, drivers etc. I would not have expected this of a hotel like Leonia. They seemed to be positioning themselves as a 4-5 star resort.

Our group remained behind an hour longer than intended to avoid leaving the woman organizer alone to wrangle with management.

Some modern amenities + antiquated business style = must miss for now.

In a another year or two, it's possible that the business model will be less bait and switch.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank hydrabadchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,163 - 1,169 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2010

We were stayed at Leonia for a saturday and sunday. Ejoyed the adventure sports, swimming, music, sports and spa. Must be visiting place in a life time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhaskar_Pothuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

I went to "Leonia Holistic Destination" during summer on our quarterly squad outing with my colleagues from my organization. This restore was excellent picked up choice made by our manager. It was an awesome visit to beat the heat. With cricket ground, swimming pool, indoor games, Trampoline jumps, the place was a heaven for sports lovers like myself. Played and played the whole day and later enjoyed our way in swimming pool.Food offer was excellent and so was the dessert. I would definitely recommend all to visit this place with family or friends if you are looking for a break after hard time working. enjoy a weekend over there, it's worth enjoying

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank msrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

i booked this resort 4 my b'day . its a beautiful place with friendly welcome , excellent service.

i have been to many resorts , price wise leonia is lill expensive but price doesnt matter wen compared to pool side room, food , resturan , and play ground for cricket.

Leonia is a place i would definitely go again and recommend to my friends too

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbhayRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Its a great new resort away from the city. What appeals most is the serene environment around the resort. Although the rooms resemble more like a hotel, it makes up with all the other facilities provided on-site. Great play area for kids. Provides different types of accommodations for couples, families etc.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lolopot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

My wife and I booked Leonia for weekend getaway- we booked there couples getaway package that included simply dinner, bed and breakfast. We had booked the lagoon villa or whatever those are called- rooms by the lagoon

Checking in time is 2PM and checkout 12PM. At 12 we got a call that they had delayed check ins to 4PM as they were sold out the previous night and we will be allowed to check out late next day- fair enough

We reached Leonia at 2 PM as we wanted to eat lunch at the property itself. We were given a room by 4PM. I think that was the start of our misery.

We checked in and relaxed in the room, took a dip in the lagoon to realize that we were given a room next to bunch of loud gujrati families who were shouting all the time in the room or in lagoon, on top our there voices. The Lagoon water seemed had never been cleaned

In the room I realized the refrigerator wasnt working. In the night the A/C stopped working. The technical person who came to check said the fridge is working but not cooling. A/C needed repairs when we were in the room relaxing so decided to send him back.

Technical issues above may be our bad luck. What we failed to understand is getting put up next to loud families when we had booked a quite couples get away.

The weekends are crazy at Leonia there are buses full of day comers/ corporates that come in and create a ruckus everywhere they are loud, etc etc. The so called Leo Splash seemed like taking a bath in Ganges in Kumbh Mela. I stepped into the arena and stepped out in 30 seconds. I could tolerate the loud neighbors but not this!

This wasn’t the end: the buffet breakfast in the morning was like if you are in Somalia and food was getting air dropped. The website does an awesome job in fooling you- the so called lavish buffet mentioned was just cold poori aloo, stale bread and eggs, and not to mention you had to fight for getting it as there were just too many people waiting each time for a refill to happen.

After the breakfast we just lost all hope. Other issues were stained Linen and no hot water in showers. We wrote comments for GM and wanted to meet him as well- we waited for 15 minutes outside his office and then decided to leave as there was no point of waiting any more. Ala carte food should be preferred.

The only positive thing about the place is the staff. They were always very curtious

Verdict: I would rate this place between 3 and 4 star. Seven grand a night (I am including my lunch as well) is just not worth for the place or the food. If you have an eye for detail then this is not the place for you. Gets loud and crazy over the weekend. You might want to take a change in weekdays. Although I would not do that in weekdays now, would rather prefer Alankrita any day over Leonia.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank molsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Leonia for 2 nights with our 7 mth old baby - what a pleasure. Lovely rooms, and the most awesome and helpful staff! Great getaway with a baby - they have lots of facilities (park, water slides etc), and the waitresses/managers all want to lend a hand whilst you enjoy your dinner. Dinner at the wading pool was great! And the spa has great Ayurvedic treats, even for our baby!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Funky-travel-momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#32 of 347 in Hyderabad
481 reviews
Lahari Resorts
#73 of 347 in Hyderabad
105 reviews
Manasarovar The Fern
#60 of 347 in Hyderabad
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leo Celestia Suites
#47 of 347 in Hyderabad
21 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#35 of 347 in Hyderabad
813 reviews
Pragati Resorts
#169 of 347 in Hyderabad
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Address: Bommaraspet, Shameerpet | Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $56 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers. LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing