We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced ...Horrific Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #26 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Flooding Bathrooms..
Cigarette bud inside rooms..
Loose Shower Heads..
Swimming Pool with Green water ..
Torn Towels..
Read on and make sure you check out pics
The agony started even before we reached the so called “Leonia - Holistic Destination” , we stopped at the highway entrance of the Leonia and were confused to see a sign board right infront of the entrance pointing to other direction instead of showing the way in, we called the reception desk and they guided us to the place, it was weird that they asked us to follow some sivanand ashram signboard to come to Leonia,. (Funny, later one of the customer relations guy said they are too many thieves and for expensive hoardings). (Check pics) 10 of us got were directed to LICEC building were we had our reservations, the place seemed rater empty and not at all welcoming, we got our keys and walked in the first room and we were welcomed with a cigarette bud and some women’s hair on the floor and bed , and some “boondhi” on the floor apparently the previous occupants had a blast and the Leonia crew decided to re-let the room without bothering to clean it up. , the 2nd room was equally dirty . The room service guyz were arguing with us saying that the rooms were cleaned until we physically showed the crap inside the rooms and unclean linen. It was disgusting!! After having the rooms cleaned and settling down with frustration, we moved on to have lunch .. they said it was going to be a buffet , but there was no buffet ,, and the Guyz inside said there were not enough people to put up a buffet , there 4,5 dishes to eat and some foul tasting ice-cream for dessert, we were all pissed . Next was a swimming pool area with green water and rusted stairs to the pool slides , it was incredibly nasty .. !! they blamed it on the rain !! The so called Happy Land where there are supposed to be games looked no better than stuff inside Indra Park or some random municipal park apart from that stupid bull thing !! This facility is a rip off , and not worth the exorbitant money that they charge ( 25000 rs for 4 rooms with discount for one night) for the horrible rooms and so called facilities which were just equally disgusting. Save yourself some frustration for something else !! and do yourself a favor ,, Sanjeevaiah Park is probably better choice.
Don’t miss out to see the pics of the nasty bathrooms and torn towel.

IN-spite of all of this no one seems to care and not a dime of discount offered !! Outrageous

Room Tip: I would say ..dont stay here !!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank travelbhoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
There are newer reviews for Leonia Holistic Destination
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were booked for the Celestia suites and these guys very conveniently gave us a "wall view" room. the it took 15-20 minutes to call someone because nobody was picking up the phone. I tried calling the room service who will not ask reception to call but will transfer your call without even listening to you.
Well they cam and they did upgrade us to the next category of suites with which we got a personal fountain pool. the same was dirty and had dead insects floating around. very poorly maintained/ or not maintained at all.
Then there is no so such thing as communication between staff. You order for something and they get you something else. Some serious training required.
We also went to the Spa. We asked for hard massage and the guy understood
some thing else. Although, I realized that it was not what i asked for but it was nice so it did not matter. I anyways asked him/ receptionist what I asked for and what he ordered for us, he knew he did wrong but we got some rate adjustments he explained.
We got a little late for breakfast but nobody seem to know where to go. Finally, after long running here & there we reached to find the breakfast buffet was already over. But it seemed very old and not fresh. We requested to chef if he could make us some omelletes, but he refused.
It was a good trip after all cause you are with your valued ones so. But I would like to visit again, Its a nice place and a good break from the regular hectic schedule. Hope they make amends before my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jindal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Front Office Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your recent stay at The Leonia Holistic Destination and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed.

The team at The Leonia Holistic Destination truly prides itself on being able to provide a home away from home to our guests. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down on this occasion. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our training team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you once again at our Destination.

Warm Regards
Ajay T.Pardhi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our stay at Leonia was amazing, right from service, ambience, courteous staff, quality and food. We had an unforgettable and a very memorable experience. The water in Leo Splash pools was very clean and well maintained. Room service was extremely efficient and fantastic.

I am all praise for praise for Leonia and I strongly recommend this to readers if they are looking out for an overall relaxed yet fun experience.

:)

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but if you are choosing a Bay window room, I recommend you take the Cascade room...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohankp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Front Office Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Mohan,

Greetings of the Day!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Leonia Holistic Destination.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff, food & Services, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Leonia Holistic Destination soon.

Warm Regards
Ajay T.Pardhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I would high recommend to avoid Leonia Holistic destination resorts. We went on a day outing package to this resort on 6/19. We have the *WORST* experience and *complete unprofessional hospitality*. The welcome drink was given at 3PM when we reached the resort at 11:00AM. Actually in our package we had buffet break fast. Since the traffic was so high and the resort is too far from Hitech city, we informed the resort people that we will reach late when they said that buffet BF is available only until 10.30AM and they agreed to serve it anytime when we reach the resort. After reaching at 11:00AM, they changed their words. Its just not limited, they used very rash language. Lunch is very bad and lack of hi-gene and very salty and utensil used are not cleaned. No body even cared to clear the plates. The manager in SUN-MOON restaurent asked for Rs 150 for a cup of tea and charged Rs 350 for two idli and on vada which we get for Rs 50 in a five-start hotel. No greenary, no co-ordinaton at all. Overall this is the worst experience i had in all my 50+ outings at various resorts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VBU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Front Office Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your recent stay at The Leonia Holistic Destination and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed.

The team at The Leonia Holistic Destination truly prides itself on being able to provide a home away from home to our guests. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down on this occasion. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our training team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.

We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you once again at our Destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at Lagoon bay in second week of June. We have stayed at this property couple of times before and it always proved to be excellent choice for weekend family getaway; this time we booked three rooms in Lagoon bay. Check-in was very quick and we got all rooms together. The best part of these rooms are that you can just step in to pool from your room patio..you can enjoy even more if you get your own inflatables (balls, beds ..) though one can get tubes from the resort it gets shared amongst several other occupants. Rooms are now getting dated esp. bathrooms look dingy. Also, water in lagoon bay was not very clean compared to our previous experiences when it was maintained very well. Room service was pathetic with slow turnarounds & cold snacks being served; good part was they admitted the mistake and tried to correct it. Food at restaurant shahi handi was very nice; even breakfast buffet was good with decent varieties on offer & live counters for egg/dosa. Next day we went to Leo splash which had very basic slides & a large pool..even there the cleanliness was not great. In summary, this used to be our favorite weekend family outing destination given limited option in Hyderabad; but sadly not anymore. Quality has gone down & prices all the way up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QuestRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Front Office Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Leonia Holistic Destination for your stay. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services

We are quite perturbed to note your feedback please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse and the inconvenience caused to you as a result of the lapse.

We have thoroughly investigated your feedback and taken up the issues seriously with the concerned department heads. While the issues you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for any lackadaisical attitude on the part of any of our employees.

We truly regret the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

Look forward to see you on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Ajay T.Pardhi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Every member of the staff treats hotel guests as if they were family. They are extremely professional, courteous, and caring, and definitely go beyond the ordinary. We felt tremendously welcomed and cared for.

Our room was spacious and very comfortable, with a big comfy bed.. Also, towel racks would be a welcome addition to the otherwise very well-appointed bathroom.

We can't say enough about the kindness of the staff and the degree to which we were truly made to feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soni_rana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Front Office Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Day!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Leonia Holistic Destination.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Leonia Holistic Destination.


Warm Regards

Ajay T.Pardhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed with my friends there at Leonia. The stay was quite comfortable. The reception manager was very helpful. The restaurant was good, and the food was excellent. The room service was very prompt and good.

Overall, A very nice & comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rk_singh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Front Office Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Day!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Leonia Holistic Destination.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Leonia Holistic Destination.


Warm Regards

Ajay T.Pardhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#37 of 317 in Hyderabad
422 reviews
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#30 of 317 in Hyderabad
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 317 in Hyderabad
764 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#44 of 317 in Hyderabad
301 reviews
Summer Green Resort
#271 of 317 in Hyderabad
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Address: Bommaraspet, Shameerpet | Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500 078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $60 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers. LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing