We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont ever go to this place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonia Holistic Destination

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #25 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“dont ever go to this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I went to Leonia last week with my team of 20. We had got a reservation done in advance with a deal to serve drinks at a discount. However, there was absolutely no communication between the sales people and the resort service staff. The service staff declined to honor the deal. Moreover, one to my team members had to be on call with the sales person all through the day to ensure that we were not fleeced. At the pool, there are no more pool recliners. This essentially means that either you are the inside the pool or in the changing rooms. You cannot sit outside the pool and relax. Moreover, the device at the restaurant was pathetic. So if you want to go to this destination on business trip, please consider twice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank kpx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    349
    88
    44
    46
See reviews for
412
242
13
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

You can spend good time with your family and friends !!

Don't forget to carry more cash with you .. they won't accept cards for swiping except at the entrance. May be tax saving technique ;)

You will feel bit expensive but it is worth in spending.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BYKReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

If you want to have peace of mind & release your pressure & stress, please visit Leonia Holistic Destination, a Master Class Destination where you will experience your Energy gaining Back.

Leonia Holistic Destination is like a Meditation place where even if you roam in their area, will experience peace.

It is really an Holistic Destination and will give you an unforgettable memories.

All types of Sports & Many more Activities here in the area of 50000 acres

Developing Great Aura and Positiveness has been my experience

Room Tip: Rooms are having Very Good Ambiance & Bathroom is class Peace of mind. Now sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devdas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandeepBanerjee, Front Office Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, July 24, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Day!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Adviser further to your experience at The Leonia Holistic Destination.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Leonia Holistic Destination.


Warm Regards,

Ajay T. Pardhi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

This review is for families with kids that are not part of large groups.. If you are in a large group then pick another review..this may not be correct.
There are quite a few issues that we saw there..

In Room dining:
We were really disappointed with the service. We asked for a veg sandwich with cheese..we got a cheese sandwich with veggies on side..we asked for a veg biryani and it had eggs in it...we asked the waiter and his response...sorry sir the chef made it like that.. the in room dining was sub par.

We heard noises from the ceiling..we even called the front desk to ensure they hear them on the phone.. we had a manager stop by next morning..to ask if we still hear the sounds as if it was in our head.

If you are not part of large group then every thing is an issue on a weekday..the water slides were shut off and despite our request, they were turned off after 10 mins and the response was ...'sir you were at another place in the pool' . The Surf ridge was closed because of not many people. and it was a weekday.

We precisely asked them if they have entertainment for kids...we were fairly disappointed. the archery guy left at 5..the trampoline was broken (mind you , these were not free)... I cannot understand how they have to close every thing at 530 when we have familes staying overnight and there is not other entertainment...

Finally the battery cars...we were told that they are available at request and we can leave our car...when we call for a car , the resposne was...please give us 10 mins and we will find one.

We called to book a spa appointment and the response was (sic)'the lady who does is not there today sir' .

We were lucky that the kids some how got entertained with the pool and other stuff..otherwise it would have been a miserable outing for us.

The Room: The washbasin in the restroom was broken..it was an ok room in my opinion for a hefty price.

The final verdict; : If you are not part of a large group then avoid this place. The level of service is pathetic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sricharantk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The best thing i like about leonia is the calmness present there. The serene natural silence is best to have yourself recharged. The staff is very helpful. Leonia also has many food joints to eat from.

The best thing was whole multiplex!! i have never seen any resort with a multiplex in my life. Just awesome!! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kabby_Bhola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

My Company CA Technologies provided me an opportunity to celebrate my Best Employee award with Family and my kids and it was a Delux double bed room with mini swimming pool and a mini waterfall attached. My kids enjoyed the waterfall and swimming pool. Ordered food from the in house and the food was really great. Later went to the water park and my wife, myself and kids enjoyed the courtesy rides and it was really a great experience.

Room Tip: Take the Suite with Attached mini swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagabhanukirankota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Celebrated our 2nd marriage anniversary in Leo cascade, which is one of the best rooms they have. Services are good. In case you have any issues, they rectify within minutes. Food is awesome. You have a private pool for Leo Celestia suites, so no crowd.

Room Tip: Leo Cascade is value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaiKrishna_G23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort
#38 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#35 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#45 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Property: Leonia Holistic Destination
Address: 389 Survey No | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers.LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for Meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing