We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just another so called resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #24 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
200 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just another so called resort”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here recently with about 20 other business colleagues and my expectations were not met at all. The property is laid out nicely and the room was decent. There are many activities especially for groups: Cricket, Soccer, carom board, Pool, Badminton, basket ball etc. The staff seemed eager to make sure the guests are comfortable. Good.

Things that did not meet my expectations are: The roads need more diligent cleaning to give an impression of a high end resort. I noticed all kinds of trash lying around especially as you go deeper into the resort. The badminton court is in the middle of open space and the winds there do not bode well for the game. Now to the main issue. We had the dinner buffet package and were told that the final entry is around 10.35 PM. We were served about 1 roti per person. Veg curry that was not enough for even half of us. Similar situation with rice. Ice cream for desert. I think these were left overs from the day. We were told that the Tandoor and other kitchen facilities close at 10 PM. Had we been informed of this, we would have planned accordingly. What kind of resort closes dinner at 10 PM on a weekend? Aren't we there to stay late and relax?

I will not visit this place again unless it is a corporate event that cannot be avoided. There are many other better alternatives that are more value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, post your recent stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to know that you loved our property and the huge array of activities on offer.

Your observations regarding the roads and the dinner buffet in the destination have been noted and appropriate action would be taken.

We have put together different, unique activities and facilities, so that the guest has an unparalleled experience when he walks into our 5 star resort, Leonia holistic destination which is among the best hotels & resorts in Hyderabad.

We have four restaurants in our huge property, a multi specialty restaurant, Leo Bistro, Shahi Handi which serves authentic Mughlai cuisine, Water Galaxy, a theme based restaurant which offers a unique dining experience in a pool, a 24 hours Cafe, Sun & Moon which offers Middle Eastern bites with a mix of Indian & western culinary delights.

We also have Leo club, a discotheque with the state of the art equipment, to dance away the night, Leo Moments, a bar lounge which serves finger food, Indian & international, Gamez on, a bar which screens live cricket matches, open till midnight.

We also have a theater with 3 screens and every Friday, Saturday & Sunday, our Pride events team gives a live performance, there.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back, to rejuvenate and have a great experience at Leonia Holistic Destination.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    352
    91
    44
    47
See reviews for
416
244
14
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I will be fair to critique this hotel as we were there for a conference of 2,000 over delegates at the end of January 2013. We arrived in Hyderabad Airport in the early morning 00.20hours and were met by the organiser's transport promptly. The drive to the hotel took nearly 2 hours on a near empty highway in the dark as most of us were unfamiliar with India, it was quite an experience.The first hour of the drive was on the highway then we turned off to some roads which were full of pot holes and we had a bumpy ride to the hotel. We did arrive safely and everyone was very tired as we had flown in from overseas.
The hotel staff were helpful and gave us all our rooms promptly and we all took our luggage up to our rooms ourselves as it was very early morning and there was no bell boys to help with the luggages.The rooms were very basic and some of the lights were not working and my room even had the light hanging off the socket! The bathrooms had seen better days and the cleanliness of the whole room was not good, luckily I brought my own bedroom slippers ( I was warned not to believe too much on the published pictures of the hotel web-site! ) We were all very tired so most of us just put up with the given rooms but some of our members had to have their room changed to another room. The person in charge that night was very helpful and managed to find other rooms for the exchange.
The conference was for 3 days but we arrived 2 days earlier as we wanted to see some of the interesting sites in and around Hyderabad.
The food served was quite tasty and the varieties served were adequate.
Cleanliness was average and the pool did not look clean enough to swim in.
The spar was not good ,quite a number of us had the different packages and most said that it was so so only! The hair dressers were not good and did not know how to wash or blow dry our hair!
The only good thing about the hotel was the staff, they are always very courteous and tried to help when necessary.
Most of us will definitely not stay in this Leonia Holistic Destination as I am sure there are much better hotels in Hyderabad.
I have to be fair as this was a very big conference and they have to look after more than 2000 delegates plus the other hotel guests. But on the other hand, cleanliness and the upkeep of any hotels 5* or !* must be maintained.

Room Tip: not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback, post your recent stay with us, for a conference.

Customer feedback has always been an integral part of our learning curve, to understand and cater to the needs of the esteemed guests.

However, I take this opportunity to inform you that the new outer ring road has opened which cuts short the distance from the airport by at least an hour and brings us nearer to the city, new wide roads to get out, our luxury cars for a spin at a leisurely pace with our friends and family, with no barriers or lights to stop you.

We are one of the few destinations in the country who handle 1500- 2000 guests on a daily basis, it’s our job and we get it right most of the time as we are usually inundated with positive feedback congratulating our team for a job well done.

Food & Beverage is our specialty, one of the things our destination is known for and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the same.

Our staff is our strength; your generous compliment to our team would inspire us to aim for higher standards of excellence.

Also I would like to inform you that, we have 4 types of hotels, each with a unique character and feel and about 162 rooms are being refurbished and renovated, phase wise by our specialist. By the end of May, our brand new rooms with a touch of elegance and with a unique ambience of its own will be ready to, welcome you back.

We cater to different type of guest’s right from Corporate to Marriage groups; each with unique needs and our team is as committed as ever to provide each guest with a memorable service and will stretch ourselves to achieve the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure, to experience our true hospitality at Leonia Holistic destination, which stands on par with the best hotels in the Industry and is ahead of them, where the gamut of facilities on offer is concerned.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Being hyderabadi, I visited Leonia many times for Lunches and dinners, as dining is a very good experience but this is about my stay in this resort, I shall concentrate on the staying experience.( Excuse me for a long sentence).

I stayed in Leo biz for one day with my wife...this hotel is really a business hotel, is not great for romantic outing.

I was upgraded to the Leo celestia without charging me a dime.

I asked the front desk to organize a surprise party for my wife and they surprised my wife and me as well. The room was decorated with balloons and candles with an artistic touch. Cake was prepared in a very short notice....kudos to the staff!

Dinner at water-galaxy is a memorable experience. A candle light dinner in a pool ( I mean- IN POOL) is a very good creative idea for me. Live hindi music is the cherry on the cake.

Do I recommend? Yes!!

Will I go again: Yes!

Tip: If you want secluded feeling...then go only on weekdays.
Tip for Leonia: Maintain more DVDs, advertise more as people are unaware the magnitude of the property. Take more care on breakfast...See to that the quality matches the spread.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cricbizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback, post your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you loved the decoration in the room.

Your appreciation of our staff motivates us to aim higher and provide the best service possible.

Your suggestions have been noted and required action would be taken.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience at our unique, theme based restaurant, Water Galaxy with live music floating in the back ground.

We look forward to welcoming you back, to have another memorable holiday.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is a good destination for leisure especially for a day trip. The facility is spread over a large area and is built to cater to large volume of people, however it is missing the element of managing the overall facilities. We had travelled as part of a group. It is almost more than one & half hour from City. It was very crowed being a weekend, however we could see very few people to direct services. The pool area & lockers were very messy and no cleaning staff was in sight. We were a corporate group, yet there was no assistance with direction to meal venues etc. Proper directional signage are missing. As a group we were given a direction to a banquet venue, which was supposedly blocked for our lunch. We were surprised not even have empty table to sit for lunch. Our query was shared by a staff to someone, but nothing happened. The buffet area was packed and food counters were dirty with spilled food. We did expect to be served water on the table but there was no one to even clear soiled plates which got heaped on the table. Good facilities, warm people but too few to manage too many...sad to see a good place losing its credibility.. Our First Impression was very poor indeed...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Voyager1581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that you found our destination to be a good place for leisure.

We are spread out over a large area with a lot of facilities on offer.

We have highlighted your concerns with the respective departments and appropriate action would be taken.
Our mission at Leonia is to focus on guest’s enjoyment and service delivery is always a top priority.

We are pleased to learn that you found our facilities good and the staff here warm.

We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with our true Leonia hospitality.

Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had been there in the mid week of Feb.Luck had favoured us so much that our normal Leo biz executive rooms were upgraded to Celestia Suites as dat hotel ws blocked fro some private affair,but we didnt have to pay even an extra single penny as we had booked our rooms long before.Our Reaction on entering the room was OMG!..everythng was so well maintained and beautiful in the room.The staff was extremely cooperative,polite and helpful,The food was delecious,ambience of the restaurant ws also very classy.The rainy n cloudy weather added a delight to our stay.Would love to visit the resort again.Thumbs up to the maintenance and hospitality.

Room Tip: celestia suites were the best to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anusho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing review.

We are delighted to learn that you loved the Celestia suite, found it beautiful and well maintained.

Your inspiring comments about our staff are always a pleasure to hear from guests & motivate us to aim higher and provide an excellent service, in this industry.

We are pleased to know that you found the food here delicious and our restaurants classy.

We look forward for your next visit to rejuvenate and have another great experience at Leonia Holistic Destination.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It's an awesome place
We went there for my grandparents 50th anniversary and had an amazing time
We were 4 generations and there was something or everyone
It has an excellent spa,rooms,kids land,activities for teens, live theatre
Name it n thy have it
The most attractive feature of this place is the STAFF
Have never come across such courteous staff
Each n every member was so sweet always reay to help with a smile
The chefs,reception staff,the restaurant staff ,spa staff basically everyone was too good
Would recommend it to everyone
We had taken the Celestial Suites which were really good n there Leisure Suite was Awesome
It Made our holiday extra special

Room Tip: The cascade bay room is ideal for families as it has 2 double beds n a small cascade n kind of a bab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumishroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for sparing time to share your wonderful feedback, post your recent stay with us on your grandparents’ anniversary.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had an amazing time here.

We do have an array of facilities & activities to suit every age, our one of a kind Medi Spa, Leo Juventa, Best Medi Spa of Asia 2011- 2012 offers various treatments and also includes a saloon, gym and weight management center.

We do have Fairy land for kids below 5 years, equipped with all the things that kids dream of, a Theater with 3 screens, plenty of indoor and outdoor activities for the young and young at heart.

Your appreciation of our staff will be a source of inspiration for us to do our best every time.

We are delighted to know that you liked our Celestia suites and found our leisure suite awesome.

We look forward to welcoming you back, to have another memorable holiday and to experience our other suites like Lion’s den, Presidential suite, Ethnic suite and Business suite in Celestia, which are elegance personified and offer the ultimate in luxury.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days. One of the best resort in Hyderabad city. Lot of outdoor activities available to spend your time.

Location - Very far from the airport. The hotel shuttle takes close to 1.5 hours.

Rooms - Basic. Not so great

Activities - Excellent. You need a whole day to expore the resort. There is a water park, paint ball shooting, foot ball option available.

Food - Excellent from taste perspective.

Ambience - Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vjaitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for sparing time to share your wonderful feedback, post your recent stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to know that you found our resort to be the best in Hyderabad.

We do have whole lot of Indoor and Outdoor activities to engage guests of all ages.

It’s great to know that you enjoyed the water park, the adventurous Paint ball game & foot ball. We also have India’s first artificial surfing ridge, Flow rider, Archery, Water wars, Euro Bungee and an array of interesting games.

The new Outer ring road has opened which shortens the distance to the city and the airport and cuts the travel time.

From the airport it roughly takes about 50- 55 minutes and 35 minutes from Hi tech city, with no traffic signals to stop you.

We are pleased to know that you found the food and the ambiance here, excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with true Leonia hospitality and to experience our facilities & rooms like Cascade with its own little garden with water cascading down; Lagoon villa rooms with a swimming pool running the length of it, our Spa, Leo Juventa, offering various treatments, in a beautiful and soothing atmosphere.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
2.9 mi away
Aalankrita Resort
Aalankrita Resort
#39 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
23.4 mi away
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#31 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
25.3 mi away
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#7 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Park Hyderabad
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#40 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
30.6 mi away
Pragati Resorts
Pragati Resorts
#116 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Property: Leonia Holistic Destination
Address: 389 Survey No | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#14 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers.LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for Meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing