We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should try”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #22 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You should try”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Being hyderabadi, I visited Leonia many times for Lunches and dinners, as dining is a very good experience but this is about my stay in this resort, I shall concentrate on the staying experience.( Excuse me for a long sentence).

I stayed in Leo biz for one day with my wife...this hotel is really a business hotel, is not great for romantic outing.

I was upgraded to the Leo celestia without charging me a dime.

I asked the front desk to organize a surprise party for my wife and they surprised my wife and me as well. The room was decorated with balloons and candles with an artistic touch. Cake was prepared in a very short notice....kudos to the staff!

Dinner at water-galaxy is a memorable experience. A candle light dinner in a pool ( I mean- IN POOL) is a very good creative idea for me. Live hindi music is the cherry on the cake.

Do I recommend? Yes!!

Will I go again: Yes!

Tip: If you want secluded feeling...then go only on weekdays.
Tip for Leonia: Maintain more DVDs, advertise more as people are unaware the magnitude of the property. Take more care on breakfast...See to that the quality matches the spread.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cricbizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback, post your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you loved the decoration in the room.

Your appreciation of our staff motivates us to aim higher and provide the best service possible.

Your suggestions have been noted and required action would be taken.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience at our unique, theme based restaurant, Water Galaxy with live music floating in the back ground.

We look forward to welcoming you back, to have another memorable holiday.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    353
    91
    45
    49
See reviews for
428
246
14
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is a good destination for leisure especially for a day trip. The facility is spread over a large area and is built to cater to large volume of people, however it is missing the element of managing the overall facilities. We had travelled as part of a group. It is almost more than one & half hour from City. It was very crowed being a weekend, however we could see very few people to direct services. The pool area & lockers were very messy and no cleaning staff was in sight. We were a corporate group, yet there was no assistance with direction to meal venues etc. Proper directional signage are missing. As a group we were given a direction to a banquet venue, which was supposedly blocked for our lunch. We were surprised not even have empty table to sit for lunch. Our query was shared by a staff to someone, but nothing happened. The buffet area was packed and food counters were dirty with spilled food. We did expect to be served water on the table but there was no one to even clear soiled plates which got heaped on the table. Good facilities, warm people but too few to manage too many...sad to see a good place losing its credibility.. Our First Impression was very poor indeed...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Voyager1581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that you found our destination to be a good place for leisure.

We are spread out over a large area with a lot of facilities on offer.

We have highlighted your concerns with the respective departments and appropriate action would be taken.
Our mission at Leonia is to focus on guest’s enjoyment and service delivery is always a top priority.

We are pleased to learn that you found our facilities good and the staff here warm.

We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with our true Leonia hospitality.

Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had been there in the mid week of Feb.Luck had favoured us so much that our normal Leo biz executive rooms were upgraded to Celestia Suites as dat hotel ws blocked fro some private affair,but we didnt have to pay even an extra single penny as we had booked our rooms long before.Our Reaction on entering the room was OMG!..everythng was so well maintained and beautiful in the room.The staff was extremely cooperative,polite and helpful,The food was delecious,ambience of the restaurant ws also very classy.The rainy n cloudy weather added a delight to our stay.Would love to visit the resort again.Thumbs up to the maintenance and hospitality.

Room Tip: celestia suites were the best to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anusho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing review.

We are delighted to learn that you loved the Celestia suite, found it beautiful and well maintained.

Your inspiring comments about our staff are always a pleasure to hear from guests & motivate us to aim higher and provide an excellent service, in this industry.

We are pleased to know that you found the food here delicious and our restaurants classy.

We look forward for your next visit to rejuvenate and have another great experience at Leonia Holistic Destination.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It's an awesome place
We went there for my grandparents 50th anniversary and had an amazing time
We were 4 generations and there was something or everyone
It has an excellent spa,rooms,kids land,activities for teens, live theatre
Name it n thy have it
The most attractive feature of this place is the STAFF
Have never come across such courteous staff
Each n every member was so sweet always reay to help with a smile
The chefs,reception staff,the restaurant staff ,spa staff basically everyone was too good
Would recommend it to everyone
We had taken the Celestial Suites which were really good n there Leisure Suite was Awesome
It Made our holiday extra special

Room Tip: The cascade bay room is ideal for families as it has 2 double beds n a small cascade n kind of a bab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sumishroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for sparing time to share your wonderful feedback, post your recent stay with us on your grandparents’ anniversary.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had an amazing time here.

We do have an array of facilities & activities to suit every age, our one of a kind Medi Spa, Leo Juventa, Best Medi Spa of Asia 2011- 2012 offers various treatments and also includes a saloon, gym and weight management center.

We do have Fairy land for kids below 5 years, equipped with all the things that kids dream of, a Theater with 3 screens, plenty of indoor and outdoor activities for the young and young at heart.

Your appreciation of our staff will be a source of inspiration for us to do our best every time.

We are delighted to know that you liked our Celestia suites and found our leisure suite awesome.

We look forward to welcoming you back, to have another memorable holiday and to experience our other suites like Lion’s den, Presidential suite, Ethnic suite and Business suite in Celestia, which are elegance personified and offer the ultimate in luxury.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days. One of the best resort in Hyderabad city. Lot of outdoor activities available to spend your time.

Location - Very far from the airport. The hotel shuttle takes close to 1.5 hours.

Rooms - Basic. Not so great

Activities - Excellent. You need a whole day to expore the resort. There is a water park, paint ball shooting, foot ball option available.

Food - Excellent from taste perspective.

Ambience - Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vjaitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for sparing time to share your wonderful feedback, post your recent stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to know that you found our resort to be the best in Hyderabad.

We do have whole lot of Indoor and Outdoor activities to engage guests of all ages.

It’s great to know that you enjoyed the water park, the adventurous Paint ball game & foot ball. We also have India’s first artificial surfing ridge, Flow rider, Archery, Water wars, Euro Bungee and an array of interesting games.

The new Outer ring road has opened which shortens the distance to the city and the airport and cuts the travel time.

From the airport it roughly takes about 50- 55 minutes and 35 minutes from Hi tech city, with no traffic signals to stop you.

We are pleased to know that you found the food and the ambiance here, excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with true Leonia hospitality and to experience our facilities & rooms like Cascade with its own little garden with water cascading down; Lagoon villa rooms with a swimming pool running the length of it, our Spa, Leo Juventa, offering various treatments, in a beautiful and soothing atmosphere.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A true Holistic destination, offering very good spa, a good theme park, different rides, good vegetarian food. A bit drowsy on weekend as they allow nonresident tourists also. Rooms were good, service was slow, good bar and dance room , big restaurant. Spread over acres of land , about one and half hour journey by taxi from airport. No local connectivity, Taxi to the city costs you about Rs 2000/-.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in single story pool facing celestial suits, not in multistory business block which ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr N K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We are delighted to learn that you found our destination to be truly holistic. We do have a unique Medi Spa, Leo Juventa, Best Medi Spa of Asia 2011- 2012.

Our Water themed park Leo Splash offers different rides & slides for the young at heart.

We are glad to know that you found the food here good.

It’s a constant endeavor on our part to provide an excellent service to all the guests as guest experience is our top priority.

Your feedback regarding service has been noted and suitable action would be taken.

Your appreciation of our bar, discotheque and restaurants in the huge spread out destination is well received.

The Outer ring road which was recently opened shortens the distance to the city and the airport and cuts the travel time.

From the airport it roughly takes about 50- 55 minutes and 35 minutes from Hi tech city, with no traffic signals to stop as hurdles, it will be a smooth journey.

Our transport department, Leo Cruz gives cab facility with a range of cars to choose from.

Thank you once again for your review, looking forward to having you with us.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is perhaps the biggest and coolest resort in the city!
Though located a bit away from the city, the drive by itself was
Fun as we were a group of six friends... Loved the rain dance
n the theater. Everything about the resort- the food, the pool, games
makes it just perfect for a day outing....planning another fun weekend
soon!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank coolestgetawayinhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on your recent visit to the destination.

We are pleased to know that you found our resort to be the biggest and coolest in the city.

It’s great to know that you loved the rain dance and the Theater and found everything here from food, pool, games perfect for a Day outing.

For recreation, adventure, relaxation and rejuvenation, Leonia is the place.

We look forward to welcoming you back to have another wonderful and memorable holiday.

Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#38 of 313 in Hyderabad
407 reviews
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#31 of 313 in Hyderabad
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 313 in Hyderabad
739 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#42 of 313 in Hyderabad
295 reviews
Pragati Resorts
#186 of 313 in Hyderabad
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Property: Leonia Holistic Destination
Address: 389 Survey No | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#14 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers.LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for Meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing