We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Leonia d weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonia Holistic Destination

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #21 of 301 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Leonia d weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It is really huge, and a good bet for weekend getaway. It has Hotel, Conference facility, Theatre, Outdoor games, Suite rooms, spa etc. I had gone for a weekend getaway. The water splash is very enjoyable, it has a pool and some water slides. costumes are available for a cost of 350 top+bottom. They have lots of outdoor games likes Paintball, Cycling, Badminton (some are not included in the day package). They have indoor games too like carrom. The lunch is good, has lot of variety- north indian, Chinese, Italian, and everything is equally good. The day package costed me 1000Rs. And they also have a contemporary dance performance in the end of day, which is equally enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prachidfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review, post your recent stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to learn that you found our place good, for a weekend getaway.

We do offer a lot of facilities like restaurants with different cuisines, halls to suit every purpose, right from wedding to conferences, a Medi Spa, Leo Juventa, Best Medi Spa of Asia 2011- 2012, Theater with 3 screens, a lot of indoor and outdoor games like Flow rider, India’s first artificial surfing ridge, Euro Bungee , Table tennis etc.

The huge pool at Leo Splash is one of our star attractions with a DJ and rain dance facility, we are glad that you enjoyed it.

We are pleased to know that you also enjoyed the food and the variety in Indian, Chinese and Italian.

The live contemporary dance performance by our very own Pride Events team is something to watch out for and we are happy that you liked it.

We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with true Leonia hospitality and to experience our facilities & rooms like Cascade with its own little garden with water cascading down; Lagoon villa rooms with a swimming pool running the length of it, our Spa, Leo Juventa, offering various treatments, in a beautiful and soothing atmosphere.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    306
    82
    39
    43
See reviews for
356
213
12
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking to spoil yourself with a 2-3 day getaway that leaves you feeling like you left the hustle of everyday life far behind, then Leonia is your place. Tucked away into the outskirts of Hyderabad, it feels like a secret you don't want many to know.

Leonia will cost you the same or less as the cab fare to the international airport, and is a beautiful 45-60 min drive through some beautiful country side.

Entering its impressive gates, the very first thought that strikes you is 'this resort is much bigger than you imagined!’ Cleverly priced to make the packages worthwhile, (not exactly cheap) is what makes Leonia a winner. You may ask yourself if you are paying a bit too much for 3 days, but then wait till you're done with those three days. This is also a factor that goes a long way in maintaining the quality of food and service, along with the exclusivity and quietness while you’re staying there.

My choice for stay was a Lagoon Villa. The Celestia suites are very tempting, priced only a notch above the lagoon villa, but they're better enjoyed when you have a greater need for privacy. I visited a Cascade Suite which was done very tastefully, and included a private garden with a waterfall/cascade. But the Lagoon Villas have a very different feel, and if you are in the mood some sun and water, like I was, then they are simply perfect. One of the reason Leonia is able to offer this variety of options is the sheer mass of land that the resort is spread across, giving each accommodation type its own space and feel.

Enter the lagoon villa block, and you’re simply blown by its beautiful lobby - lending the perfect resort feel with a sloping roof, cheerful flooring, and classical guard rails in iron and wood. The same feeling extends to your room, in fact it becomes warmer, with wooded ceiling that slopes perfectly into a sit-out leading to your own private lagoon; separated by beautiful French doors. The rooms also have adequate storage and a very spacious bath. Though the lagoon is a common pool lining all the 18 villas, which actually are more like rooms in a row, the view is such that you see only your sit out and the welcoming stretch of water beyond. I didn't find the occupants of the adjacent villas much of a bother as they all seemed to have their own routine, meaning hardly anyone else was in the lagoon, every time I went for a swim or simply lazed in the cool water with a chilled beer.

The service at Leonia is nothing short of excellent. Though the staff may not be very conversant with the menu's or you may find a wee bit of challenge communicating with some, one thing is ensured, all go out of the way to please you and the supervisors are always at hand to meet your request. Another sign of a truly great resort!

Leonia has a good choice of restaurants, but I stuck to mostly the Sun-Moon restaurant for breakfast and dinners, and once did try the Shahi-Handi. Leonia is very strong on Indian Cuisines with options of continental fare low in the menu's. But this is where their service kicks in! When they found me inquiring about more options, the chef was called who made some really good pasta and an equally tasty risotto. The wine collection was poor, and they eagerly noted a few recommendations I made; but plans were on to have an exclusive lounge for cigar and single malt lovers!!

The Water Galaxy (restaurant) is their flagship with a water dining experience. As lovely as the place looks at night, the choice of food on offer, a fixed menu Indian Tandoori option is not very exciting. I rather enjoyed the time spent seeing the place light up as night fell, before proceeding for dinner at the Sun and Moon.

Leonia has a host of other options to keep you entertained, from surfing, water slides, and archery to a disco and its very own cinema hall. Leonia, I was told, has the largest capacity auditorium in Asia. The only concern though is that in the coming years these very reasons could change the experience at Leonia, with a mix of business and day-entertainment visitors.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AshwinDCunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Your detailed account of your experience at Leonia is very much appreciated and we thank you for it.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Lagoon villa, with a swimming pool within the privacy of your balcony. We are glad that you enjoyed the whole experience there, as it is meant to be.

Our suites at Celestia also reflect elegance, refined luxury with individual attention to detail, with a modern touch, but on a grander scale. For those who want to spoil their families in the lap of luxury, this is the place.

It’s a pleasure to know that you found the service here, excellent.

We at Leonia are committed to deliver the most memorable and magnificent service to all our guests and we go all the way to achieve the same.

Our restaurants offer a variety of cuisines & for those who want to try something different, our Chef’s will be more than happy to accommodate them.

Your observation regarding wines has been noted & suitable action would be taken.

We do have an array of activities, sports & entertainment options to suit every age, like the Flow rider, our huge Splash pool with water slides, archery, Theater with 3 screens, , huge halls to suit every occasion , Leo Club, our exclusive discotheque with state of the art equipment & a host of indoor & Outdoor activities.

Leonia is tucked away from the noise, hustle and bustle of the city, it’s an exclusive destination for those who want to escape from the dreary routine of everyday life and want to enjoy a slice of adventure or spend some quiet moments with their family.

There is a constant endeavor on our part to provide the best service to all our guests from different back grounds and still maintain the exclusiveness, no matter how many years pass by, as we are hugely spread out and offer unique experiences at each of our hotels.

Thank you once again for your wonderful review, looking forward to having you with us.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good things first.HUGE property.Too huge actually,Equipped with unimaginable things.A hotel,conference facilities,outdoor games.Suite rooms n what not.
I had been a part of our company's annual get-together in Jan 2013.We were 100 ppl in all.Over all it was well-managed.The hotel is very far from the city.But once u get there,it takes u in.I stayed in the stand-alone hotel on the 12th floor.The view was good from my room.i could see the pool,the cricket ground and the flowrider.We played a cricket tournament under lights.Fantastic experience.Food is above average.Nothing to complain there.
The not so good things include the bathrooms in the tall hotel building.They seem to be fromm some kind of a much lower standard of hotel.The lift can be a pain if there are many guests,coz it takes an eternity com go up and come down.
But the suites are fantastic,huge rooms,although u have to walk a lot to get to them.
I would say overall a mixed bag,definitely.

Room Tip: Avoid the side where a new building is under construction and the inner side of the gotel.Get the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aniruddha_Anavkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for sparing time to share your valuable feedback, post your Annual get together at Leonia.

We are glad to hear that you found our property huge and equipped with a lot of facilities like Conference halls, theater, discotheque, outdoor & indoor games and restaurants in addition to four hotels, each of which offers a different experience.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic experience, while playing cricket in our Cricket grounds under the light.

Your observations have been noted and suitable action would be taken, to improve the same.

The new outer ring road has opened which will bring Leonia closer to the city and cut down the travel time.

We are happy to learn that you found the suite rooms huge and fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with our hospitality.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This resort is quite a distance from the city. Our taxi took around one and half hours from Hi-Tech City. The resort is huge. It is so big that our driver lost his way inside the resort. I had a conclave to attend so stayed there for 2 nights. The experience would be at best average. The restaurant in the morning was always out of stuff. I understand that things like that happen in a buffet spread but it was completely mismanaged. The staff was polite and tried to help but it was the same story for both the days I went for the buffet. I could muster just black coffee and a slice of bread. Coming to room ; it was clean but very uninspiring. Just enough to switch off the lights and sleep. Nothing else. In one of there restobars (they have more than a couple inside the resort) they have chap who does the live music gig. It was terrible. It was better if there was no music at all. Overall , a very average experience.

Room Tip: If you are booking the room along with breakfast, make sure you reach before 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sidraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for sparing time to share your valuable feedback.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, upon your visit.

We have noted your observations and necessary action would be taken to improve the same.

Our team is committed to deliver the best guest service as we want to strive for consistency to guarantee a wonderful stay and a positive experience for each and every guest.

As far as distance is concerned, the Outer ring road has opened which brings us much closer to the city, about a 35- 40 minute drive.

We have various restaurants offering different cuisines & you could opt for a dinner with or without music or a pool side quiet dinner, your wish would be our command and we would not leave any stone unturned to make the guest happy as guest experience is our top priority.


It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Leonia holistic destination to experience among other things, our rooms like Cascade with its own little garden with water cascading down; Lagoon villa rooms with a swimming pool running the length of it, just a step away from the balcony & our unique Medi Spa, Leo Juventa, Best Medi Spa of Asia 2011- 2012, where you can relax & rejuvenate in peaceful surroundings and you could even try water surfing at our Flow rider, India's first artificial surfing ridge.

Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Leonia is a very captivating experience overall. The rooms (we stayed in celestia suites) were quite amazing. We stayed at the resort for a wedding and it was a fab experience overall! There is just so much to do at the resort that one can spend a whole week exploring different activities and entertainment options without having to repeat anything. I only wished the food had been better.

Room Tip: Choose celestia suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ajay_Nahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you had a captivating experience at Leonia and that you found our Celestia suites, amazing.

We do have an array of activities like Flow rider, India’s first artificial surfing ridge, Paint ball game, Water wars, archery, Euro bungee, Bowling cricket and a lot of indoor activities for the guests to explore and we are happy that you have tried them.

Your observation regarding food has been noted & suitable action would be taken.

We do hope that you have visited our Leo Theater which airs three movies in a day & watched our live, Pride Events show.

Our property is all about energy and pulse and we make every effort, to get it right.

We look forward to welcoming you back to experience among other things our Lagoon villa rooms with an inviting swimming pool running the length of it and to have another memorable holiday.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

It was a nice experience staying at Leonia even though it was our first time to spend 2 nights and 3 days in a place we hasn't been and being a foreigner we expect more. But as to our experience it was a great weekend for our family specially celebrating my husband birthday. They had offered us great discount and good service during our stay. Employee's are nice and very accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed at Smart Room and we like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WyngB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you for your wonderful review, post your recent stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had a nice experience and a great weekend at Leonia, on the occasion of your husband’s birthday.

Please do convey our belated happy birthday wishes, to him.

We are pleased to learn that you found the service, good. There is a constant endeavor on our part to deliver the best guest service and we strive to get the basics right, consistently.

Your compliment for our staff would motivate us, to aim for higher standards of excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with our hospitality.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We visited this place as a part of our company outing. It was a fun-filled heavy duty activity oriented event packed within 1.5 days. In an attempt to experience all the good things in a short span of time we exhausted ourselves to the brink. I have summarized the experience in pros and cons for a quick review of the resort.

Pros:
1. Flow rider is an amazing ride
2. Paint Ball
3. Too many sports - Cricket, Volley Ball, Badminton, Tennis, Human Foosball, Cycling, Euro Bungee, Discotheque, etc.
4. Decent 4-star accommodation with all basic amenities

Cons:
1. Far far away from Hyderabad city and hence not a place of choice for people who are coming to visit Hyderabad city. The ORR express way is not yet complete upto this place. Once the express way is complete here, the travel time will reduce.
2. Average Food - But enough options to keep you full
3. Slow Room Service - I had to remind them again and again for getting some hair oil and shampoos

I would recommend this place as a weekend getaway with friends for enjoying some sports activities near Hyderabad. This place stands out amongst few options around Hyderabad.

Room Tip: There are a large variety of rooms within the resort. We stayed at Leobiz which provides basic busin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback, post your recent stay with us at our destination.

It’s great to know that you had a fun filled time, with an array of activities here.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Flow rider, India’s first artificial surfing ridge and the adventurous Paint ball game.

We offer an impressive range of sports and games like Tennis, Human foos ball, Euro Bungee, volley ball, cricket etc to work your mind and body and have a great time.

We have noted your observations and suitable action would be taken.

Thank you once again for your positive review and for recommending our destination, for weekend getaway and as the one which stands out among the few options around Hyderabad.


Looking forward to welcoming you back.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort
#33 of 301 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 301 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#45 of 301 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Hyderabad
#30 of 301 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#28 of 301 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Leo Celestia Suites
#68 of 301 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Property: Leonia Holistic Destination
Address: 389 Survey No | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers.LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for Meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing