We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Wedding Anniversary @ Leonia” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonia Holistic Destination

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #24 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First Wedding Anniversary @ Leonia”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Without dragging too much..I would keep my review short and precise...

Purpose: To celebrate our first wedding Anniversary...

Hotel/Room Amenities: We booked cascade suite for our two night stay. WONDERFUL, AWESOME...too good. Just as was promised. A small personal swimming pool with an outdoor shower...home theatre...huuuuge room...perfect for a short stay..full value for money.

Restaurants: We visited all three of their restaurants. Le-Bistro was the best(with awesome staff and delicious food and a live performer too)....Again, full value for money.
BUT, a great disappointment at Water Galaxy restaurant. Right from the ambience to the food..everything is overrated. Frankly speaking, Leonia staff(I regret to mention the receptionist name Ritu) spoiled my anniversary night candle light dinner. Their staff lied about the restaurant being fully booked(It had atleast three empty tables when we went), there was no live performance(again a false advertisement). There was a huge mis-communication between the receptionist and the restaurant manager. The food there was below average quality with looooong waiting time. a big NO NO to Water Galaxy.

Fun Activities @ Leonia: They have pretty good arrangement for a fun filled day... Be it Flow Rider...Rain Dance...courts....swimming pool...A well maintained property...

Spa @ Leo Juventa: No words to describe the service, therapies..therapists...a 10 on 10 experience….We had full body massage as part of our package…it was awesome…a private room for couples…steam bath…loved it to the maximum…I would like to appreciate Mr Pandu's head massage and would recommend it to everyone…

Room Service: A candle light dinner, room decoration and sparkling wine was part of our package. Room decoration was fantastic, a big appreciation for the house keeping department. Again, full value for money…

Last but not the least: Suggestion/Complaints: Communication gap between reception and other departments. Too many "versions" of the same stay package from different receptionists. I called to Leonia 3 times before booking my package and I got different answers for same questions. I had a great disappointment when despite being promised (written in the package details as well), I was denied a leisurely breakfast in the room on my second morning…

I have given 3 stars rating(Average) just because of few "lies" and false promises Leonia has made..

All in All..I would definitely recommend couples to stay here but confirm twice..thrice before booking any stay packages...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saurabh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we wish you a very happy belated Wedding anniversary.

It’s a pleasure to know that you found our Cascade suite to be wonderful and awesome and our restaurant, Leo Bistro, the best.

Your inspiring comment about our staff motivates all of us to aim higher and give the best service in this industry.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you due to the miscommunication between our receptionist and our restaurant manager.

We have shared your experience with our Food production & F&B team and suitable action would be taken.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the Flow rider, Rain dance, Courts and swimming pool and found our property well maintained.

We are delighted to know that you found the Spa to be a 10 on 10 experiences and found the massage awesome, loved the Couples room and Steam bath.

We have raised your observations and suggestions with the concerned heads and appropriate action would be taken.

We are absolutely thrilled to be commending our Housekeeping team for a job well done.

We are certainly looking forward to your next visit and making it an exceptional one!


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    349
    89
    44
    46
See reviews for
413
242
13
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is not a feedback or report on the stay as I will be going only today. This is a review on the overall booking experience and some feedback

1. Overall a pleasant booking experience and very cordial and well mannered staff over the phone.

2. They did not immediate provide details of all the packages unless asked for. I think this is something that they can look in to. Would help visitors decide with ease.

3. Inconsistency in one detail as I had spoken to 2 different people at the reservation desk. Not a big deal but sets the tone on information they have at the desk.

4. A strict NO-NO to any discount or additional inclusions even they I think they did include a free steam and sauna at a the gym which is great. But I feel they could look in to this and thrown in some inclusions like an extra meal, free kids massage etc if the cost cannot be discounted. Again not a deal breaker.

5. Most of the activities even for a person who is paying so much and staying is also paid. As good as someone doing a day trip. Since they are staying and paying so much I suggest to make one round of all activities free as part of the package. For repeat use it can be charged.

6. There was a small mistake in the first quote sent but that was quickly corrected after a call. Understand it was late in the day for them as well and such small errors could happen.

So now looking forward to the trip and getting pampered :-). Hope I am not let down. Detailed review on stay later.

Cheers
Siva A N

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ansi247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for sparing time to share your valuable feedback.

We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant booking experience.

Your comments about our staff as well mannered & cordial are very much appreciated.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and we have discussed with the concerned heads regarding the need for clarity in package details.

Your suggestion with regard to discounts will be looked into though we do come up with special packages with good discounts.

We do offer complimentary Indoor and few Outdoor games for In house guests.

Your observations & suggestions have been noted and suitable action would be taken.

We look forward to welcome you for a memorable holiday.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This is not a feedback or report on the stay as I will be going only today. This is a review on the overall booking experience and some feedback

1. Overall a pleasant booking experience and very cordial and well mannered staff over the phone.

2. They did not immediate provide details of all the packages unless asked for. I think this is something that they can look in to. Would help visitors decide with ease.

3. Inconsistency in one detail as I had spoken to 2 different people at the reservation desk. Not a big deal but sets the tone on information they have at the desk.

4. A strict NO-NO to any discount or additional inclusions even they I think they did include a free steam and sauna at a the gym which is great. But I feel they could look in to this and thrown in some inclusions like an extra meal, free kids massage etc if the cost cannot be discounted. Again not a deal breaker.

5. Most of the activities even for a person who is paying so much and staying is also paid. As good as someone doing a day trip. Since they are staying and paying so much I suggest to make one round of all activities free as part of the package. For repeat use it can be charged.

6. There was a small mistake in the first quote sent but that was quickly corrected after a call. Understand it was late in the day for them as well and such small errors could happen.

So now looking forward to the trip and getting pampered :-). Hope I am not let down. Detailed review on stay later.

Cheers
Siva A N

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ansi247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I am a foreigner here in Hyderabad together with my family. I am new to the place and does not even know where to go for weekend escapade.

I just surf thru the internet and found this place. I Thought it was a second disaster for me and my family travelling away from the city and spending the weekend thru a resort but unexpectedly the place we went first was terrible. The pictures looks good but in reality it was old and not properly maintained.

As the name implies Leonia hollistic destination sounds good and convincing for us. We enjoyed our overnight stay eith my family? The kids enjoyed the pool, i enjoyed surfing and my wife enjoyed
the spa.

Although we just stayed in LICEC, the place is not bad at all for just sleeping and spending the rest of the night after going to the bar.

I like the place and will certainly be back again for a weekend escapade.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyds2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment positively on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you found our resort to be a great weekend escapade.

It’s a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed surfing, your kids enjoyed the pool and your wife enjoyed our Spa, Leo Juventa,one of the best Medi Spa of Asia, 2011, 2012.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to enjoy our facilities & other rooms like Cascade with its own little garden with water cascading down; Lagoon villa rooms with a swimming pool running the length of it and it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with our true Leonia hospitality.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great place. We had gone there chill and relax over 3 days. THe resort offer a lot to do.
Key point catch hold of a staff and ask them to explain what all is available in the resort and then take a quick tour yourself of all the locations. Once you do that you can plan your stay really well.

We liked the place because we were impressed by the water pool, decent food, theatre and the live performance. Special thanks to Mr. Vijay , Manager Son and Moon cafe who along with his team was really hospitable and took a lot effort to make sure we had a good time whenever we had a meal.

Now the negatives:
1) They lack a mechanism of communicating with guests and telling them what they should do to plan there stay in Leonia. They only give a daily activity sheet.
2) THey should add food to package as when you are there you cannot go any where else to eat.

Overall a very good exp.

Room Tip: Best to go if you have a large group. Multiple things to do in a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vipin_Pandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for sparing time to share your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to know that you found our resort to be a great place, with lot to do.

It’s good to learn that you have availed few of our various facilities like Leo Splash with water slides, our restaurants, Theater & Pride events show.

Your observation regarding information to be given to guests to plan their stay here, has been noted and suitable action would be taken.

We do have packages which include food or you can choose to dine at our restaurants like Leo Bistro, our 24 hours Cafe, Sun & Moon, our theme based dinner in the pool restaurant ,Water Galaxy, each with a unique ambiance of its own.

We welcome your tip to arrive in large groups as we have a long list of adventurous activities to keep them engaged and entertained.

Your appreciation of our manager & staff is an inspiration for all of us to aim higher and give the best service in this industry.

We look forward to welcoming you back as it would be our absolute pleasure to embrace you with true Leonia hospitality.

Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager

Piyush Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Booked in Nov "12 for a 3 night conference and decided to go back again ... Right from the pickups to the drop.... Leonia can be rated the best for hospitality. Food was excellent and staff from every department went out of the way to make our event successful !!! There are a lot of entertainment facilities and activities for children.... Juventa(spa) is the limelight ...Resort is huge and recommend stay not less than 3 nights for any visitor....

Room Tip: Cascades are the best choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARUNADSHETTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you so much for sparing time to share your feedback.

Your comments that ‘Leonia can be rated the best for hospitality’ is a true reward for our efforts and will inspire our team to constantly strive for excellence in this industry.

It’s a pleasure to know that you found the food excellent. Here at Leonia we consider it our duty to anticipate every need of the guest and fulfill them as best as we can. We are glad that we could make your event successful.

We do have a lot of entertainment facilities like Leo Theater, Pride events shows, State of the art discotheque, Leo Club and a wide variety of activities for children.

We are happy to know that you found our Spa, Leo Juventa, Best Medi Spa of Asia 2011- 2012, the Limelight of our resort and are recommending a minimum three night stay here for guests, to explore our huge resort with an equally wide array of things to do.

We look forward for your next visit to rejuvenate and have another wonderful experience at Leonia Holistic Destination.

Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were a group of 14 ladies who went to this so called holistic destination to relax and enjoy. We were stopped at the front office for an hour . We were given 14 buffet lunch tickets and 14 tea and snacks tickets and sent inside without any literature about the resort or any information about where to go and what to do.
Our joy ride started turning sour with the welcome drink itself. At every point you have to flash your tickets to the resort staff giving you a feeling of moving through an enemy territory or a feeling of trespassing.
We were given the welcome drink at a hall called splash. We asked them where our lunch buffet would be served and they communicated with someone and sent us to another hall near a theatre.
We were promptly stopped there too. The staff there spoke to someone else and we were told we would be served lunch at the sun and moon restaurant.
Then the surprise! We get a call from one of the resort staff that the buffet is cancelled and we have to go in for al-a-carte.
The attitude with which some of the staff spoke to us was almost insulting.
They are not even sorry about it.
After much argument the so called manager or whoever it was says he might be able to get the food ready by 2.15 or 2.30.
I can't imagine a resort or hotel in Hyderabad which serves lunch at 2.30.
We had a few diabetics in the group who suffered due to this callous attitude.
It was pathetic.
There was total lack of communication and coordination between the various departments of the resort.
The indoor games were not great either.
There were 2 or 3 carrom boards in the splash area which was infested with people, school children and the resort staff who hover around you like a black hawk and keep asking you which group you belong to. God knows why! It was irritating and humiliating to say the least.
The place which had the TT tables didn't have a single chair for the non players to sit. The side table was strewn with dirty used plates and tissues.
The pool was full of school children. We couldn't enjoy the pool either.
All this apart the attitude of the resort staff when we tried to talk to them about the lunch buffet and their total disregard for the guests was totally disappointing and humiliating.
We decided we had enough . We asked them for a refund and walked out of the resort without enjoying or eating anything.
The so called holistic destination was in no way a holistic destination and turned out to be a disappointing, humiliating and totally wasted trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jsantoshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia_India, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our resort. We are certainly disappointed that your visit was not all that, it could have been.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the ticket system & for making you wait in the reception. By introducing ticket system we are trying to stream line the process, due to our past experiences. We have spoken with our Front office head regarding the delay and suitable action would be taken.

We sincerely apologize to you and your friends, for the confusion and the lack of coordination among our staff and for not giving prior intimation to you about the cancellation of the buffet, during lunch. It has always been our motto to provide the best service in the Hotel industry but at times things do go out of hand. We have raised your experience with our entire service team and stressed on the fact that indifference among staff will not be tolerated.

We have discussed with our activities head regarding staff behavior at Splash and necessary action would be taken though it is their duty to see that everybody gets a chance to play and no one group monopolizes the games, especially during busy days.

We have highlighted with the concerned department for the need for plate clearance on a timely basis and to keep the games area clean.

Customer feedback has always been instrumental in making us learn & understand the needs of the guests. We would like to assure you that the matter has been taken up strongly with the concerned department heads as guest experience is our highest priority.

Hope you would give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in Leonia Holistic destination.


Thanks & warm regards,

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort
#38 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#36 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#46 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Property: Leonia Holistic Destination
Address: 389 Survey No | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers.LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for Meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing