We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Concept”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #25 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I have enjoyed a day visit to LEONIA the holistic destination. It was like entering another world at this enormous resort and spa. The beautiful ambience was supplemented with luxurious pampering treatment. Wonderful staff. The water world looked great. The room, banquet hall, the restaurants and the games facility is awesome. Wish I could have stayed longer and seen more of it. I guess I could just see 10% of it. I presume staying here for longer would be great value for money. I am sure it will turn out to be one of the best places for an outing once all the facilities have evolved.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beena_space
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

we checked into the resort on the 17th of November1. the reception with the aarti and tikka was very welcoming. we were invited to attend a wedding.we have a 7 month old son who was the highlight with the front office team. they informed the chefs about his requirements. the chefs were wonderful and took care of him while we had our breakfast and during all meal periods.
the activities in the resort are a must go for actually there are so many of them that time is too short.
the quality food and beverage is fabulous. we got a brief moment to speak to the executive chef balajee srinivasan who was there all the time duirng the meal periods.
the rooms are neat and clean and are very spacious. the staff are very courteous.
overall i felt that the place had a very professional and very caring approach towards its guests and we felt very welcomed and it was a good relaxing family outing for my husband too

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sushilGujarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I was there for the Christmas weekend, the resort was not over crowded and I was so glad as I actually wanted a break from the hectic daily business schedule and was really looking to relax.

Would like to say that the property is a coveted one and has surely created a class of its own. It's a perfect get-away for a family or a corporate offsite and has that unique 360 degree support services. Great ambience, impeccable food, ethic decor and one can't miss to mention the numerous recreation activities at the property.

We had the christmas buffet spread which gave me and my wife the perfect Epicurean treat.It was the perfectly crafted christmas buffet which was well spread with live counters and turkey carving stations etc. There were chefs and stewards around who were very knowledgeable about the treat and the spread. Why i particularly enjoyed the food is because the food was European and there was no local touch to dilute the Christmas feel.

I would surely like to go back for a stay at the resort as @ this visit, had been there only for meal and other activities. Would surely like to pamper myself, family and my corporate clients with all the activities and ofcourse the delicious cuisine there.

Great team, immaculate coordination.

Warm regards,

S. Santhanam

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S_santh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

we checked into the resort on the 17th of November.

The reception with the aarti and tikka was very welcoming. we have a 7 month old son who was the highlight with the front office team.

They informed the chefs about his requirements. the chefs were wonderful and took care of him while we had our breakfast and during all meal periods.

The activities in the resort are a must go for actually there are so many of them that time is too short.

The quality food and beverage is fabulous. we got a brief moment to speak to the executive chef balajee srinivasan who was there all the time during the meal periods.

The rooms are neat and clean and are very spacious. the staff are very courteous.

Overall i felt that the place had a very professional and very caring approach towards its guests and we felt very welcomed and it was a good relaxing family outing for my husband too

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aanvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

me n my wifes first outin after marriage, package gifted my dear friends. its just an amazing destination right in the mid of the twin cities, giving a feel of a perfect and peaceful holiday getaway. there is almost everything you need for a perfect stay.choice of cottages, luxurious rooms, pools, water park, surfing, choice of restaurants. great service, good food and good deals. another best part in it is the leojuventa... plethora of massages n spa treatments u can imagine. luxury worth every penny spent n memories to cherish.

Room Tip: cottages with pvt pool.. think lagoon bay.. the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Its a one destination for all ,the spa is beautiful with varieties of treatments .As well the food was good in all the restaurants .The wading pool looks beautiful at night one must have dinner there if stayed the ambience of the place is superb.Finally all the staffs were so helpfull .Thanks for making the stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Leonia is a bit away from Hyderabad. One needs to travel for over half an hour from city centre to reach the place. It is still under development and many facilities are evolving. The concept is great. Facilities available are good. But it is highly priced. Unless one goes on Corporate visit, it may not be affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaviMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#36 of 332 in Hyderabad
442 reviews
Manasarovar The Fern
#59 of 332 in Hyderabad
338 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 332 in Hyderabad
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lahari Resorts
#70 of 332 in Hyderabad
104 reviews
Leo Celestia Suites
#43 of 332 in Hyderabad
21 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#47 of 332 in Hyderabad
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Address: Bommaraspet, Shameerpet | Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $55 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers. LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing