We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A King's Paradise, family away from home yet within a family ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #26 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Amazing day beginning with a road trip to the individualistic paradise that stands high among others below.
The hotel tour waz a twizzler moving from one suites to lagoon rooms to the kids section to the pools bay yet fascinating ... In an awe, I saw the first ever water skiing set up ...

The room and the room service were distinguished with the m yummiesu food the foodies can enjoy ... The Buffet I had with my family was elegance with simplicity ...

It was an ultimate experience and I loved it... Amazing vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Awe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

Leonia believes in guest experience as the highest priorities and it is always encouraging to receive such wonderful comments.

Leonia will continue to bring in new experiences in field of recreation & water sports activities in the country.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Leonia.

Thanks & regards
Piyush Paul
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Leonia Holistic Destination
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

The distance from the airport to the resort is itself more time than the flight time itself from one city to another.It is still in developing stage and hence catering to a large group will still take time. Food though is Good and they prepared the Local dish which was a hot favourite amongst guests. Rooms are ok.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MAMU9647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination!!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during your last visit to Leonia Holistic Destination, Hyderabad!
 
Thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback through Trip Advisor.

It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourself that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations
 
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have also taken note of your comments about our other facilities and please be assured that we will review these accordingly.

I take this oppurtuinty to inform you about the Outer ring road is coming up very soon which will reduce down the time of travel from airport to half, also drive will be very pleasant & very comfortable.

We wish that we will be able to welcome you back with the continuous level of hospitality at our Holistic Destination soon , and if there is anything that we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact directly on - resident.manager@leonia.in

Thank you & warm regards
Piyush Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I had been here for a night with my wife as a weekend getaway. We booked the lagoon bay room and I loved it. The rooms were earthy and the balcony opened to a long pool shared along the row of rooms. Although there were other expensive options with a private cascade pool et al, I found this better than the rest and VFM. If you love spas, this is the place to be in Hyderabad. Apparently one of the biggest spas in South Asia, it has a whole range of options to choose from. Dinner by the pool side was also good and the staff gave us a tour of the Spa. Overall a good place to unwind with family and kids.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We at Leonia tries to make every effort to dazzle & dleight guest to create everlasting memories.

Feedback like your encourages the entire team.

Leonia Holisitc Destination team looks forward to seeing you back very soon.

Warm regards
Piyush Paul
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I haven't seen hospitality staff as inefficient as I did in Leonia!
There is a constant question mark on the faces of the staff, and believe me, even after 2 weeks of stay at the hotel, I still couldn't solve the mystery behind the expression! Was it the language barrier, or something else, is probably a mystery I'll have to live with.
I also had a very bad experience with the laundry there, not only did they absolutely ruined a brand new T-shirt of mine, but a lot of my colleagues lost a lot of their stuff too. And when I forwarded the complaint to the duty managers, they kept me waiting all day for a reply. Which didn't come, nor did a simple courteous Sorry!..
The reception wasn't any better, they simply ignored the whole issue, this when I personally went down and asked to be connected to someone senior! It was a disgrace to see such rude behavior from hospitality professionals!
Please don't waste your time, energy and money on the place, it really is not worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Harsha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holisitc Destination!!

Thank you for your patronage and taking the precious time out in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

In view of your continued disappointment, your concerns have been reviewed.

We have accommodated number of guests in our destination and provide excellent experience. We therefore regret to have let you down on this occasion. We are grateful for your support and would like to thank you, for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

I have taken up the matters brought by you with the concerned department heads and understand if any lapses in our current process. We assure you that Leonia believes in taking guest feedback very seriously and work towards them to ensure same is never repeated.

Hope you give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in Leonia Holisitc Destination.

Best wishes & regards
Piyush Paul
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I have been there couple of times and covered all the resorts and most of the hotels in Hyderabad with friends and family... this place is very interesting and not bored with multiple visits.
Last week i went with family for dinner and we all had special dinner inside the water which is memorable thought our life... :) its unique and dream to happened....

i am happy to be in Leonia again

Room Tip: Cascade, Bay Window and Lagoon Bay
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyderabaadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I have never seen such a well equipped spa - state of the art equipment and in such amazing surroundings, so much to choose from and, I am sure, even coming from the dentist’s chair one has a sense of 'anything is possible'. Not sure I want to know how many more wrinkles I have than those I can see though!! The attention to detail has really paid off as each area has its own energy and feel; quite a feat in an area so large...
The spa really needs renaming as it is 'a one stop shop' for both the body and mind - a treat for all the senses, and so many treatments and activities to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravisankar_tekuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination !!

Thank you for your patronage and taking the precious time out in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of your company at Leonia Holisitc Destination in the future.

Best wishes & regards
Piyush Paul
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

not at all worth the money,too much of hype,maintainence of everything is bad.staff needs to learn more courtsey to attend our needs.please think twice before booking this place,they are more interested in corporate packages than the regular visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drphani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Leonia Holistic Destination !!

Thank you for your patronage and taking the precious time out in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We have well noted your complaint of "Our staff not being courteous and more importance given to corporates".

We offer our sincere apologies for not having lived up to your expectations with regard to your experience at Leonia on this occassion.

Thank you once again for enlightening us with your feedback & I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Assuring you of best quality & services at Leonia during your next visit.

Warm regards,
Piyush Paul
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#37 of 317 in Hyderabad
422 reviews
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#30 of 317 in Hyderabad
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 317 in Hyderabad
764 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#44 of 317 in Hyderabad
301 reviews
Summer Green Resort
#271 of 317 in Hyderabad
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Address: Bommaraspet, Shameerpet | Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500 078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $60 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers. LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing