We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa centre was impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #23 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spa centre was impressive!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I have never seen such a well equipped spa - state of the art equipment and in such amazing surroundings, so much to choose from and, I am sure, even coming from the dentist’s chair one has a sense of 'anything is possible'. Not sure I want to know how many more wrinkles I have than those I can see though!! The attention to detail has really paid off as each area has its own energy and feel; quite a feat in an area so large...
The spa really needs renaming as it is 'a one stop shop' for both the body and mind - a treat for all the senses, and so many treatments and activities to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravisankar_tekuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Leonia Holistic Destination !!

Thank you for your patronage and taking the precious time out in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of your company at Leonia Holisitc Destination in the future.

Best wishes & regards
Piyush Paul
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    352
    91
    44
    46
See reviews for
416
243
14
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

not at all worth the money,too much of hype,maintainence of everything is bad.staff needs to learn more courtsey to attend our needs.please think twice before booking this place,they are more interested in corporate packages than the regular visitors.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drphani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonia_11, Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Leonia Holistic Destination !!

Thank you for your patronage and taking the precious time out in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We have well noted your complaint of "Our staff not being courteous and more importance given to corporates".

We offer our sincere apologies for not having lived up to your expectations with regard to your experience at Leonia on this occassion.

Thank you once again for enlightening us with your feedback & I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Assuring you of best quality & services at Leonia during your next visit.

Warm regards,
Piyush Paul
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We had a cascade room with the SPA package. Little steep rates, but the SPA and the SALON is amazing. Felt rejuvenated after the amazing aromatherapy massage . Foot reflexology massage was worth it. Relaxing , soothing music helps you unwind totally. The staff is very courteous.

The only thing is that the front desk delayed checkin and checkout and was not very organized.

Food & room is okay . Ensure that the cascade room pool is clean before you plunge.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Atharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We went there for a wedding and stayed for a couple of days. Really enjoyed the stay. A quite place to spend quality family time. Would love to go back with friends and enjoy more... Only drawback - a bit far from the city and other tourist places... u wil hv to travel a bit to get there...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank adikogata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashik
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Leonia is a very good place to relax & enjoy, it has all the facilities to spend time around. Good water rides & very well framed games. A memorable holiday for cherish for long time. good time to spent 3 to 4 days . large property area to enjoy sports, games , ride

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sonNashik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I went with my family for a day visit to Leonia on May 14th. I was greeted by a rude receptionist and the first thing he asked me was to pay an advance for my room. No smile, no welcome, no greeting.
I had my aged parents with me and they insisted that they need to have a separate room ( even for a day visit). This was OK considering that it was a part of their rule. However, the rates were sky high even for a day stay. We waited 30 mins for a golf cart and yet there was no sign of it. I approached Mr. Rude and he just shrugged his shoulders
The lunch offering was either a buffet (Rs. 500/ head) not worth it considering most of it was stale versus A La Carte which took a minimum of 2 hrs .... and we were the only table they were serving
On my checkout I spoke to the manager and told him about the rude behavior of his staff. I also categorically told him that I was planning an off site with my team and he has lost my business. The guy could not care less.
This place is not worth the cost. The only attraction they have is the surf pool but apart from that this place is avoidable

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank MusafirHunYaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

The only thing good about Leonia is the wave pool, its expensive but worth the unique experience.
We went there for a family outing from office; stayed for 1 night. We got a room in their tower; there was another tower being constructed just beside it; luckily we explicitly asked for and got rooms on the other side. The first thing that struck me was the lack of greenery around; the roads are paved and there is very limited vegetation around, compared to some of the other resorts I have been to in Hyderabad. The resort folks gave us a tour of their other rooms, including the Cascade room; we all found the rooms way overpriced. Food was pretty bad; but we got the biggest shock when we went to their pool. Now Leonia has 3 pools, but 2 of them are "reserved" for their spa customers and pool-side rooms; the 3rd one is where we were allowed to go, and it was worse than a public pool, overcrowded and dirty; Leonia allows anyone and everyone to enter the pool, provided they pay for it. So non-residents can also jump in. It was so pathetic that none of us bothered to use it. The wave pool beside it was not crowded however, and it was an exhilarating experience.
The resort has a couple of places with slides, swings, hammocks and a artificial ship where kids can enjoy.
Overall a place I dont intend to visit again

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ranajoysanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
2.9 mi away
Aalankrita Resort
Aalankrita Resort
#37 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
23.4 mi away
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#32 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
25.3 mi away
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#7 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Park Hyderabad
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#40 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
30.6 mi away
Pragati Resorts
Pragati Resorts
#115 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Property: Leonia Holistic Destination
Address: 389 Survey No | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#14 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers.LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for Meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing