We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calm and quite place in central hyderabad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tourist Plaza Hotel
Ranked #189 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“calm and quite place in central hyderabad”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I visited Hyderabad with my family for some social function and stayed at Tourist Plaza which is centrally located. There are family rooms and double bed rooms with Air conditioners. The rooms are neat and clean well maintained hotel environment. The restaurant on the first floor offers complimentary breakfast in the morning for guests. The bathroom is spacious with tub bath facilities and such other all the facilities but requires still better ambiance and more lighting.Being in the central place the reception and passage area looks little cramped one.The service counter on the ground floor also offers food to the common public/passers by. Overall it is a good hotel to stay for a short duration.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the upper floor and if with the family please go for family rooms as they are la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JayantSathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
3
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed for a day. found outside of the rooms in the hotel to be clean and neat (looks like refurbished). Illumination was not so good, Plug points are available, Toilet not good, Beds are okay. the Room i stayed is accessible for others too from outside through windows. TV is CRT. Good thing is 24 hours check out. Breakfast is complimentary and found to be Good. Newspaper available. Free Wi-Fi is also available. Advantage of this hotel is close to the Kachiguda railway station.

Room Tip: Inspect the rooms before you decide to stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sweet_Rams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hello,
This is the pretty decent hotel in terms of food and stay. Food is good but not awesome. Service is also good ensure that you go during weekdays. During weekends it is over crowded service and quality is ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MadhurB_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Was travelling from Pune to vijayawada by car and decided to have a nap in Hyderabad. Choose this hotel as I had limited options in tht part of city.

The price was around 2000 but room was so dirty and the pillow covers yellow. The buckets in washroom were terrible. The entire hotel was smelly. Will never stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank suchy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

i hd very frustrating experience with this hotel. we hd bookd a family room prior through their agent ravindra phanasalkar.to my surprise i was asked to stay in two beded two rooms instead of four beded family room i reached their by 1.30 pm n was kept waiting till 4.00 pm for rooms.room service is very poor. rare side rooms hv very bad views of junks. room gets no sunlight at all.the only good thing about this hotel is their restaurant good food served here rest its a cheater plaza

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajashree_modak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stay in Hotel Tourist Plaza is a wonderful experience good arrangements with amenities tasty food and over all behaviour of staff is very nice the point which is impress me more that manager of hotel personally meet the guest and take the suggession and make stay more homely to the guests.
This quality made more impact to the guests who came from out side.

keep it up

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side is are quieter then front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shastry-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stay that hotel second time my first experience is not so good becouse the manager of the hotel Mr. Rajneesh is not suitable for manager job his behaviour irritate lot of guests i saw him fighting with guests in restaurant.
This is my second visit and i found that the management is change and the manager of the hotel Mr. Sunil Khullar made my stay unfogetable becouse of his behaviour we feel very special guest of the hotel and his way of talking empress every member of my family he deserve the assets of that hotel.
After seeing his way to handle things i impress very much once again i thank mr. sunil to made my stay very plesent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delhianand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Treebo Arihant
#63 of 317 in Hyderabad
75 reviews
Haridwar Hotel
#184 of 317 in Hyderabad
10 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#53 of 317 in Hyderabad
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sandhya
#70 of 317 in Hyderabad
98 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#82 of 317 in Hyderabad
235 reviews
Sultan Bazar
No photo provided
D & J Grande Hotel
#117 of 317 in Hyderabad
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Plaza Hotel

Property: Tourist Plaza Hotel
Address: Kachi Guda Station Road, Hyderabad 500027, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tourist Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing