We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comes under budget” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gopi Hotel

Gopi Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gopi Hotel
Ranked #67 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“comes under budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

in Hyderabad getting low budget hotel is very difficult.Here what i found is u can get very good value for your money. rooms are clean. staff also supportive ... an also provide 24hrs check in. very good option ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank pravash_baboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belgaum, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I called the Hotel Manager on phone to book the accommodation (6 roooms) in their hotel and as per my request they kept the promise and booked the accommodation without any advance payment thus it made me and my family member more convenient. It is nice and clean hotel and staff is very helpful.
Abdulrahim

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Abdulrahim_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

The hotel is located near to the Hyderabad railway station , and it is walking distance only. Good and clean condition, Restaurant is also there n ground floor, But for Hyderabad special dishes we can come out to city.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nisham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

its a nice hotel and also it is near the nampally station and thus it is valuable

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Well in a city like hyderabad, Tariffs have seen a sudden boom. Any decent hotel would not charge you less than 800-900 for Single Non-A/c .... so I was looking out for a Hotel in the range of 500-900 for my official visit to the city. Being at Nampally was my top-priority as conveyance would not be a problem . Checked out every possible hotel near the station and thought that they looked more like brothels rather than Hotels.

Then I remembered having a Lunch at Hotel Gopi on my last One-day visit. so went in there and was pleasantly surprised by the ambiance. And all the more by its rates. They charged me rs. 500/- for a Non-a/c single room.

the room wasnt spectacular, but it seemed far more clean and tidy than the others hotels where i had been to. the corridors are well ventilated and thus you have a very nice feeling walking through them.

The hotel also has its own Veg and Non-veg Restaurants and all the Vegetarians out there would be glad to know that the Kitchens are separate.

Also you have room-service of food.

Coming on to the staff, the guy at the desk is a gem, very friendly and very helpful, and the bell-boys also very well mannered. The staff gives you a feel that you are in an up-market hotel and not in an budget hotel

Overall i loved the hotel, and I think its beyond the best you could have asked for at this rate.

  • Liked — Its, Location and its ambiance
  • Disliked — its A/c room rates ... more than double the Non-a/c ones
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harshvardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Hotel Geetanjali
#52 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Haridwar Hotel
#187 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Three Castles
Hotel Three Castles
#250 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hollyhock
#69 of 303 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Hotel Arihant
#257 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Dwaraka Inn
#204 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gopi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gopi Hotel

Property: Gopi Hotel
Address: Opp Nampally Railway Station,Door No 5-8-108, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing