We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
29
83
40
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
83
40
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money within km radius prime location budget accommodation free wifi tourist attractions are big bazaar rooms are clean the heart of the city basic amenities stayed for nights room service front office abids koti lumbini portal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Located at Abids, in the heart of the city, is this great hotel. For the budget it is worth every penny. The rooms are very clean and airy and well maintained. Though it is located in a very busy district, it lies in a by-lane and so you are well insulated from the noise associated with a bustling area.
Owing to its location, getting any sort of transportation is very easy.
The service provided is quite good, with the staff being polite & courteous.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant of its own, but this is not an issue, since there are plenty of restaurants to be found nearby. The staff is also ready to get food for you from nearby if you wish to have room service.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anshu119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

it's been long time that I wanted to visit this place had lot from friends and colleagues about the food last time when I visited this place it was full and they ask you to wait as we had to go for other options so I decided to go early this month with my family to avoid waiting we reach there by 9 p.m. at the food the service was good and very prompt however when I asked waiter about AC service centre repair the had arranged for hands as an alternative which I feel wasn't really doing the job in this weather

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank kummarijenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

hotel is really very good !! we were really enjoy our vacation , staff are very good & polite . it is the best location !! it has only problem that it has no restaurants !! the bed room are really net &clean !!! not only , rooms the hole hotel are really very clean !!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bhattacharjeesuvra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Used this hotel for apx 4 days during my stay in Feb 18.

The major plus point of the hotel is its central location; with all touristy places within 5 km radius [except golconda fort] . The rooms are rather small; but clean with 2 separate beds. The bathroom is clean and has got hot & cold water.
Its location off the busy street makes the hotel quite peaceful ; though there was a construction site next door - which thankfully was shut ! There is free wifi with decent speeds. There is no attached restaurants - however Abids has got plenty of eating options. However; there is a tea vending machine in the lobby; which can be had by informing the bellboy. There are several plush saree & dress material shops in immediate vicinity.

The staff is helpful ; especially the service staff. Another thing i liked is the attractively decorated lobby & floors. Each of them had Warli paintings. The lift / elevator was also full of important public service messages - something i have rarely seen in any hotels.
I have attached pics for your reference.

Summing it up; I would recommend a stay at this hotel . Another tip: Directly book on the hotel website. The rates are sometime cheaper than the online travel portals.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suhaskatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Good looking average hotel. Rooms are not up to the mark. But transport facilities are available very good. Food facilities are available. Located near to koti. So many shopping malls are available. If you stay for one day i will prefer this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SivaR489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews