We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“avoid hot summer”
Review of Hotel Geetanjali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Geetanjali
Ranked #48 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“avoid hot summer”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

too much problem of load shedding. even ac will not work during hot summer. location is nice, clean room, happy with room service. but need to work on ac rooms in summer time. easy to locate. nice surrounding



  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank kaushikpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydtopbudgethotel, Manager at Hotel Geetanjali, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
We want to thank you for your review. We are glad you found our room clean, room service and location to be nice.
Our power generator is designed for backup upto a certain level but as you noted in your review there is too much of load shedding in the city and we are dealing with the incredibly bad power situation as best we can. I want to ensure you that this is not the usual customer experience or power situation in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    72
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
54
32
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Khariar Road
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Room is clean and service was good. Its a good budgeted hotel and value for money. I stayed in this hotel with my family for 4 nights and have a sound sleep. The location is good as every needy things are available near the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Tarun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Room is clean and tidy and the fan, air-con both work well. Good location to abids roads but a nightmare to find in a taxi, (it is first left from abids road). No hot water during my 5 day stay which was not a problem but was expected also had breakfast included in room but this was only available form 8-8.30am which was not very helpful when I had to leave before 8am each morning. The young lad who works the reception on the evening shift is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: A nightmare to find if you dont know the exact location and as usual the location taxi drivers dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yorkshire_Bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydtopbudgethotel, Manager at Hotel Geetanjali, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your feedback. We will adjust our policies for better breakfast timings considering the early morning preference. Please bear in mind the breakfast is provided as a compliment and we try to adjust to everyone's preference, but have to maintain strict timings in order for us to focus on other aspects of providing you better service.

I am glad that you found our staff to be very helpful but at the same time you could've requested their help in getting you transportation. They are knowledgeable about all such issues and They are always there to help you and get your needs met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The rooms in this hotel were clean and not uncomfortable. However, as mentioned before, you can here the people in the bathroom of the next room (bathrooms of two neighbouring rooms are back to back). Moreover, the electricity didn't work during my whole stay there (not a power cut since the other buildings in the area had electricity).

What I didn't like about the place most, however, was the unfriendly staff, in particular the receptionist. He told us when we arrived at 7 am that if we check in now, then we have to check out tomorrow at the same time. So, we asked him whether we can first leave the luggage in the hotel and check in later which he refused. Since we didn't want to walk around Hyderabad with the luggage, we had to check in. Also, we met some other foreigners who told us that when they arrived they told him that there is no availability and after some discussion they said that they have a room available.

Overall, a decent budget option if you don't care about the rude staff. If you want some service, I guess there are better places...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydtopbudgethotel, Manager at Hotel Geetanjali, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Customer,

We sincerely apologize for the electricity/power failure during your stay. The transformer from where the hotel draws its power had a major failure and hence we were affected worser than nearby businesses. I want to assure you it has never happened before and we had to deal with the situation in the best possible way we could. Our staff did everything they could.

With regards to check out, our staff is well trained and we usually give all customers a few hours of grace time after our check out time depending upon availability to stay at the hotel and from time to time we do accommodate reasonable requests for additional time. However you made a request for significant additional time beyond the check out time and the hotel was expecting a group arrival and the staff required the room be vacated for cleaning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Guwahati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

hotel geetanjali is a good budget hotel. room was clean & tidy. hotel staff were friendly & helpful. it is located near the hyderabad railway station. free wi-fi is an added feature.overall , a pleasant experiance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank nilotpals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

For the money i have payed for the stay it was worth. The location was also good and well connected. I enjoyed my stay there. I will go again there for my next trip. Cleanliness was OK. Overall its a good hotel for buget as well as locality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank AMIT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I went to hyderabad for passing out parade of my son at air force academy Dundigal. that time I was in hotel geetanjali for two days. Hotel Geetanjali is having very good rooms, cleaned properly, decent, well approach to main road,proper service .Satisfied for all services with budgeted cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Santosh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Haridwar Hotel
#165 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Three Castles
Hotel Three Castles
#256 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#53 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Arihant
#110 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Harsha
Hotel Harsha
#164 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Apsara Hotel
#138 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Geetanjali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geetanjali

Property: Hotel Geetanjali
Address: 4-1-938/26/A, New Marketing Complex | Abids, Tilak road, Hyderabad 50001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Geetanjali 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving travelers since 1982, we pride ourselves in calling us a home away from home. Whether you are in Hyderabad for a business meeting or for a vacation with your family, we ensure the most traveler friendly, and relaxing environment to all our guests.Our staff has several years of experience in the industry and has worked at the top hotels in the city like the ITC Kakatiya Sheraton and Hotel Green Park. So kick back, relax and let us take care of all your needs. Check in/Check Out - 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Geetanjali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing