We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passable!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kasani GR Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasani GR Hotel
Ranked #73 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Passable!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was just an over night stay in between my long journey. Hotel is in good location, so expect noise till late nights. Room is big an comfortable but wash room is not clean. Food is decent with good choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
21
7
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and is "once cool" place. The current upkeep is not so great with very basic stuff and both rooms taken by me and my colleague didn't have hot water! It is a decent place when staying in Madhpur area. Book online for sure, I got it 2,000 and the price at the hotel was close to 5, which is ridiculous for a place of this standard. At 2 grand, its worth it for a short trip. No pool and gym (and its clearly mentioned) so I wasn't expecting one anyways...

Room Tip: Book online... don't pay more than 2 - 2.5k
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhruvfutnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Booked this hotel for a month for work....moved out of it mid-way!

1. Their laundry team damaged my clothes.
2. The housekeeping staff started eating the sweets kept in the fridge in the room.
3. The guests staying in the next room were very noisy and the hotel staff did nothing even after complaining.

Had a terrible experience and will never book this place again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuptaMeg_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stayed at this place several times in the last couple of years. Earlier times the hotel was good enough to stay, however this time it was completely disappointing. Had to change the room once since the room allotted was small and smelly. The second room was just okay, however the bathroom and bedroom linen were completely worn out, bathroom too small, the flush was leaking and kettle provided was completely unuseable (with lots of white sedimentation).
Honestly I do not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniljose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was one of the worst hotel I ever came across. They never paid attention to any of our needs and the manager was too arrogant even towards my wife. During the settlement they even produces unsigned bills for room service which we both never even knew.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentroamer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The worst management I have ever came to encounter in my life. I have booked the rooms for mine and my friends' family for two days and before making the booking I called up the hotel and they reconfirmed that I can check in late and only two days' amount will be charged.

But when I was checking out they charged me for three days by changing their words for both the rooms.. They told their check out time is 12'O clock and I was late by half an hour. In effect we spent less than 40 hours and ended up paying for 72 hours for both the rooms.

The manager was very rude and used inappropriate language towards my friend when he was asked about what they promised on the call.

This is the hotel I will never recommend even for my worst enemies.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anoop86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Treebo Tara Residency
#55 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#74 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
The Peerless Inn Hyderabad
#66 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vibe Hyderabad by GRT Hotels
#77 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#62 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasani GR Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasani GR Hotel

Property: Kasani GR Hotel
Address: H NO 2 Survey NO 60 | Hi-tech City, Hyderabad, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasani GR Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Deccan Plateau Hyderabad also known as the city of pearls, enjoys the Status of being in the capital city of the State of Telangana. The city thrives with a variety Of culture where traditions fuses with modernity. It's known for its rich history of the Nizam's rule. The city has more than 400 years of history preserved in its heritage Monuments, Mosques, Minarets, and Museums. Today it's the modern hub of information Technology and one of the most developed cities in the country. kasani GR Hyderabad, a three star deluxe hotel located in Madhapur main road, Hitec city, centre of the software industry. Telangana State offers the best of hospitality in Hyderabad. The hotel has 66 rooms, 24 hours coffee shop, conference/banquet halls and Board room. Hyderabad has plenty of attractions including its restaurants, bars and teeming bazaars, new Shoppingcomplexes, ultra modern malls, popping up all over the city, driving a new fashion dynamic Hyderabad also claims to serve the best Biryani in India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Kasani GR Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing