We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm & friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manohar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Manohar
Ranked #57 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Warm & friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Have been here a few times on a business trips & my only reason of coming back is the warmth & friendliness shown by the staff. The hotel is conveniently located for business purposes & is easily accessible. Even public transportation like autos & cabs are normally available right outside the gate. They have a very good breakfast spread which normally spoils you for choice between their various fresh vegetable juices. The food at the dinner buffet is strictly average though, nothing extraordinary. The rooms are neat & clean though not very big. The staff is always very warm & gracious & a delight to speak to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmritiGera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated our food ,service and other facilities , I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread & your stay was comfortable with us this time as well and you recommend Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad to your fiends and associates !
Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback has been shared with all our team members
We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad

Regards ,
Pradeep K. Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Manohar,
Begumpet Airport Exit Road,
Begumpet,Hyderabad - 500016
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    105
    75
    37
    52
See reviews for
74
30
27
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at fortune select manohar on weekend. Amenities and rooms are good.Ambience very pleasant,the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable anticipating your needs. I shall come back for sure& would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMIT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated our food ,service and other facilities , I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread ,our food & liked services of the hotel , your stay was comfortable with us this time and you recommend Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad to your fiends and associates !
Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback has been shared with all our team members
We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad

Regards ,
Pradeep K. Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Manohar,
Begumpet Airport Exit Road,
Begumpet,Hyderabad - 500016
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights had a great experience in the hotel with the staff. The hotel takes care of basic needs of the guest the staff attitude and their service is indicative of the head of the management . The break fast has large options. Comfortable rooms without any disturbance trip to Fortune Select Manohar is wow

Room Tip: Rooms are well maintained maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rag04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated our food ,service and other facilities , I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread ,our food & liked services of the hotel , your stay was comfortable with us this time and you recommend Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad to your fiends and associates !
Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback has been shared with all our team members
We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad

Regards ,
Pradeep K. Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Manohar,
Begumpet Airport Exit Road,
Begumpet,Hyderabad - 500016
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakinada, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Never thought of spending time on writing about a hotel. I stayed in this hotel for a week and it was memorable experience, Rooms are very clean and interior is like European style. They serve buffet breakfast with lot of variety and dinner buffet was awesome. The rooms were very spacious and well maintained and cleaned.. the hotel staff was good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srini847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated our food ,service and other facilities , I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread ,our food & liked services of the hotel , your short stay was comfortable with us this time you really liked the interiors and you recommend Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad to your fiends and associates !
Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback has been shared with all our team members
We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad

Regards ,
Pradeep K. Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Manohar,
Begumpet Airport Exit Road,
Begumpet,Hyderabad - 500016
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Breakfast is excellent, rooms are good, clean and comfortable, Value for money though you wont get a 5star property for tis less but this is non maintained 5 star property, facilities are not up to mark.Maintenance is poor, swimming pool is crap and not maintained and that whole area is locked which means basically you are restricted to walk around with the hotel sort of strange. Staff and Reception are not very keen on hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Adarsh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated our food , I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread,rooms & services of the hotel ,The entrances/exits on the garden side are locked for the safety reasons .The pool was under maintenance and is operational since fifth September.I am sure you will enjoy your swimming on your next stay with us !

Thank you for your inputs, we already have started working on your feedback after sharing with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad

Regards ,
Pradeep K. Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Manohar,
Begumpet Airport Exit Road,
Begumpet,Hyderabad - 500016
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was in Hyderabad recently and was in Fortune Select Manohar. The ambience, service is very good. The complimentary Wi-Fi internet connectivity and 2 meals option - Breakfast & Lunch or Dinner made my stay a great experience.

Its a big property so ample options like Usage of fitness center, Swimming Pool and even a evening walk helps to relax.

Recommend for business and family traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Business_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated our food ,service and other facilities , I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread ,our food & liked services of the hotel , your short stay was comfortable with us this time and you recommend Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad to your fiends and associates !
Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback has been shared with all our team members
We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad

Regards ,
Pradeep K. Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Manohar,
Begumpet Airport Exit Road,
Begumpet,Hyderabad - 500016
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manipal, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ambiance is very good. Surrounded by the Beauty of Hyderabad. My Clients offices were very close. Breakfast spread was very good. Dinner was relishing. Fitness centre and health clubs were neat and clean.
Bathroom in the room was spic and clean. It was value for money.

Room Tip: Even though all the rooms are good , I was upgraded to a Club room from standard room. The expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated our food ,service and other facilities , I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread ,our food & liked services of the hotel , your short stay was comfortable with us this time and you recommend Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad to your fiends and associates !
Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback has been shared with all our team members
We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad

Regards ,
Pradeep K. Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Manohar,
Begumpet Airport Exit Road,
Begumpet,Hyderabad - 500016
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Manasarovar The Fern
#44 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#43 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#233 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#59 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Aditya Hometel
#30 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manohar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manohar

Property: The Manohar
Address: Old Airport Exit Road | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manohar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manohar,Begumpet,Hyderabad a Luxury five star Hotel located opposite to US Embassy and just five minutes drive from the famed Necklace Road,prime business and shopping centres of the city .Only 10 minutes from Secundrabad railway station, 15 minutes away from Banjara Hills and 25 min from Jubilee Hills .Also the Hotel is closer to tourist destinations like Birla Mandhir,Hussain Sagar Lake,NTR Garden(6 Km),Charminar ( 12 Km),Golkonda Fort (14 Km),Mecca Masjid ( 14 km) and Shamshabad Airport ( 36 Km) . The Hotel houses 132 well appointed contemporary and tastefully done rooms with all modern amenities to suit the business and leisure travellers .Carry our memories with mouth watering foods at our 24 hrs coffee shop ,and feel truly Asian at Pan Asian speciality Restaurant.Unwind yourself at M Bar. Connect and inspire the world at our Board Rooms and Banqueting which can accommodate 15 to 1500 pax connects to swimming pool .In order to tune your muscles use our state of the art Fitness centre and calm your senses at Orchid Spa .Feel refreshed at our exclusive swimming pool for child and adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Manohar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing