We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay with good amenities” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manohar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Manohar
Ranked #57 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay with good amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

Fortune offers good level of comfort and convinience at a reaosnable price. The hotel facilities are contemporary and upto the mark.

A comfortable stay especially for business travellers as it is coupled with good business rooms and multi cuisine food with friendly staff. The standard, club and suite rooms offers a wide range depending on the tariff range, All the rooms are euipped with all the required facilities. The standard room comes with a econoical tariff and good amenities and is best suited for frequent businss travelers.

The restautrant offer good tasty food and friendly staff. The other amenities like pool and fitness center is ok. The best feature form a business perspective are the various meeting room in varying sizes.The location is also convinient wherein you can access market easily

Overall, Fortune is a good hotel with friendly staff and amenities and suited for frequent business travelers

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reyanshul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated the food (especially Oriental Pavilion),service and other facilities , I am glade that you enjoyed our hospitality & liked services of the hotel , your stay was comfortable with us and you recommend Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad !

Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad .

Regards ,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Manohar,
Hyderabad,
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    105
    75
    37
    52
See reviews for
74
30
27
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

One of the best hotel for business tour in Hyderabad... Great Room Service... Wi/Fi Free Acess... Swimming Pool and Great Food and Bar... Great Morning Breakfast with choice for North Indian and South Indian Snacks...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sushiljoshi4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pradeep k U, General Manager at The Manohar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated the food (especially Oriental Pavilion),service and other facilities , I am glade that you enjoyed our hospitality & liked services of the hotel , your stay was comfortable with us and you recommend Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad !

Thank you for your kind encouraging words,Your feedback have been shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad .

Regards ,

Pradeep K.Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Manohar,
Hyderabad,
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

Checked in the morning at around 8 am under MAP. The rooms need a revamp, out of four lights one was not working. the bathroom fitings were old to be specific seemed like the ones which got fitted when the hotel was concieved. one light fitting cover in the room was loose and hanging. The cookies which are complimentary have a lot be asked from........ The dinner was OK. The morning breakfast was a disaster, the breakfast was not even laid , even when it was well after the start timings,

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorporateSud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

drvivekgarg
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

Fortune Select manohar is a comfortable place to say at Hyderabad. I liked hospitality the most. Well groomed always helpful staff makes you feel at home. Food at the restaraunt is great with a lot of variety. Comlimentary Wi FI access was icing on the cake thought the speed was not excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drvivekgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

I really like this Hotel. Especially the staff of the Front Desk is very nice, friendly, helpful as well as caring. The Zodiac Restaurant has a 24hours service and provides very delicious food. Especially as a foreigner it is important that the food is sometimes less spicy. That is no problem in this hotel, since they asjust it to their customers. Furthermore I really like their Room service. It is fast and they will fulfill anything for you. Additionally I really like the health club with an usage of the steam and the jacuzzi afterwards. However, this hotel needs to maintain its property in order to stay competitive.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anke87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

As i been staying with this hotel from past 3 stays , but its been really nice experience with them. Staff is so caring and understanding that you need not to tell them again again about you likes and dislikes. eg . For some reason i needed extension cord in the room during my last stay, but when i visited in the month of September , at the time of check in i have been asket for the need of Extension cord. it was really delighting and intangible

Cheers and best of luck to Fortune Select Manohar, Hyderabad.

Abhijit

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhimagotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
157 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Arrived quite late and it looked very nice and quite grand in the dark. Standard rooms had been booked but when shown these wer not up to scratch to my mind - furnishings were old and very dated, grubby carpets and the bathroom needed replacing!
I did go and complan to the front desk and they were very accomdating and moved both me and my collegue to the club rooms on the 3rd floor. These were better as they had wooden flooring, more modern furnishings.
All the staff were very pleasent and could not do enough for you, the beakfast was good and also the snacks from the restaurant were very tasty. I had the use of free internet and they arranged a car service as well.
The bulding is a big one and I am sure in its time it was very grand but it defianlty need some care and cash spent on it now. If going to book I would recommend that careful choosing of rooms be thought about as well!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Manasarovar The Fern
#44 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#43 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#234 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#60 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Aditya Hometel
#30 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manohar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manohar

Property: The Manohar
Address: Old Airport Exit Road | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manohar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manohar,Begumpet,Hyderabad a Luxury five star Hotel located opposite to US Embassy and just five minutes drive from the famed Necklace Road,prime business and shopping centres of the city .Only 10 minutes from Secundrabad railway station, 15 minutes away from Banjara Hills and 25 min from Jubilee Hills .Also the Hotel is closer to tourist destinations like Birla Mandhir,Hussain Sagar Lake,NTR Garden(6 Km),Charminar ( 12 Km),Golkonda Fort (14 Km),Mecca Masjid ( 14 km) and Shamshabad Airport ( 36 Km) . The Hotel houses 132 well appointed contemporary and tastefully done rooms with all modern amenities to suit the business and leisure travellers .Carry our memories with mouth watering foods at our 24 hrs coffee shop ,and feel truly Asian at Pan Asian speciality Restaurant.Unwind yourself at M Bar. Connect and inspire the world at our Board Rooms and Banqueting which can accommodate 15 to 1500 pax connects to swimming pool .In order to tune your muscles use our state of the art Fitness centre and calm your senses at Orchid Spa .Feel refreshed at our exclusive swimming pool for child and adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Manohar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing