We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE TO HANGOUT WITH FRIENDS”
Review of Extreme Sports Bar

Extreme Sports Bar
Ranked #213 of 5,654 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Cuisines: Bar, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE TO HANGOUT WITH FRIENDS”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Even its titled with bar, you will also have a play space here . lot of people will come here for bowling here. Cost of bowling varies from week days to week end's/holidays peek hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dilipb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sports Bar Has A lot to offer !!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Sports BAr as i was told to be very costly was not as per what others told.
The prices are affordable and can be easlily spent for atleast once in a month go.

This is what i had to eat:
The Chilli Potatoes were served pretty soon. Julienne potatoes fried in honey chilli sauce, yum!! The potatoes were very crispy and I loved the taste. I was also very impressed by the quantity served and struggled to finish them all. Only problem was that they were too oily.

Since I was pretty full, I skipped the main course, and had another Caprioska while watching ManU beat Tottenham 3-1. The second one was much stronger than the first one, a little too strong for my taste. Towards the end of the game, I ordered a European Chocolate Sundae. It was creamy, with chunks of chocolate in it; not the best, but not bad either.

People scared me saying this place is really expensive, but it wasn't that bad. The service was great, ambiance in my opinion was perfect, and the live music gig was good. It did seem a bit cramped for space though. Overall, I had a pretty good time.

Would like to visit again when i get the chance to visit Hyd again.

JetPrivilege membership number is 152783396

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deepanjan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Music, Pool, beer and friends”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you love to hang around with friends, this is the place. Live Music, pool table, beer mug.... and friends, what else you need.
Cons - Should have some dinning options as well, u drink and then struggle in finding a restaurant to fill your stomach is a pain. Dance floor missing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhskr_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Strictly ok”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The beer was cheap and food is inexpensive . The games are always crowded in the evening.
The service and the setting was good though. The downside was the wait time when it is crowded

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This has great food great ambience and service . My experience was awesome . So the review is short and sweet .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank a12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Extreme Sports Bar also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Extreme Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing