We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and supportive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Ranked #5 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in my recent visit to Hyderabad. The food in the hotel was excellent.The spaciousness and smart look of the lobby gives a good preview of the hotel's facilities. The best thing is its location for business travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is an immense pleasure to receive a feedback from senior reviewers like you, on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the services and ambiance of the hotel. It is always heartening to know that the experience, services and culinary offerings were as per your expectations.

It is our endeavor to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for us to serve continually maintain high standards of service.

Thank you again, for taking time to share your experience.

Warm regards

Maverik Mukerji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,239)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hyderabad Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,692 - 1,698 of 2,239 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Location is best suited for people who are transiting and need to catch an early morning flight out of Hyderabad. They had a complimentary airport drop service. Excellent service, very well designed rooms. Breakfast spread is also good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitin_traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is an immense pleasure to receive a feedback from senior reviewers like you, on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the services and ambiance of the hotel. It is always heartening to know that the experience, services and culinary offerings were as per your expectations.

It is our endeavor to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for us to serve continually maintain high standards of service.

Thank you again, for taking time to share your experience.

Warm regards

Maverik Mukerji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in my recent visit to Hyderabad. We were there to attend karting training for my son, the race track which is very much within the airport. We arrived early in the morning and were keen to check-in and get fresh to rush for the training. I had initiated this hotel booking with my company's travel desk, to my surprise they were unable to pull up the reservations under my name and then came the shocker that by mistake we were booked in the other hotel in the city which was 30+km from airport. I quickly explained my situation to the check-in staff, who then brought this to manager's notice. He quickly called up the other hotel and cancelled our reservation and checked-in in. He was very helpful in making sure we did not have to end up paying cancellation charges.
Apart from this, everything during our stay in the hotel was very pleasant. The food in the hotel was excellent. We intend to make many more trips during the year for similar trainings and also for upcoming races and we are sure we will stay in this hotel every time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinodsrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is always an immense pleasure to receive such positive feedback from senior reviewers like yourself on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the service and culinary selection during your recent visit to our hotel. We continually strive to extend a personalized experience to our guests; hence it is most gratifying to know that our staff members could assist you with your reservation during the arrival at the hotel. We are thankful for your kind compliments on the hospitality extended by the team. I am sure such encouraging feedback would motivate all of us to go the extra mile in creating lasting memories for our guests.

The location & facilities of the hotel does allow our guests to gain the most out of their visit. We have a lot of wellness facilities as well including a expansive gymnasium, Spa and sports facilities like Tennis, Basketball etc. The sports and adventure facilities at the airport are added attractions as well.

In closing, may we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

We hope you subsequent visits would be as memorable as the previous one.

Warm regards

Maverik Mukerji
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had booked this hotel for wedding & are very happy to have chosen this place.Its a beautiful property, away from the hustle bustle of the city and looks nothing less than a resort.Right from the duty managers to the event managers to chef, everyone understands the requirements of the wedding really well and are very co-operative.The flexibility in providing the service as per our requirement was something which we cherish!.I would specially thank Sindhura for helping us in every way to plan this event according to our requirements.Chef Varun, Gaurav & his team for preparing the best food which forms the most important part of wedding.Sagar & Ramesh for co-operating and providing all the facilities required on time and all the duty managers who provided checks-ins as per our requirements flawlessly.I strongly recommend this hotel for weddings.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ani_nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel as the choice of accommodation during your recent wedding event. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall experience, staff hospitality and culinary choices in the hotel while celebrating a special occasion with us.

We continually strive towards extending personal attention to all our guests. Hence it is most gratifying to note that our team members and senior managers could ensure that you had a truly memorable experience with us. We are thankful for your kind compliments about our associates. We have shared your appreciation with our team. I am sure it would motivate everyone to always go the extra mile towards creating guest delight.

Thank you again, for taking the time to share your feedback.

We would look forward to being of service and creating more enriching experiences for you in future.

Warm regards,

Maverik Mukerji
General Manager
Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times for minimum a week each time. The spaciousness and smart look of the lobby gives a good preview of the hotel's facilities. The rainbow colors changing long light near the bar comes on at night and is mesmerizing to watch. Each time I stay here, I am amazed anew with the breadth and range of the main restaurant/coffee shop's buffets - breakfast, lunch and dinner; my eternal dilemma is what to leave out. I have never seen such a large spread and range, even in the US and Europe; the breakfast has minimum 10 kinds of breads, 5-6 meats/cold cuts and 7-8 indian breakfast items. The desserts at lunch and dinner have minimum 8-10 Western items, 4 Indian sweets and 2-3 ice creams (the latter they make themselves, including experimenting with flavours like green tea and ginger). The small downside is their Indian desserts, which are too sweet and not true to the recipe. Their chefs are always interested in talking with you, especially their chief Chef, who goes out of his way to make your dish of choice, if you give him adequate advance notice. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The lighting in the bathrooms is a bit low.

Room Tip: For a quiet stay, ask for the rooms facing the airport on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We truly value such meticulous review from repeat guests like you.

It is extremely gratifying to know that you have experienced a high quality of product and personalized service in all aspects of the stay. We appreciate your kind compliments about the hospitality of our staff members especially the culinary team. I have shared your feedback with the team. I am sure that your encouraging feedback would motivate all of us to continually strive for excellence in our guest services.

We have also noted your specific suggestions on improvements in indian desserts and lighting in the bathroom. We shall address the concerns appropriately to further enhance our guest experience.

We truly appreciate your taking time to share your experience. The continual support & patronage from guests like yourself, have helped us in enhancing our business and continually be among the most frequented luxury hotels in the city.

We would look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Kind regards

Maverik Mukerji
General Manager
Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Due to flight cancellation we stayed in this hotel. Good, quiet place. However, much ambiguity about pricing. I booked from my mobile app and since it was a flight cancellation situation , accepted the rate given in good faith.
Only upon reaching the hotel, I realized that for a 8 hour stay , they did have a special rate, which would have saved me Rs 2000/
The staff was polite, helpful. When i explained my situation and informed them that i would have to check-out at 4.00 AM, i requested them for some tea & croissants. This was complied with. Small thing yes, but they did that with earnestness, which we liked.
For pricing the Management should take a better approach to retain the customer base, is my sincere opinion.

Room Tip: If you have just a specific work in the city and nothing else to do, then this is an ideal choice. T...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gharya54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Thank you for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit and sharing your valuable feedback on the preferred travel website, Trip Advisor.

At the onset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenienced caused during your arrival due to the rate difference. We truly regret the disappointment you have expressed over difference in room rates.

The hotel rates are charged on an overnight stay with check in at 1400 Hours and check out at 1200 Hours. It is therefore, that we cannot extend discounted rates for any overnight stays. We offer a day rate package for guests between 7 AM and 6 PM only, to facilitate transit visits during the daytime. I hope you would understand, that we must maintain standard guidelines to be fair and consistent in extending same rate benefits to all our guests who choose to stay with us.

We are glad to hear that the staff members were proactive in assisting you with your specific requests for breakfast. We are thankful for your kind compliments on the hospitality and service experienced at the hotel.

We appreciate your sharing your feedback. We hope that you would allow us an opportunity to create a more memorable experiences for you in near future.

Warm regards

Maverik Mukerji
General Manager
Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 317 in Hyderabad
901 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,727 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#3 of 317 in Hyderabad
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Address: Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500108, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $84 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new international airport, Novotel Hyderabad Airport is just 30 minutes from the city centre and 30 minutes drive from Hi Tech City, the Hyderabad Convention Centre, Banjara Hills and Jubilee Hills. Featuring 305 rooms and suites with free WiFi, business travellers can also enjoy the facilities of the Premier executive floor, along with the convenience of two restaurants, one bar, a pool and meeting rooms for up to 450 guests. The Novotel Hyderabad Airport also offers sports activity like lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, a spa and a 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Airport Hotel Hyderabad
Accor Hyderabad Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing