We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, functional and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Ranked #6 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Clean, functional and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I went here for one night before a morning flight. My main reason to choose the Novotel (as opposed to the cheaper Plaza Premium Arrivals Hotel) was their swimming pool. However, when I was there last week it was drained and out of service. For a room costing over $150 this seems pretty unacceptable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ncw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

We sincerely appreciate the feedback being shared by senior contributors like you, on Trip Advisor. At the onset, please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during the stay. While we noticed that you had a good experience overall with the facility and services, however the closure of the swimming pool had a significant impact on the quality of the stay.

We are committed to maintaining high standards of safety and hygiene in all our facilities. Owning to rain and thunderstorms in the city, preceding your stay period, the swimming pool had to be closed temporarily due to improper quality of the water. This was unprecedented and we truly regret that inconvenience caused to you, due to absence of the facility.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we do hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience while allowing us an opportunity to continually extend a memorable experience to you.

Kindly let us know in case of any assistance in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    497
    117
    43
    48
See reviews for
305
149
151
1,104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

When you have flown from another country with many plus hours,and you have another flight the next day,than the Novotel Hyderabad is exactly what is required.The hotel is not to close as to hear any other flights,but close enough so as to arrive within 10 short minutes.Great hotel,great staff,great breakfast,great room,great pool,if you have time to use it.I have used this hotel on 3 ocassions,plus there is a free shuttle service running every 20 minutes.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 3 different rooms over many months,and they all were fine for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalekate777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Your feedback was a lovely read, and it is an immense pleasure to receive kind comments from you on the preferred travel website, TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have had a memorable experience during every visit of yours, to the hotel. Thank you for your kind compliments on hospitality of our staff and the services. I will share your feedback with our team,which will surely motivate everyone to continually enhance our services.

Customer service is always our priority hence it is very heartening to note that you have had a pleasant experience consistently.

Thank you again, for taking the time to share your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Hyderabad.

Warm regards,

Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Within the Airport complex (about 5 minutes drive), this well furnished hotel is located. Very convenient for an overnight stay with air connection. Much better option than the Premium Plaza pigeon holes within the Hyderabad hotel.

Far from hustle and bustle of the city, this could be a nice week end gate way as well.

Rooms are well appointed. Bath room and amenities are a bit drab. For a hotel of this class, you expect better toilet amenities.

Food at Ground floor Haldi is really good.

If it fits in your budget, go for it.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saswat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport,

Thank you for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit . We are delighted to receive a encouraging comment from senior contributor like you on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the overall experience and the facilities in the hotel. We have noticed your specific feedback on the choice of bathroom amenities. Please be assured that we have a larger selection of room amenities available on guest request. We sincerely appreciate your kind compliment of our culinary selection at Haldi.

Thank you for taking time to share tour feedback, it would help us immensely to continually enhance our standard of service. We shall share your appreciation with our team, I am sure it would motivate everyone to reach their potential.

We would look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Warm regards,

Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The property is located 3 km from the Hyderabad airport. The hotel has regular transit services to and from the airport every 20 minutes. The hotel is located 30 km from the city and stay is advisable if the location suits. The hotel has good spacious reception, nice looking lobby, clean rooms with all amenities including mini bar, clean linen and modern bathroom. Staff are very courteous. Food is excellent, complementary breakfast has varieties of options to choose from. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajAlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is an immense pleasure to have read your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the service and facilities of the hotel during your visits to Hyderabad.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to strive for excellence in service.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a very reasonably priced property. We stayed for a night as an Accor member using the free night and it was worth every bit of it.

The staff are courteous and the room and bathrooms are modern. The pool where I spent most of my time is very nice and quiet.

Do not forget to try your dinner at "Haldi", the Indian ethnic restaurant, it does have some mouth watering delicacies to offer. The breakfast was complimentary and extremely well spread. The only thing I think that could be better was the Buffet dinner, which for vegetarians could have been done better, but the staff will get you anything you like even if its not on the buffet, if you ask them nicely!!

There is a racing track closeby to the airport if you're a speed buff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Forbidden_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is an immense pleasure to receive such encouraging review from senior contributor like you, on the preferred travel website Trip Advisor. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the overall experience during your stay at our hotel.

We are thankful for your appreciation for our associates and for the overall selection & quality of food. I have also shared your specific feedback on the choice of vegetarian food and we would focus on enhancing the selection further. Guest is our first priority and hence your feedback is very important to us. Your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to enhance our service for all our guests in future.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very poor attendance to guest requests - my phones were off and I didn't have a charger yet the staff couldn't arrange a charger - couldn't arrange a computer/laptop for the same purpose - couldn't even suggest that there were imacs at the lobby with Usb ports - and worse still didn't even bother to revert despite atleast 5-7 calls from me -- wake up alarm request was @ 4:45 I didn't get that either -- the room didn't have a dental kit or a shaving kit and even on asking didn't get the dental kit

The dinner was to be served in 20 mins came in 35 mins yet no apology or any call from the staff to inform about the delay

No attendant at the pool side for any probable orders

And no one cleared the tables and saw them with the bill collection book by the poolside even at 4:45 am

I was not even given the bill while I checked out !!

This was the experience -i hope anyone can now form the required opinion about a this hotel having service levels less than a 2 star hotel

Oh yes and the last thing -- I wasn't even offered a bell boy to pick up my luggage both while coming and going back and also the internet Wifi didn't connect and I got no service either !

Summary :-

Good
1) excellent location saves a lot of time especially if you have a early morning flight will justify all the service lapse and the next similar hotel is 15 kms away vs 2.8 kms of this hotel
2) surely well maintained property good poolside - excellent rooms as weLl - you can relax by the poolside lounger
3) free shuttle every 30 mins to the airport that reaches in 3 mins
But then that's it !

Bad :-

1) extremely dumb staff
2) will keep you transferring from one department to other for as simple requirement as a charger or a laptop/ computer
3) will not wake you up but will take the wake up call requests
4) will not bother to pick up your luggage
5) will serve you food late and not apologise and food shall be cold in room dining
6) will not give u a bill for the stay if not asked for
7) is Wifi enabled but the internet works in selected rooms only
8) and yes there is no where else you can go from the hotel as its kinda out of the city just like the airport

In a nutshell the hotel is worth only if you have to catch a flight early morning - if you don't have to do that or are planning to visit/ stay more than a day and have work in the city - its advantage shall become a disadvantage because of the distance from the city

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdhawan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Thank you for your meticulous feedback on Trip Advisor. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We have all the facilities and services to have been compliant with your requests. The lapses and delay in the responses was a result of thoughtlessness and not intentional. We train and remind our associates to be courteous and efficient, hence it is disappointing to have let you down on this occasion. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the lapses and prevent future occurrence.

We would urge you to look at this experience in isolation and not a reflection of the service standards of the hotel.

We appreciate your sharing the concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is designed very well as it was built to serve the needs of the Hyderabad airport. Since there was space the lawns and the entrance have been done up very well. The pool which serves as a the central location for the hotel is a very welcoming place ideal for a stroll. The whole feel is very calm and serene except for the noise of the planes nearby. This Hotel has a decent spa and a good gym, the architectural planning gives it a very resort type feel. The only negative thing about the hotel is that it is quite far away from the city but the PVNR Expressway and the ORR make it readily accessible. The food at the coffee shop especially the burgers leave a lot to be desired but I guess that may have already been taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is always a delight to receive such comprehensive feedback from senior reviewer like you, on the preferred travel website, Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience during your visit with us. The location of the hotel and the design combines the serenity of a resort while offering all service to facilitate conferences or business travel. I have also shared your specific feedback with regards to the quality of food or Burgers in the restaurant. We shall take due measures to identify the lapse and ensure that we improve on our culinary selection.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for us to continually enhance our services.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 305 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#5 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Property: Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Address: Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500108, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new international airport, Novotel Hyderabad Airport is just 30 minutes from the city centre and 30 minutes drive from Hi Tech City, the Hyderabad Convention Centre, Banjara Hills and Jubilee Hills. Featuring 305 rooms and suites with free WiFi, business travellers can also enjoy the facilities of the Premier executive floor, along with the convenience of two restaurants, one bar, a pool and meeting rooms for up to 450 guests. The Novotel Hyderabad Airport also offers sports activity like lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, a spa and a 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Airport Hotel Hyderabad
Accor Hyderabad Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing