We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Ranked #6 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice hotel great location”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

this hotel is just the best place to stay while you are in transit at Hyderabad airport as the location is just the airport complex. there is a shuttle bus that will bring you from and to the airport every 20 minutes. the staffs are very nice and friendly, the room and bathroom are spacious, the foods at their restaurant are fantastic. just the price of the room is bit too high.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlSaceIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is an immense pleasure to receive kind compliments from senior contributors like you on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the stay and are thankful for your kind compliments for our staff. Guest is our first priority and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest. Your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to continually enhance our services. We have noted your feedback on the price of the room. We follow a flexible pricing to allow our guests to choose the best rates & facilities. Our reservation team shall be pleased to offer the best rates/packages for your subsequent visits.

Thank you again, for sharing your feedback with us.

We would look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,254
    510
    123
    44
    51
See reviews for
325
154
157
1,160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in March 2013.
I had a confirmed reservation but still had to wait 30 mins at 4 am in the morning to get to my room. Reason:: it seems the hotel was fully booked, but I have a confirmed reservation. Yes! That’s true. But, since I was not a ‘Regular’ customer of the hotel the staff couldn’t help me and I had to wait. My co-worker had to wait 1 hour even if she actually paid the total amount in advance. WoW!
The hotel is within 3 KM from the International Airport and runs a free shuttle bus in every 20 - 30 mins for the guests. However close to Airport means, it is really far away from the Hyderabad city (about 35 KMs). So, I don't see any point coming back to this hotel unless my work would be around the Airport area.
I have mixed feeling about the hotel staff. Was extremely pleased with the front office manager. Once I complained about my check-in experience he was readily available to come forward and sort out the issues and even offered some complementary benefits.
I liked the room I had. Quite specious. The bed felt very comfortable. But, not much of amenities were there. Had to wait for more than 20 mins for the housekeeping to bring a dental kit for me.
The food was okie. Staff at the restaurant was very efficient and kind. I actually stayed up almost the entire night having drinks with my colleagues and throughout the service was great and very efficient.
Overall experience was ok. I probably will not return to this hotel unless I need to stay right beside the Airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

We appreciate the feedback from senior reviewers like you, on the travel website Trip Advisor. At the onset please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations in Novotel Hyderabad Airport. We truly regret for the inconvenience caused to you and your colleague at the time of arrival.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The hotel was on a higher occupancy during the time, however with a more coordinated effort, we could have avoided the delay caused during the arrival. We train and remind our staff to be efficient and courteous, hence it is disappointing to know that we let you down on this occasion. I am delighted to know that our team was able to personally assist and recover from the initial experience to ensure that the rest of the stay was comfortable.

We appreciate your sharing the concerns and assure you that we are taking appropriate measures to avoid guests being inconvenienced such in future. We do hope that you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience and allow us an opportunity to continually extend a more memorable experience to you.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Hyderabad.

Warm regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Enjoyed the one night that I stayed here. In particular, the early morning walk on the meanidering tracks and roads behind the hotel was fascinating, with views all the way to the horizen all around. There's a lot to be explored there.

The hotel has a basketball court, a tennis court and volleyball net by one side, though these didn't seem very extensively used. The gym is one of the largest that I have seen in hotels, big enough to include a punching bag. During lunch, noticed a crowd of ladies who had driven in from the city for a day-out, so the hotel seems to have created a buzz with the locals.

Had a hair cut at the saloon in the basement, which was a very pleasant experience.

The shuttles to the airport run every half-hour, so be ready to wait a bit in case you miss one. When getting out of the airport, the shuttle stop is to your left and marked clearly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoggingPlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is an immense pleasure to receive such positive feedback from senior reviewers like you on the preferred travel website, TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you liked the overall services and facilities during your recent visit with us. We have a extensive facility for wellness enthusiasts and leisure travellers. Our sports facilities are also utilized during corporate events. We sincerely appreciate your kind compliments for our services and facilities. I have shared your feedback with the team and I am sure that it would motivate everyone to strive for continual excellence in our services.

Thank you again for taking time to share your feedback with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hyderabad.


Warm regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

As we had one full day in Hyderabad prior to an eary morning flight we used the concierge to organise a 6 hour tour to visit all the main sites, Golconda fort is a must!!!
An air con car with a very helpfull driver was around £25.00 so good value
All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpfull

Only 10 mins from the airport and with a free shuttle every 20 mins was also a bonus

Room Tip: Had a room on the ground floor, it was peacefully quiet and only 2 minutes from the bar and restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is an immense pleasure to receive positive comments from senior contributor like you on the preferred travel website the TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the overall services and facilities while enjoying your trip to Hyderabad. We appreciate your kind compliments for our staff as well. I have shared your feedback with the team and I am sure that it would motivate everyone to strive for continual excellence in our services.

Thank you again for taking time to share your feedback with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for two days for a conference in Feb 2013.Staff is courteous, rooms are spacious and good service, lovely pool but no privacy,free airport transfer after every half hour.
Breakfast and meals spread was good but they need to get better cooks as the taste was average be it anything Indian or continental . Recommended for Business travelers as near to airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navseema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is always a delight to receive feedback from senior contributors like you, on the famous travel website TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the overall services and hospitality of our staff. I am sure such positive feedback would motivate us to continually strive to enhance our services.

I have also noted your feedback on the quality & taste of the food in our restaurant. I have shared your feedback with the relevant teams to identify the areas of developing our culinary offerings.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be assured that we shall implement measures to improve upon the aspects of service highlighted by you.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

As far as a stay in a hotel next to the airport, i can't fault it. we chose it 'cos we had to be at the airport by 5am. it is a good hour away from the city centre, so if you want to explore it may be better to pick somewhere else. But, good service, v clean rooms, lovely pool and free airport transfers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate13L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It is always a delight to receive positive feedback from reviewer like you on the preferred travel website the TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the services and facilities of the hotel. The hotel has a close proximity to the airport, however the meeting facilities along with extensive sports & Spa facilities make it an ideal destination for business meetings as well as leisure trips. I hope you would have more opportunity to explore & enjoy the leisure facilities as well, during your subsequent visits to Hyderabad.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your feedback is an encouragement for us to continually develop our services.

Thank you again for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Accessibility is the most important feature if someone is traveling Hyderabad for business purpose. Novotel Hyderabad Airport provide you peaceful serene atmosphere away from hustle and bustle of the city center. Hotel staffs are very cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dipankarbaishya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Your feedback was a lovely read, and it is an immense pleasure to receive kind comments from you in the world famous traveling website the TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you liked the services and hospitality of our staff I will share your feedback with them, it will motivate them to deliver better services to all our guests to have a memorable and pleasant time with us.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport is located far away from the hustle and bustle of the city for guest like you, who are not much keen to travel for long.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 307 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Property: Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Address: Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500108, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new international airport, Novotel Hyderabad Airport is just 30 minutes from the city centre and 30 minutes drive from Hi Tech City, the Hyderabad Convention Centre, Banjara Hills and Jubilee Hills. Featuring 305 rooms and suites with free WiFi, business travellers can also enjoy the facilities of the Premier executive floor, along with the convenience of two restaurants, one bar, a pool and meeting rooms for up to 450 guests. The Novotel Hyderabad Airport also offers sports activity like lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, a spa and a 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Airport Hotel Hyderabad
Accor Hyderabad Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing