We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good venue for a business trip/ conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Ranked #5 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good venue for a business trip/ conference”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I attended a 2 day conference at this hotel. It was an excellent venue for a conference. I wouldnt recommend this hotel for a family trip or holiday. Its just very professional.There is no warmth or charm about the place. The rooms are very modern and very executive class, large flat screen TV and everything. The toilets had very nice rain shower in a cubicle, and ultra modern fittings and very fancy design.
The swimming pool is located right in the center of the hotel, and easily accessible. It is ozone Purified,and very clear and pleasant water. The gymnasium is beautiful,and has the latest up to date equipment. Its a pleasure to work out in this gym. Fully equipped with sauna facilities and the works. The spa was also very good, but i didnt have the time to use it. My friends rated it highly.
However, the flip side was the lack of a friendly or warm or helpful attitude of the staff. We needed some pain releif medication,and they were unable to help out. There was no medication available anywhere or even the willingness for anyone to help.
The bar was well located and well equipped. Again, I didnt feel the warmth or welcome feeling at the bar either. Everything was just very professional and perhaps "American".
I would recommend this hotel only for business travellers, for a convenient stop over very close to the Hyderabad Airport. Plus free internet was available over wifi.

Room Tip: Choose a room looking at the airport and not the opposite side. it also looks over the swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgrNHA, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We do have first aid kit in hotel for any emergency requirement, however we do not keep any medicines to avoid any further discomfort due wrong medication. However we can get medicine from airport for guest if prescription is given to us to show it to pharmacy.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,439
    533
    128
    44
    54
See reviews for
364
157
169
1,305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I used this hotel for airport transit , specifically when flying out of Hyderabad in early morning. This is excellent property with complimentary airport shuttle and all amenities. Very well furnished rooms and nice atmosphere. Also rates are very reasonable and food is very good. Must see hotel for all frequent travelers changing flights at Hyderabad or visiting Hyderabad and flying back home by early morning flights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgrNHA, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This hotel surprised me in every way. The restaurant served one of the best biryani that I have ever tasted. My colleague requested a Peshawar naan, not on the menu, they made it without hesitation and with great quality. I even used the spa facilities for a haircut and a leg massage. Imagine my surprise, as an African American, at his ability to give a really fine haircut. The gym is as good as many health clubs. A

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asrightasrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgrNHA, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I was having one night here after a late arrival from Europe. Rooms, food etc. was very good. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. My stay was just 10 hours, were most of it was sleep - so i didnt experience everything that the hotel has to offer.

A big downside was the check out procedure. At check in they registered my credit card. At check out their banking system was broken - which means that the check out took one hour with photo copies of sensitive information about my self, just in case they needed it. This is not what you expect, even in India (on a western type hotel).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paldrevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgrNHA, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I have also noted your feedback on departure and have raised it to concerned. We will appropriate efforts not to repeat inconvenience caused to you.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Well, I stayed for 2 nights in Novotel Hyderabad Airport...had come for a short trip...wanted to try Haleem and Biryani of Hyderabad....my sincere thanks to this hotel.. They made my trip a memorable one by making me have the same.. The chefs of this hotel are just so courteous...!! The waiters in the restaurant were very quick & anticipating... also the meeting room facilities are a boon for business travelers.. best thing being it is situated just 5 minutes from the airport..Thanks Novotel for making my short trip the most memorable one till now.. and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends n family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roohi385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgrNHA, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I was in Hyderabad for a business purpose and stayed at this hotel. It was a fascinating expirence. The ambience is too good. I had the dinner and was amzed by the quality of food and environment. Eventhough a short stay, I would recommend this to be a hotel with really a 5 star facility.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colombus1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgrNHA, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

It is a great place to stay in. The rooms are very good. There are Novotel transport services also available from the Airport. The swimming pool is very well located. The ambience of the place is very nice.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ronnieronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgrNHA, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards
Gaurav Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 317 in Hyderabad
881 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#17 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Property: Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Address: Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500108, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new international airport, Novotel Hyderabad Airport is just 30 minutes from the city centre and 30 minutes drive from Hi Tech City, the Hyderabad Convention Centre, Banjara Hills and Jubilee Hills. Featuring 305 rooms and suites with free WiFi, business travellers can also enjoy the facilities of the Premier executive floor, along with the convenience of two restaurants, one bar, a pool and meeting rooms for up to 450 guests. The Novotel Hyderabad Airport also offers sports activity like lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, a spa and a 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Airport Hotel Hyderabad
Accor Hyderabad Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing