We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
Ranked #38 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Resort”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was on a business trip yesterday for one and a half days. It is quite big and maintaing such a big resort itself is an achievement. We stayed in executive room which was spacious and clean. Food was good, particularly the breakfast where lot of varities were available. The pool is small and the indoor games has an entry fee.
Overall, definitely worth visitng once.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ZakirH59_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    139
    45
    22
    20
See reviews for
168
69
4
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Resort has a wonderful theme and maintained nicely. We faced good experience with the staff and food was also to be appreciated. we were not happy with the swimming pool and the attendants were also rude.
Anyways a good resorts to stay...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
200 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Visited the resort with friends for an afternoon of relaxation recently. There were plenty of activity and games. The arcade was pretty decent with various games for all ages. Spent about two hours here and then hit the badminton court. It was busy with other guests also looking to play. After a few drinks, it was time for dinner. The buffet dinner was set up nicely with a good selection of dishes. The mutton biryani was the best dish for me. The desert selection of three choices was satisfactory. Pan was a good end to the meal.

Overall, a pleasant and relaxing experience for an afternoon of fun with friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had recently been to Alankrita with my colleagues for a day outing. Our pleasant experience for day turned sorrow when we had been to the swimming pool to enjoy. The moment we reached the pool we saw these 30-40 woman sitting around the pool. They have almost turned it to a sight seeing location, something like tank bund in Hyderabad :). The pool is really very small and the children's pool is really not maintained well. When I asked the authorities are the ladies here to swim, they very casually mentioned, that they are here as they are finding it much cooler at 35 degrees. I am sure no one will feel comfortable to swim when you so much crowd sitting there with no other purpose than to watch you. I have even clicked few photographs to let you know the situation there. I would suggest not to go to Alankrita in the weekends as its a small place and too much is difficult to adjust, but the resort authorities try accommodating everyone being really commercial. The authorities must also educate there employees on usage guidelines of various amenities. I will rate this resort as 2* with the way the staff has been trained and they try to absorb more than there capacity. Greenery is good cannot be called a luxury resort at all. Few things to note: No ground, Small pool, poorly maintained children's pool, TT and other sports are charged.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank prasadtataverty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel has a very nice selection of food and wine, as well as other things such as gift items.Very well and pleasant atmosphere around the resort. layout of the resort is great, the whole facility...hotel, spa, grounds, rooms were clean and organized and had a calming relaxed Prices are of course pretty high, so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vikram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had been to Aalankrita previously in 2008. I had been there last weekend (2-3 March) and there were a lot of pleasant changes.

I had been there with my wife and my 2.5 yr old daughter.

Pros - Rooms are nice, staff is overall friendly (but some low cadre only Telugu speaking staff could be a little bit of a challenge), ambiance is good. Children play area was good.

Cons -
a. 2 complimentary water bottles 0.5 ltrs each are not enough for 2 adults and a child. 1 ltr water bottles are priced at Rs. 48 which I find a little like an extortion specially during summers.

b. Our stay had a buffet lunch or dinner included. We opted for the buffet lunch. Since it was a Saturday, there were more visitors and another party had around 80 pax reservation. While I was picking my food, I heard the larger party head question the supervisor about my presence there and I was supposedly intruding!!! That was supposed to be a common buffet. The supervisors told us not to go to the buffet area and were given lists of items which they would serve at our table (with a quantity that they please even if that wastes food). We found it quite offending and reported this to the management. They understood our concern and mediated between the larger party and us individuals. Although they apologized and gave us a further discount for dinner, that humiliation left a bad taste with us about the Prakruta restaurant supervisors and event planners there. They should have been more transparent to us and arranged for another buffet area with same items. At least they realized their mistake and were polite with us.

c. Food was not very much up to the mark. Chicken starters are with bones! and too dry.

Room Tip: The standard rooms on second floor are quieter. We stayed in 207 and it was a very nice room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Swagata_Sengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rooms looks good,Toilets look like railway toilets,Shower -Oh my god it is like a child peeing,
towels are like razors,air condition good ,service fast,breakfast- average,Resort cleanliness ok,
Reception good,staff good

Room Tip: i cannot recommend any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank kgbaalakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#31 of 313 in Hyderabad
118 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#48 of 313 in Hyderabad
460 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 313 in Hyderabad
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonia Holistic Destination
#22 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,066 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#41 of 313 in Hyderabad
295 reviews
Summer Green Resort
#242 of 313 in Hyderabad
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aalankrita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalankrita Resort & Spa

Property: Aalankrita Resort & Spa
Address: | Medchal Dist, Thumkunta Village, Hyderabad 500078, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#21 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#22 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#30 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aalankrita Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When one thinks of relaxation and total comfort in the lap of Mother Nature, then one thinks of Aalankrita. An eco-friendly resort well spread, lush in greenery with an abundance of manicured lawns and stately trees, it blends the convenience of a 5-Star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Aalankrita Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aalankrita Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing