We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“losing its origiality”
Review of Paradise Bakery

Paradise Bakery
Ranked #6 of 41 Bakeries in Hyderabad
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“losing its origiality”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

it is known to everyone in hyd still i w'd like to share that its losing its originality coz sometimes the biryani is outstanding. it will be very hot, tasty, juicy chicken pieces ohh very yummy chicken 65 and sometimes.... u may get tasteless or rice is 3/4th boiled or no hotness and no tenderness in the chicken. Its unpredictable if u go to 1st floor to taste the famous paradise biryani that u 'll get hot and juicy chicken biryani. but its true u will get a better and hot one if u choose 2nd n 3rd floor n insist them. terrible atmosphere on 1st floor. full of noise and no one responds immediately if u ask for a tissue.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aaditri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    95
    42
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Take Away”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I will maintain my opinion about Paradise. Paradise is famous for its Biryani and I have been a patron for many years. What I find disappointing that sometimes the quality is excellent and other times it is just average.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pranay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Value for money take aways”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good quality food . Not only the biryani but the kebabs are also decent. The take away prices make it worth while.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mani123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Super biryani!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Its a great place to have hyderabadi biryani. Really tasty and well made with the meat falling off the bone! Its got comfortable seating. They have an open air and an air-conditioned section. If you go there during lunch time, you may have to wait in queue for a while. They also pack the biryani in case you want to take it out of town.

I also had the mutton kheema which I have to say was not good at all, so stick to the biryani.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shashi__sarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant for Briyani lovers”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have been to Hyderabad by last Feb and happened to visit the famous Paradise hotel to buy Briyani for my family. Before that, I have just heard about it but never tasted food at this restaurant. Bought two special chicken Briyanis as take-aways to be taken to Chennai. When I enquired about the quality of food for next day's consumption, even the sales counter person was doubtful to consume after 12 hours. But I trusted on their food quality including the packing. Believe me, when we ate the Briyani the next day afternoon, it was still so delicious and mouth watering. There was no food posioning reported from any of my family members. I would say, its the best ever Briyani we have tasted so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Bakery also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Secunderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Secunderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Paradise Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing