We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyderabadi Biryani”
Review of Paradise Bakery

Paradise Bakery
Ranked #6 of 41 Bakeries in Hyderabad
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Hyderabad
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Hyderabadi Biryani”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Paradise = Hyderabadi Biryani, paradise is a history in itself. Authentic food in a modern ambience is what todays paradise is for you

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    95
    42
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“very, very good biryani”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I landed up at Paradise after recommendations from friends. It's the only place I ate biryani at Hyderabad so I can't compare it to other places but it was one of the best I've eaten...
Its not oily or too spicy and the meat is perfectly cooked and very flavorful.
Their portions are quite large but I polished off the mutton biryani at one go. :)
Must try out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abigail711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place to have take away food”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was rushing to airport, but also want people back home to enjoy the taste of hyderabad. I took a take away. The taste was just the heavenly one. The parcel was nicely packed in a flight package and I took it as cabin baggage. The food stayed warm for almost 4 hours. Thanks to team for getting the taste buds happy also 600 kms aways. Long live Briyani!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank VijayShanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“TASTY BIRIYANI”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The kebabs are soft succulent and with just the right amount of spices. The Biriyani with a variety of Chicken, mutton etc. to choose from is very delicately spiced and a teat for food lovers. The portions are huge and the quantity of rice is a little on the larger side. To top up, the 'Qubani-ka-meetha' is again a very mild sweet

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VIMII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palakkad
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good kebabs,Clean atmos”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is famous for their biriyanis, but may be since i am a southie, i did find it much delicious, i think most of my north indian frenz may like it since it since its not that spicy, The kebabs were excellent and the dessert Qubai ka meetha was awesome...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anish316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Bakery also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Secunderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Secunderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Paradise Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing