We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids
Ranked #2 of 284 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Centrally located, great value for money”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Hotel Taj Mahal is centrally located and offers great value for money. It has a 24 hour check-in check-out policy and rooms rates are generally inclusive of complimentary breakfast (Rs.150 food coupon, order a la carte) at their veg. restaurant. Rooms are generally clean. This hotel is under renovation, so more often than not you end up getting a recently re-furbished room, if not, insist on one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank RahimSomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager Operations & Sales at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to see that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and that the city centre location of the hotel was convenient for you. We are glad that you you had a memorable stay with us and you found the cleanliness, service, food services top notch. It is our constant endeavour to provide top of the line hospitality to each of our guests and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Mithun
Manager - Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    87
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
79
29
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gujarat
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, good housekeeping, cooperative staff, neat and clean, spacious rooms, food quality is good, all the services are satisfactory. Its recommended to stay at this economical hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dipankar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager Operations & Sales at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you on your recent visit to Hyderabad. We sincerely appreciate your fabulous comments on Trip Advisor.

It is certainly heartening to note that you found our staff very responsive and caring. We do lay a lot of emphasis on upkeep and maintenance at the hotel with the highest hygiene standards and we feel very happy to see that you found it as a hallmark at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids!!

I look forward to your next visit and to the pleasure of meeting you personally.

Warm regards,
Mithun
Manager - Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good food, friendly & Co-operative staff. Enjoyed my stay here. Would definitely like to stay here if I visit Hyderabad again. One more advantage for this place is its central location, most important locations are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanket K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager Operations & Sales at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting such a lovely review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.It was indeed our pleasure to have been of service to you.

It is great to hear that you found our staff very attentive and caring. To provide genuine, straight from the heart hospitality to every guest is our constant endeavour and your compliments to the entire team is truly inspirational. We are glad that you loved our food and city center location.

We thank you once again for your high recommendation of our hotel and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you at the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Mithun
Manager - Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Cochin, Kerala, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is let down by the senior reception staff.rude,arrogant and unhelpful.no answer to emails 3 times.hotel OK as a budget option, but overpriced.good veg.restuarant.good location.clean bed linen,towels and room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager Operations & Sales at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectation. We are equally disappointed that you were not happy with the services by staff as well. We promise you that we will certainly work on the observations you had. We appeal to you not to form an opinion of our hotel based on the last experience you had and we request you to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

We are glad that you loved our clean linen and comfortable rooms and taste of the food. We will be glad to work out special prices based on your room night requirements at our hotel. Please feel free to contact us for the same.

All of us at Taj Mahal, Abids are looking forward to that opportunity. Request you to let us know of your travel plans, wherein I will be happy to personally ensure that you have a wonderful stay with us.

Warm regards,
Mithun
Manager - Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We found to our delight that the reason why Taj Mahal food hasn’t changed in all these years is because everybody and everything is just the same. Most of the staff have been with them for years. Almost all the vendors have been supplying items like oil right from the very start. The recipes are never compromised, the menus never allowed to take short cuts and the original, founding commitment of the management – providing quality food at affordable prices has been unwavering and the beacon that lit the path for the hotel’s success for more than 60 years.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayMarur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager Operations & Sales at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us on your foodie’s get-together and for taking time off to post a very detailed review of our hotel in glowing terms! We are delighted that you found the welcome at the hotel very warm. Our associates were thrilled to see your comments on the service and food!

We have a great team at the hotels who are always willing to go that extra mile to deliver "straight from the heart" service to our guests. Thank you so much for your kind words.

It will be our pleasure to have you back with us for years to come. We thank you once again for your high recommendation of us to the TripAdvisor community and on your blog…

Warm regards,
Mithun
Manager - Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kakinada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

nice room, neet bed, floor, glasses, toilet etc. AC is good, we can leave the AC turned on when we remove the room key from power supply to go out and lock the room, but, AC works only on normal power, no generator backup for AC. extremely good location for shopping etc, but shops in this area won't open until 11 AM.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank sumalatha568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager - Operations & Sales at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your views about the hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is great to note that you found our hotel in superb location with good, facilities and amenities. The AC master control unit is really liked by all our guests as they find it as a big convenience ,we give special emphasis on upkeep and cleanliness at the hotel and we are happy that you found it as a stand out feature.

We are sorry that the AC in your room did not function well when there is no power. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we assure you that we will make every effort to correct the situation. While we are happy to note that you were very pleased with the facilities of our at the hotel, it is only when you stay with us next will we achieve true redemption. All of us at TAJ MAHAL HOTEL, abids are looking forward to that opportunity. Request you to let us know of your travel plans, wherein I will be happy to personally ensure that you have a wonderful stay with us.

We thank you once again and look forward to the pleasure of seeing you at the hotel in the near future..

Warm regards,

Mithun –Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hello All,

My experience with Hotel Taj Mahal in Hyderabad was awesome. Food was nice, Rooms..excellent..staff very supportive and decent, Travel Helpdesk..nice again, though a bit expensive I thought still something is better then nothing..check-in & check-out process silky smooth..Overall a Classy experience :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Kavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager - Operations & Sales at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were happy to have you stay with us and thank you for posting an excellent review of us on TripAdvisor.

We wre glad that you had a memorable stay with us and you found the cleanliness,service,food , front desk and travel desk services top notch. It is our constant endeavour to provide top of the line hospitality to each of our guests and your comments do help us to know if we are achieving that objective.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Mithun –Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 317 in Hyderabad
573 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#57 of 317 in Hyderabad
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amrutha Castle
#78 of 317 in Hyderabad
560 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#45 of 317 in Hyderabad
294 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#49 of 317 in Hyderabad
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids

Property: Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids
Address: 4 - 1 - 999 Abid Road, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TMH Abids is home away from home. A choice of rooms and restaurants right in the heart of the city make this hotel a preferred choice. Generations of guests have become our patrons who vouch for the signature hospitality of the Taj Mahal Hotel. Frequented by business travellers and holiday revellers alike, this resplendent property is not just aesthetically pleasing but also equipped with a world of amenities and immaculate service. One of Hyderabad’s oldest and evergreen place for vegetarian food and hospitality. TMH Abids is the place where guests head to, for breakfast, lunch or dinner. An all-day dining place that offers nothing short of a multi-cuisine experience, the three restaurants dish out appetising dishes. TMH Abids has welcomed generations of epicureans who like to indulge into a world of cuisine or who simply love to gorge on the delicious masala dosas and idly vadas. Fastidious by nature, with each passing year quality and consistency get top priority with the bar being raised with every meal made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing