We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in heart of city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids
Ranked #2 of 281 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Solapur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in heart of city”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Excellent location and food at the restaurant and it is well known for food.. Rooms are at the side of the restaurant and at nights it stinks with the left over food.. Overall it would be a good choice to have a stay at Taj if visiting Hyderabad

Room Tip: Deluxe Double Room is little smaller if travelling with kids.. Suite look good if travelling with Fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssriganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    86
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
78
29
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed in Taj Mahal during my official tour...Food is good...The hotel is placed in good area...near by brand factory is a great attraction for the shopping enthusiasts...I stayed in old building..so gave the feeling of the old hotels...next would like to take a room in new building

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pranati_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vizag
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

fully satisfied with the services.food is standard and good.reception response is very good.
security lapses found.parking problems ,there is no cellar parking.meeting halls common are not provided.any how fully satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ramaswamy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is in a great location with loads of shops nearby and plenty of autos. All the auto drivers had also heard of the hotel, so it was easy and stress free getting back.

Rooms were quite small and as no window a little dark and gloomy. But clean and good value for the money paid. I did find a few cockroaches, but but that's the case with most hotels in India. Room service was very fast and food very tasty. Over all I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went to this hotel based on Trip advisor's comments "heritage but good price" There was nothing heritage about it! We had a 3 bedroom which was probably located in the old servants quarters. Basic with terrible entrance in the backbuilding. Maybe the main building is really heritage but we felt tricked. Not worth the money. Service was good though and the room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ailenroc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Hyderabad .We are noted that you had a bad experience with rooms allocated .Please do accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have recently completed the exterior painting of the hotel building as the final part of hotel renovation process of rooms and guest entrance towards the newly constructed wing under process.

We always endeavour to meet and indeed exceed our guest’s expectations, and please do accept my sincere apologies as we haven’t been able to meet your expectations.

Please do let me know whenever you travel to Hyderabad next, it will be my pleasure to make your reservation in our new wing. I am confident that our renovated rooms will be better suited for you.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we sincerely hope that our hotel becomes your preferred "home" in Hyderabad

Warm regards,
N.Mithun
Manager –Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was a pleasant from the word go. I did not expect such levels of service and luxury at such a low price band. This is also a heritage property and you are likely to get more value than you ever expected. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The service is very pleasant and does not give room for complaining! I have decided to make this a regular place during my future visits. Being located on Abids road it is extremely well located to every part of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Hyderabad .We are elated to note that you had a great stay and took time off to post your compliments to the team at the hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to note that you found our hotel centrally located with good ambiance, service and clean rooms with the staff willing to go that extra mile with a smile to take care of every guest need. Our associates are indeed our strength and they make all the difference to the guest experience at our hotel. Your compliments have been passed on to them.

Thank you once again and we too look forward to welcoming you back to TAJ MAHAL, Abids sometime soon.

Warm regards,
N.Mithun
Manager –Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Free lancer masseurs on prowl, wonder how hotel authorities let them near guest room areas, they come and knock the door and disturb our sleep & privacy. Wi fi coverage poor. Room service not efficient

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank C V A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

We are very concerned to note that we did not live up to your expectations during this particular stay of yours. We are sorry that the internet connectivity was slow and you found service is bad.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we assure you that we will make every effort to correct the situation. The team is looking forward to showcase a much improved performance on your next stay with us.

Request you to let us know of your future travel plans, wherein I will be happy to personally ensure that you have a wonderful stay with us.Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to remain your hotel of choice, whenever you visit Hyderabad!

Warm regards,
Mithun
Manager –Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 313 in Hyderabad
556 reviews
Hotel Sai Prakash
#83 of 313 in Hyderabad
67 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#56 of 313 in Hyderabad
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amrutha Castle
#77 of 313 in Hyderabad
539 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#53 of 313 in Hyderabad
272 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids

Property: Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids
Address: 4 - 1 - 999 Abid Road, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 281 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TMH Abids is home away from home. A choice of rooms and restaurants right in the heart of the city make this hotel a preferred choice. Generations of guests have become our patrons who vouch for the signature hospitality of the Taj Mahal Hotel. Frequented by business travellers and holiday revellers alike, this resplendent property is not just aesthetically pleasing but also equipped with a world of amenities and immaculate service. One of Hyderabad’s oldest and evergreen place for vegetarian food and hospitality. TMH Abids is the place where guests head to, for breakfast, lunch or dinner. An all-day dining place that offers nothing short of a multi-cuisine experience, the three restaurants dish out appetising dishes. TMH Abids has welcomed generations of epicureans who like to indulge into a world of cuisine or who simply love to gorge on the delicious masala dosas and idly vadas. Fastidious by nature, with each passing year quality and consistency get top priority with the bar being raised with every meal made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing