We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent safe hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids
Ranked #2 of 282 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“decent safe hotel”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I travel to hyderabad almost every month n i found out that for a solo female traveller i could feel safe at the Taj Mahal.i do receive a good welcome.
Its worth a stay for a short visit in the city.i would recommend the hotel to any solo female traveller.
Thank you to the staff for all cooperation given every time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank kaushika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilagirimithun23, Manager at Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have your stay with us recently and we are delighted to note that you found our hotel one of the safest for individual lady travelers. Thank you for taking time off to review us on TripAdvisor and for posting a very positive feedback.

We are glad to note that you found our hotel centrally located good staff. Thank you for all the compliments that you have showered on our team and the same is sure to go a long way in motivating everyone to strive for continued excellence.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to remain your hotel of choice, whenever you visit Hyderabad!

Warm Regards,
Mithun –Manager Operations & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    87
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
79
29
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food quality of Taj Mahal Abids is very nice. The rooms were comfortable and service was also good. I never faced any issues with the hotel whenever I traveled Hyderabad. The location is alright for those whoever likes to stay around the market place for shopping.

Room Tip: You can go for Junior Suit. The rates are not high moreover you will get a a lot of space. Better to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monicabachchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel had excellent room service. Ac dint work in my room n there was no use of the assist. Food was great. There was no supply of hot water, had to give bucket to housekeeping. All in all ya a good deal from Cleartrip..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank SHARAT I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had travelled to hyderabad in october,2012 and stayed at Taz Mahal. Its a old hotel with very good service. Very well maintained ,spacious and friendly staff. Don't miss the BF which can be ordered in your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cool_bang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 316 in Hyderabad
567 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#54 of 316 in Hyderabad
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amrutha Castle
#84 of 316 in Hyderabad
550 reviews
Hotel Sai Prakash
#91 of 316 in Hyderabad
67 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 316 in Hyderabad
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids

Property: Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids
Address: 4 - 1 - 999 Abid Road, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TMH Abids is home away from home. A choice of rooms and restaurants right in the heart of the city make this hotel a preferred choice. Generations of guests have become our patrons who vouch for the signature hospitality of the Taj Mahal Hotel. Frequented by business travellers and holiday revellers alike, this resplendent property is not just aesthetically pleasing but also equipped with a world of amenities and immaculate service. One of Hyderabad’s oldest and evergreen place for vegetarian food and hospitality. TMH Abids is the place where guests head to, for breakfast, lunch or dinner. An all-day dining place that offers nothing short of a multi-cuisine experience, the three restaurants dish out appetising dishes. TMH Abids has welcomed generations of epicureans who like to indulge into a world of cuisine or who simply love to gorge on the delicious masala dosas and idly vadas. Fastidious by nature, with each passing year quality and consistency get top priority with the bar being raised with every meal made. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Taj Mahal Hotel, Abids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing