We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Hyderabad”
Review of Aditya Hometel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aditya Hometel
Ranked #35 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

One of the best hotels in Hyderabad. Excellent room service. Good Food .
Very courteous front desk office. Very helpful people. Centrally located.
Good staff. The only draw back is this hotel does not have a bar !. But there is a good wine shop just in front of this hotel !!!!. Buy your drinks here and relax in the room !. Cheap and best.

Room Tip: South side rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akaore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 412 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

A little back I posted great impression on Hometel after my stay at Pune, but Aditya Hometel, Hyderabad has been a great disappointment right from Check-in to room cleaniness and even the food in the restaurant. The room had a dirty seat cover, a soggy linen and Towels. The stains in the shower, Wash basin and Floor Tiles reflecting the ageing of the Hotel. Empty refrigerator, I do not know for what they have kept and even the Mini Bar and Snacks basket was missing.

The food was even worse, served cold even on the Hot Plate. Neither the Chef, restaurant Managers looked concerned for the guests and when I drew their attention he started looking at the Computer and gave me a sheer ignorance. They have displayed at reception their accolades on Trip Advisor but do not seem to be realising that it does not take time to get this rating down if they keep deteriorating on their standards.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdityaHometel, Front Office Manager at Aditya Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Traveler,
Thanks for your valuable feed back. We had taken necessary steps & we can ensure that you will not face this type of problem on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My experency with this sarovar was very different with lots of black cat commandos with arnold type non similing looks right from reception to room service !! You migh have a scary feeling when you just step in. Rooms were decent. just right for a business trip . No frills. When you step out of the hotel you feel you are in a collage camus with boys and girls swarming around street. Food was just ok . Internet not to standard of sarovar . It was bit dissapointing expecially after enjoying class of Sarovar Vaishali and Sarovar Ahmedabad . May be just ok if you spend less time at hotel and can tolerate regid -robotic service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truth68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdityaHometel, General Manager at Aditya Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Mr.Satya,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Aditya Hometel Hyderabad and patronizing Sarovar Group.

At Aditya Hometel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have noted your feedback, please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards

Deep Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Chandigarh property is amazing, best of its class in terms of service, cleanliness, upkeeping, food etc...
In comparison, let me put in few shortcomings of this property
1. The room stinks; mainly of cigarettes and of stale/rotten smell. When complained the front office rarely reacted (even after repeated complaints)
2. Even the hallway stinks
3. Buffet breakfast is bad in terms of selection/assortment and also in terms of service.
The above points are mentioned for the hotel authorities to notice and improve on it. On record- I still stay in this hotel whenever I visit Hyderabad.
Positivity;
1. Typical business class hotel with no frills. Happy to know Sarovar group started this format as it was much needed (like Ginger hotels, but with better service, food and rooms)
2. Location is good, easy to find

The only reason I've given it 3 ratings is because of the format which i liked.

Also got to know that this is the first property of Aditya Hometel and hence amenities are limited - no Gym, no Bar, No big conference hall etc...

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vijayvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdityaHometel, General Manager at Aditya Hometel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Mr.Vijay,

Greetings from Aditya Hometel, Hyderabad!

Thank you for taking the to tell us about your experience at the Aditya Hometel Hyderabad. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies.

At Aditya Hometel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have noted your feedback, please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards

Deep Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My experience with Aditya Hometel a no-frills hotel was better than that of Ginger hotels, clean, tidy rooms, bathrooms were sparkling clean, could not believe that this property is 2+ year old...the proximity to Hitech city - 12 kms from there is an advantage...it is a kill for Rs 2500 a night....gives a feeling of 4 star for the value you get for a 2 star price.

Room Tip: Please ask for road facing room! so that you can see the hustle bustle of hyderabad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Traveler,

On behalf of the entire Team I would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our hotel for your stay.
Thank you for your feedback we will ensure the same in future.

With Regards,

Deep Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have always rated Jet airways as a premium carrier but the 3 star package they offered me in multiple cities BLR,HYD,BOM,DEL,MAA were all poor from worse. The rooms were sub standard and Aditya hometel was just another name. Food was pathetic. Stayed there from 29th Dec 2011 to 31st Dec 2011.

Rajesh Padmanabhan

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Mr. Rajesh Padmanabhan,

Greetings from Aditya Hometel, Hyderabad!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aditya Hometel Hyderabad. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies.

At Aditya Hometel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have noted your feedback, please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards

Deep Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel, on most of trips to Hyderabad in past 2-3yrs. This hotel falls in budget, though they have increased the rates, but still, over all, the facilities, the maintenance, food, if you include all the services, its a nice place to stay at this price.
Moreover, its very much accessible to the main places. A bit here and there is always there everywhere, can't expect perfect services from anyone, whether its a 3 star or a 7 star...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mridul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Mr.Mridul,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services were to your satisfaction.

It is always pleasant to hear such words, which generate tempo to do better for the guest and continue to be committed to providing you and all of our guest with the highest standards of service in industry.

We look forward to having an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards

Deep Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aditya Park Hyderabad
#36 of 330 in Hyderabad
425 reviews
Hotel New Sreekrishna Residency
#237 of 330 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Hotel Savera Residency
#75 of 330 in Hyderabad
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siesta Hitech
#30 of 330 in Hyderabad
251 reviews
GreenPark Hyderabad
#12 of 330 in Hyderabad
988 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#26 of 330 in Hyderabad
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aditya Hometel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aditya Hometel

Address: Adjacent to Satyam Theatre | Adjacent to Satyam Theatre, Hyderabad 500038, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $35 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aditya Hometel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a good value for your money, Aditya Hometel in Hyderabad brings you the best in hospitality and also offers the convenience of an easy location. A stylish décor and inviting interiors make this hotel an appealing place to stay. Catering to a wide range of guests the hotel offers a range of rooms with various amenities. With the airport and the railway station in close reach, Aditya Hometel hotel gives its guests the comfort of being centrally located. The IT hubs of the city are within easy reach too. Featuring the best of business facilities, it has become a good choice for business travelers too. Conference conveniences facilitating business events are a prime feature of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aditya Hometel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing