We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing boutique hotel in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Port Blair
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Comfortable,very nice clean rooms, well done services and all staffs are helpfull. The rooftop restaurant serves good authentic Indian food. An excellent boutique hotel. We arrived in the hotel it was late in the afternoon, were very tired after came from Havelock via 2 hours ferry and staff were very friendly and came prepared to received us ( quick checked in at the reception). Everything was excellent, it was lovely to stayed at Shompen, taxis were easily available ..overall we were impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandeep989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Rana, General Manager at Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality), responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shompen.

We appreciate your feedback. We take pride in being one of the best hotels in Andaman.
We are glad to know that your stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed your trip to Andaman. I will share your feedback with our staff because feedback like yours is a source of great motivation.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Andaman.

Warm Regards
Varun Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 401 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2Night/3Days and would say that it was an great experience with comfortable spacious rooms & amazing attentive service. The staff at the hotel was not just courteous but helpful, efficient and truly professional. The standards of rooms at the hotel can match the best hotels in India in terms of cleanliness, decor, amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ramakelidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Rana, General Manager at Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality), responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shompen.

We appreciate your feedback and glad to know that your stay with us was comfortable and you enjoyed your trip to Andaman.
Feedback like yours is a source of inspiration and I will surely share your feedback with our staff.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Andaman.

Warm Regards
Varun Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very nice place, situated in the nicest area of the city, very helpful staff, decent breakfast,
clean large rooms. It is a boutique three star hotel in the middle of the city. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for value to money.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ridhimagandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Rana, General Manager at Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality), responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shompen.

We appreciate your feedback and thanks for sharing your views through the TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall services of our hotel. We are proud to say that we are one of the best Hotels in Andaman and have best of the services and staff with us.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Andaman.

Warm Regards
Varun Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

i was here with my family in first week of feb and i had the best experience of my life. The rooms of the hotel are very clean and they are not less than 5 Star rooms. The food was really tasty and staff was very friendly. The location is the best part of the hotel as it is just 5 min walk to market and other main attraction of the city. Overall very good hotel will give 5 on 5 for the location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ghatags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Rana, General Manager at Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality), responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shompen.

We appreciate your feedback and thanks for sharing your views through the TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall services of our hotel. We are proud to say that we are one of the best Hotels in Andaman and have best of the services and staff with us.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Andaman.

Warm Regards
Varun Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A very good centrally located hotel with all facilities, comforts and care. Well furnished rooms and very good restaurant. Enjoyed the stay and services. had some uncomfort for major renovation and lift fixing underway at hotel at present. The front desk informed that the hotel will remain fully closed till mid - October and the all new hotel will resume functioning thereafter.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 406annaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Rana, General Manager at Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality), responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shompen.

We thank you for your feedback. We take pride in being one of the best hotels in Andaman.
I apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to renovation and would like to share with you that we have completely renovated our hotel and now we are fully functional.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Andaman.

Warm Regards
Varun Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

best part of our stay at Shompen was its location. Conveniently located at d heart of town... we found it easy to reach places. easy on pocket and nice food... i would say specially prefer it for business trips

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharti1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Rana, General Manager at Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality), responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shompen
.
We thank you for your feedback and for sharing your views through the TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall services of our hotel.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Andaman.

Warm Regards
Varun Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

i revisted andamans with friends last month and has an amazing time at this hotel . Their food was fresh and delicious. Room prices were affordable. Most importantly, the location was excellent. Situated in the heart of the city, it is THE BEST hotel to stay for an economical price range .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senorita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varun_Rana, General Manager at Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality), responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shompen.

We thank you for your feedback and for sharing your views through the TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the overall services of our hotel.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Andaman.

Warm Regards
Varun Rana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Blair
0.4 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 33 in Port Blair
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 33 in Port Blair
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 33 in Port Blair
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 33 in Port Blair
605 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#13 of 33 in Port Blair
330 reviews
22.5 mi away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)

Address: 2 Middle Point, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range: $94 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality) 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel ShompenHotel Shompen - named after a local Tribe of Andaman and Nicobar Islands. is situated in the heart of the Port Blair city at Middle Point. The Hotel is a Luxury Hotel and is very centrally located and provides the best of the leisure and amenities to the Tourists, Business Personnel, Professionals on Official Trip to Andaman and Nicobar Island...The Hotel is presently offering 30 Rooms with many different layouts, modern amenities, the friendliness and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shompen By (Singhotel Hospitality) Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing