We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Guwahati, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“avoid this hotel”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

dont know how this hotel is rated no 1 in trip advisor something fishy out here.....hopeless location too far ...1500rs is the one way fare by taxi....nothing nearby ....staff is pathetic tried to dump us in a cheap room .....had to fight to get our room which we had paid for .....no room service .....food is passable ....water in the bathroom is muddy....food is passable.....avoid this hotel at any cost .....and dont believe everything on trip advisor.....contact some local person before booking a hotel.....

Room Tip: go for cottage only
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drnitin_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumita05072013, Public Relations Manager at Sea Princess Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Please accept my apologies for the incidents you have raised. I will look into this further with the respective teams.
We look forward to another opportunity of being better host and I’ll personally make sure that your stay is comfortable.

Regards
Sumita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    93
    47
    13
    20
See reviews for
115
143
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just loved our stay of two nights in this resort. Though it is far away from city, its best to feel out of the world. As requested I got sea facing room, so it was just 200 or 300 mts away from my room. And about the food, its very good and the staff were tooo good. Their hospitality must be appreciated.

However water in the bathrooms is yellow in color, but its not the fault of the hotel, it seems it is common everywhere in Portblair. Of course I suggest them to improve their maintenance in rooms regarding the bedsheets and blankets.

But still I definitely suggest this place to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumita05072013, Public Relations Manager at Sea Princess Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
We are always eager to hear what you liked & disliked and how we can improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you’ll choose Sea Princess the next time you’re in Andamans.

Regards
Sumita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I had read reviews for Sea Princess on trip advisor and hence was inclined to book a room at the same hotel....I am not judging anyone but most people on here compare hotels in port blair with those in metropolitan cities......Its an island for god's sake.......

Anyways back to the review......we went straight to the hotel from the airport.....i found the staff very helpful and cheerful as well......any staff u meet will greet u with a smile no matter what time of the day or nite......Yes the location is far away from the city.....but thats what people like me need ......a place thts calm and quite...away from city's hustle-bustle.....

The beach next to the resort is gorgeous.....the soothing beach is pleasure to the eyes.....me and my wife use to chat and relax on the beach with no one to disturb us.......

The restaurant menu doesnt offer much variety.....but the food is tasty though bit on expensive side...... a non-veg meal for 2 will cost around Rs.600-700. They also offer buffet which is around Rs350 for veg and Rs 500 for non-veg...... they only serve beer in the restaurant.....for any other alcoholic drinks one needs to go to the bar which is couple of minutes walk from the restaurant. Alcohol prices are reasonable similar to other hotels......Their breakfast is very yummy.....and offers good variety.....though the breakfast is on buffet, the restaurant staff are eager to give u a table service if its not very busy (which was impressive)...... The restaurant staff is very proactive and very professional......My special thanks to Mr. Ganesh and Mr. Jagmohan for their excellent service......They made us feel at home......I would definitely recommend this hotel.....hope this review was helpful.....:)

PS: I will soon add few pics

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmap80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumita05072013, Public Relations Manager at Sea Princess Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests. Our resort is an Eco-friendly resort located far away from the hustles of the city with quite & calm atmosphere for nature loving people. One can relax here after their hectic schedules.

Regards
Sumita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Resort looks good.good cottages and rooms. nicely lit. Friendly staff. Private beach of the hotel on one side and other side its own swimming pool.
Drawback is food is not tasty and it is very far from the city. Cannot travel on your own if you want to.
Bar was also good with nice rates to offer.

Room Tip: Choose Cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachin_Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed with my family from 23rd Dec to 28th Dec 2012. The hotel is in a quite place on the sea shore surrounded by lots of coconut trees....... one can hear the sound of the wave in the early morning...............It is place to stay away from the crowd and to gel with the nature. The hotel has an exclusive beach from where one can see the nearby islands.
In the morning, one can see the fisherman coming from fishing overnight.........also one can see the coral reefs in the beach.....
The rooms are kept neat and tidy......... with service with smile.
This is an ideal place for some quite time......
Food is costly but fine...
The lobby people are quite helpful in arranging taxi (we have gone one good driver - Ramalingam - 9474227143) who really took pain in showing us around and taking to different places/roads at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelson_livingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Nice looking resort, has its own beach. Very clean and neat rooms. Friendly staff, great food. Only drawback is that its around 28km from the city market area.

A definite Yes to anybody who wiuld like to just sit back and relax at the resort. But if you make this as a base for sightseeing, you'll shell out more money for the taxi fare.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantoshSavanur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We researched carefully and think we found the ideal spot for us. The Sea princess is a friendly, family-run hotel. We had a large rooms overlooking the pool on one side and the beach on the other. The staff are great and the food excellent. It is a short taxi ride away from the bustle of the city and it has a very good private beach for relaxing. We were happy that we chose Sea princess for our holiday in Port Blair and will definitively recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrishit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
10.9 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 32 in Port Blair
593 reviews
10.3 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 32 in Port Blair
416 reviews
10.3 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port Blair
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
145 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Sentinel
Hotel Sentinel
#14 of 32 in Port Blair
239 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Princess Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Princess Beach Resort

Property: Sea Princess Beach Resort
Address: | New Wandoor Beach, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744105, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Princess Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Princess Beach Resort is located on a hilltop facing the waters of the bay of Bengal. This is the only beach resort located in Port Blair having its own private beach. It is a 35 km drive from the Port Blair airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sea Princess Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Princess Beach Hotel Port Blair
Sea Princess Beach Resort Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing