We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just natural”
Review of Hotel Sentinel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sentinel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Just natural”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We ventured into Andamans for our annual family reunion. It was a bang-on choice as we were able to enjoy the andaman experience to the max, with recommendations of the staff. The service and stay at the hotel was also very comfortable and the food delectable.

Would surely recommend this stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    68
    42
    12
    7
See reviews for
86
77
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had a great stay at Hotel Sentinel while on vacation with my family. Good service, friendly staff and comfortable living offered by the hotel ensured an excellent Andaman experience. Recommend it!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidTraveller810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

it was a great experience altogether, had lot of fun and enjoyed the trip very much. the resort actually made every experience worthwhile, great staff and services. i would definitely recommend this hotel to others, its a beautiful place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awesome2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The experience at the hotel was great, staff was very courteous and ensured our stay was comfortable and enjoyable ....service was prompt and nice, food was good....its location was a big bonus....
all in all, would definitely recommend ppl to stay here whenever they come to andamans..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jyoti_m_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My Son's family had a previous experience of this Hotel. So, I contacted over Phone. There was very good response from the staff attending me. They arranged for my sight sighing Places, with all arrangements of ferry boats, its tickets, guide every thing was included with reasonable cost.As I had difficulty with Room allotted, it was immediately changed. Staff is very efficient, polite and helping.
Food of the Restaurant was delicious. At one time they arranged Vegetable of our choice also.
As we stayed for a Week, we had an opportunity of testing different Dishes of all days. As I was accompanied by 8 yeas Grand son, I had a doubt about his liking, but every dish was tasty and served with elegance.
We were provided with good car and very helping Driver to take care. This property is centrally located and nice surroundings.
Overall experience of this Hotel is Very Good. I can recommend this to Visitors of Andaman.

Room Tip: Take care to visit Room and Bathroom and ensure that Bathroom window is having curtains, because adj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidyadhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very good Hotel in Port Blair. Surroundings of hotel are very good. Rooms & washroom size are bigger in size & cleaned. Food quality of the not up to the mark but you can eat. Staff of the hotel are very cooperative.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VishalHaridwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Hotel is centrally located near Deshmukh market. Rooms are bigger in size and washroom is spacious. The reception staff are courteous but the room service is not up to the mark. food is OK but it lacks professionally trained culinary staff who try to escape if you need something as per your taste. The lift facility is not available which makes staying tough.

Room Tip: As there is no lift. so insist rooms at ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raja_742001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
1.4 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 32 in Port Blair
589 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 32 in Port Blair
414 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in Port Blair
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#3 of 32 in Port Blair
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sentinel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sentinel

Property: Hotel Sentinel
Address: Phoenix bay, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India (Formerly Sentinel Port Blair)
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sentinel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sentinel Family Resort. Enjoy Comfort - Exceptional Andamans, Need to unwind - Book your holiday with us! We at Sentinel are focussed towards making your family getaway more luxurious, exciting and amazing with lots of fun activities and great food at your service. Our well lit rooms, amazing backdrop, contemporary ambience and sumptuous sea food will make you experience the vacation of your lifetime. Book your room with us today and let us give you the feeling of being in an exotic yet elegant time space. See you soon in Andamans..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sentinel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sentinel Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing