We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaman Residency
Nearby Hotels
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaShell, Port Blair(Port Blair)
$119
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sinclairs Bay View(Port Blair)
$106
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The North Reef(Port Blair)
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J Hotel(Port Blair)
$59
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Haywizz(Port Blair)
$50
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Shelter at Sea(Port Blair)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
32
40
29
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
40
29
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteleasy acesspleasant staymajor attractionsnon acroom servicehotel staffandaman tourclose to the airporthot waterwalkable distancehotel is locatedaberdeen bazaarhavelockmarketislandmr
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 143 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Bed was so bad that I got back pain and neck pain because of bad shape of pillow.
bad sheet was also not clear clean white.
on the first day, they dint put hand wash soap in the bath room,
the class and water jug was so old and dirty, the glass was of plastic.
when i sit in the restaurant for b/f, then didn't on AC,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amit39391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Andaman Residency, is very very basic hotel, not have feel of holiday hotel, staffs are just like worker/ labour type, they sleep on the floor behind reception and in resturant if you see in the morning at 6am,,
B/F is worst.
they mentioned that free Internet use at reception,,, but staff dont allow you to use internet.
there is no AC in reception area.
towel is very bad.
bed matress and bedsheet is very bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank amit393939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our honeymoon trip was to Andaman which was really great. The trip will be in vain if not well planned and arranged or is the stay place is not good. we were in a hurry deciding the place to go and had not planned well. But was blessed to opt Andaman residency at the center of town for stay. They did the rest for us and made our trip so memorable and enjoyable. The hotel premise maintained good cleanliness and it is one of the main attractive feature. The rooms are well facilitated with TV,AC,water heater etc and towels and mineral water were also provided.the food provided was another attractive feature. It is prepared and served according to our interest as from our mothers kitchen. Different preparations including southern ,Chinese etc are available here.we can refresh our evenings playing table tennis where separate arrangement is made. They helped to cover maximum sites in the destined 7 days of our trip.visited islands like north bay,rose island,viper island etc and beaches like chidiyatapu, wandoor etc.the most attractive site is Radhanagar beach at Havelock. Watched light and sound show at cellular jail which was a quite different experience.another unique experiences we got from here are scuba diving ,sea walking and journey by sea plane.lime stone cave is another attraction.they arranged private vehicle to reach all destinations.we had to get ready by 4 am to reach lime stone cave.even at that time they arranged everything well.the trip would not have been dis much memorable if we haven't choose Andaman residency.when we come here next time no doubt Andaman residency will b our stay place.came back with some precious days to pat with.......

Room Tip: First Floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManuVarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Pros: 1) Excellent Service 2) Very well behaved staffs 3) Excellent location 4) High on cleanliness 5) Acceptable food quality
Cons: 1) Standard AC rooms are a bit small 2) Air Conditioners are old and give frequent problems.

Room Tip: Anyone looking for budget hotel at good location may opt for this
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arupbhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family and I stayed here for six days, and it was quite a pleasant stay. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, and the hotel provided everything that was promised. The rooms were clean, the shower, TV and air conditioning all worked perfectly well, and the bar was well equipped and available on room service. The table tennis table was quite a nice bonus and well maintained as well. Note that this is a hotel for your budget and its best quality is functionality. If thats what you're looking for, this should work well for you. The only drawback was that not all the items on the breakfast menu were available.

Room Tip: first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psutonoy1_mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews