We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Hotel Haywizz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Haywizz
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Port Blair
Reviewed April 10, 2014

value for money hotel, has a bar and ala carte is the best option..checked in for 4 rooms one of them found small cockroaches running around, 24hr hot water and clean bathroomsm may be should check for smoking and non smoking rooms to avoid inconvenience for customers

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 153 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

First I thanks to"" trip advisor ""given news one new hotels born in port Blair , & hotel haywizz they given or provide me two decent & beautifully maintained room , for my port Blair long 7days stay, in third week of march,,







I am very very surprised, how a person or I think those two my fellow traveler, who writing so such ugly & unfaithful review __ for this hotel ,I have two room 109&110 both are side by side , this fellow friend travelers ,

Staying just opposite my room , they come I think come late evening , my daughter playing with us , she went my another room &again comes my room , that's why my two room doors are open ,,

Therefore , I see & so much shouting & ugly beavers from this gentleman room to hotel room services staff, as per my knowledge they generate this deliberately,




Because our family stays 7 days ,, I never find any faults,

I given review in step by step ,




Its my personal opinion ""Its the best budget hotel option available in Port Blair. One can find almost every amenity in the hotel room for the given price. It has security lock( automatic gate lock system), small fridge for cold drinks, top class bedding & superb linen with TV,tea/coffee maker( they given generous tea& sugar & coffee pouch ). Even bathroom(24hours hot & cold water ) has latest sanitary fittings. Also given by gesture ___ so much toiletries set as a gift to use,Food is better than what is served across port Blair




We are very happy they change all towels & pillow cover, bed sheet ,bed cover in everyday , they provided electronic safe but we not used this, our everything open in room , never or anything misplaced , bathroom & room speak & span , also everyday two bottle of branded mineral water they given




This haywizz hotel room services so much caring every night they asked you have want any wakeup call, or your any morning tour--they given breakfast --breads butter & jams with boiled eggs, & fruity paper pack, its for early morning , in other they give me ale piranha , omelet, curd , or puha, or upma ,




how can i forget to mention about their food, it was awesome. South Indian / Chinese / north Indian food all cuisine they serve are very delicious. Stay was good and worth paying , there restaurant chefs are marvelous ,




One of Chinese chain restaurant given advt in Kolkata --if you think Chinese food then think ###### this restaurant ,




I am very happy to say in port Blair hotel haywizz there Chinese cooking best in class (coriander lemon chicken soup,,gravy chilli chicken,szechuan chicken, egg fried rice)- also there north indian food(butter nan ,mixed vegetable curry ) also awesome,




we take mostly of there food , there crab curry all the best , restaurant staff are always happy face




The hotel is located near Phoenix Bay & Delanipur(all are 10 min away from the jetty and cellular jail,rajiv gandhi water sports complex at port blair). Just one block away sea walking main booking office, everything nearer this hotel position ,




there have good travel division -- headed by Mr sumit , main thing is you use there travel division , or not , they provide you honestly tour details,, I like there honesty ,




some staff are marvelous--- joy , biru, Abhijeet, One day we faces trouble in elevator, in a few minutes its solved,, so many other one Bengali lady (room services in morning__we checkout early morning that's why we not see him--our hearty acknowledges --its from my wife & daughter ,lady who makings beautiful towels flowers )




again I think you all hotel haywizz staff---specialy Mr Jagannath Rio, & restaurant part -- prosenjit & biplab -- restaurant chefs Mr joy -- for SPL Crab curry ,




There combined efforts our tour & stay memorable for lifetime ,,




Somen bhowmik/Kolkata

Room Tip: Road side sea view & all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somen24in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Dear Friends,I would advise that do not choose Haywizz hotel as they are having following problems,
1-what ever they are showing in webside are not there,
2-Services of staff not at all good.
3-Foods are worst such as breakfast and dinner.
4-room services are not good.
5- staff of hotels are very much in quarrel moods.
6- Receptionist is not at cooperative.
In over all tourist should not visit this hotel.See other hotels.
ANIL SHARMA

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anil507435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

friendly staff. decent and clean rooms. only dampener was breakfast at hotel.. food ran out too soon and the speed at which it was refilled was slow. otherwise very good. very courteous staff. owner is very good, was very polite and offered helpful suggestions

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VandPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Its the best budget hotel option available in Port Blair. One can find almost every amenity in the hotel room for the given price. It has security lock, small fridge for cold drinks, comfortable bed with TV,tea/coffee maker. Even bathroom has latest sanitary fittings. And last but not the least, food was awesome. I had never eaten chilli chicken which I had in Haywizz.

They have way to go...Keep up the good hospitality...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nish-Om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

While on my honeymoon trip to the Andamans, stayed in this hotel for 4 days. A very clean, nice and good hotel. Clean rooms and very cosy. The restaurant staff is very warm and helpful. Drinks out there is dirt cheap. You have to ask them for a drinks menu incase you want to enjoy some drinks. Food is good.

Room Tip: The only thing to keep in mind is to check the room before you book. And incase you book it online d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue5484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked this place after checking the reviews on trip advisor
Its a very nicely maintained place with an extremely helpful staff.
Abhijeet and Mr. Rao helped us wih our itenery as well.
A sensible choice to stay in portblair should be haywizz.
Reasons I recommend this.
1. Very nicely maintained bathrooms and other fittings.
2. Extremely comfortable bed and very clean linen.
3. Housekeeping done as requested.
4. Food is better than what is served across portblair.

Room Tip: We selected the Delux one. Its a complete value for money. Check with the person for any included di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Durva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
0.9 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#6 of 35 in Port Blair
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blair
Hotel Blair
#23 of 35 in Port Blair
5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 35 in Port Blair
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 35 in Port Blair
442 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#11 of 35 in Port Blair
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#32 of 35 in Port Blair
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haywizz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haywizz

Address: 36 Ma Road | Phoenix Bay, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744102, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Haywizz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three star property with affordable rates located in heart of Port Blair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Haywizz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Haywizz Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing