We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Romantic and Honeymoon Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peerless Sarovar Portico
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for a Romantic and Honeymoon Trip”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

One amazing place with beach in front of the property. We stayed there in feb-march 2012 on our honeymoon, they provided excellent service in terms of Rooms, locations, taxis, food, surprises etc.

We stayed for a total of 4 nights, in sets of 2 nights twice. The staff is extremely supportive in every manner. This one day when we had to leave for Barataang at 4 in the morning, these guys packed breakfast for us in wee hours. You get 2 kind of rooms there, one is beach view and one are in dense tree gardens. We would prefer to go for beach view as they are much more clean and looks a bit more safe.

In morning you can enjoy long walks in sale premises of the property, you dont have to be worried about anything (except some stupid dogs who sometimes manage to enter). This place is for leisure trip as its a it off from the main city (anyway who wants to see they city).

One disappointment was the surprise cake i ordered for my wife. This waiter guy cam while we were having soup and asked, "sir you ordered for a cake, shall i bring it". But it happens at most of the places i have visited so no problem.

Food: Food was awesome, breakfast was amazing with so much of variety. We personally never opted for buffet lunch/dinner as we could not eat much so went for al-a-carte. Once or twice it happened that they said if you order something which is present in buffet you'll get on time otherwise it'll take time (45 mins).

Bottom-line: They do maintain star quality in terms of service, staff, food, location etc. We would prefer going here again if we got a chance.

Room Tip: Choose for sea view on 1st floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivyanshBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    154
    73
    30
    18
See reviews for
129
136
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this place... for starters this place is so far away from the main city..it appears like it is at one corner.So no access to any kind of auto or other restaurants. Coming to the view... the only thing that is there is the view..but even that is not great...the beach is across the street and the only thing of the sea that reaches you is the humidity!! The service at the restaurant is terrible..half the items on the menu are not available as they dont start their 'tandoor'(grill) if adequate number of guests are not dining!! So the choice is non existent. Whatever they have is undercooked!! also the service is very very slow and the people are completely uninterested in serving you...and since there is no ready transport available one cannot explore other eating places!!! the rooms are decent and the cleanliness is just adequate..... all in all, please avoid this place..overpriced and inaccessible...complete mood killer!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank priyanka_gogte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Blair hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We had to stay in port Blair for one night on our way back from havelock but it was quite a disappointing way to end such a lovely holiday!

We checked in almost at 8 pm and had a flight the next afternoon. We asked for an extension of a check out timing from their routine 8.30 to 9.30 am, there were no attempts at even trying, he blankly refused!

The rooms were very basic. The cleanliness in the rooms is a big area for improvement. The bed sheets and side tablets were dusty and the bathroom was also not upto the mark. The curtain could not be drawn completely as the ac in the window was in the way so the glaring sun was in our eyes from 6 am! Not very nice when your on a holiday! The balcony was also very small and extremely dusty.

The food in the restaurant was decent
but the service was again an issue!

Location wise it's quite nice. It faces a beautiful beach which has an approach from the hotel.

Overall it wasn't even a very pleasant 1 night stay. Lots of scope for improvement.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yams14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dibrugarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The only beachside hotel in Port Blair is worth a stay. Luxurious rooms, good quality food and good service. Sarovar stands to its image. The best part of the hotel is the lovely flower garden followed by the beach of Corbyn's Cove. Stay and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhavikMody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a very nice property to stay. All the rooms are sea facing. I guess this is the only property attached to sea beach in port blair.The staff is very co-operative.They serve tasty & elaborated buffet breakfast & dinner.

After having dinner walking on the sea beach give an pleasure to your senses.

Guys Full Paisa Wasool Property!!!!!!

Thanks
Rahul Dwivedi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GurgaonRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is the only hotel which is situated at the shore of the Corbyn's Cove Beach. Infact, we heard from the locals that this is only place in Port Blair which has a beach attached. The sports at the beach are great. My husband and I made it a point to be there at sunset, everyday during our stay. As for the hotel; they have good room service and amicable staff. The only negative point about the hotel is the food, especially the breakfast. We had the breakfast buffet every morning and we craved for some variety and flavor. We made do with buttered toast and tea. Being vegetarians we can't vouch for the non-vegetarian dishes here. Also, there are no vegetarian restaurants in the vicinity, so we had to manage with the hotels. There is one restaurant at the beach, "Waves" which is popular for its non vegetarian dishes. We did not try it out, though. Other than the food, the other point that hotel lacked was the distance from the city. If you haven't taken up a package tour which includes taxi, you will end up spending quite a bit for transport. While most would think that Port Blair is a tiny city, it isn't. The trip to most ferries took us at least 40 mins.
We had a great time at the beach. For couples wanting a cosy place with a beach attached, this is the best place in Port Blair if you don't mind the food.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are way better. Also, would suggest a room facing the front of the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amritha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Its a very good property at a very quiet place.Our stay over there was excellent, the hotel staff is very co-operative and helpful and we enjoyed our stay over there and enjoyed a lot.Food is very tasty and especially the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiravDhirwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
1.5 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 32 in Port Blair
589 reviews
2.3 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 32 in Port Blair
414 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in Port Blair
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#5 of 32 in Port Blair
306 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sentinel
Hotel Sentinel
#15 of 32 in Port Blair
238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peerless Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peerless Sarovar Portico

Property: Peerless Sarovar Portico
Address: Corbyn's Cove, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744101, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peerless Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peerless Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peerless Sarovar Portico Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing