We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
95
20
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
95
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private jetty wooden bridge main city south andaman hospitable hosts our entire trip place called love nature amazing resort the cottages home away from home every guest travel arrangements special thanks amazing hospitality sight seeing airport pickup
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

It's a 8 cottage resort . Located in midst of south andaman countryside .. termed as a "jungle resort ".. we found the rooms quite neat . Even though initially we were scared about snakes outside in trees , we did not find even insects inside our room.. the property is well maintained .. the food was excellent.. the front reception ppl were warm. The only issue is connectivity, both internet and distance from airport to hotel, if you have not asked for pickup . The pickup vehicles given by hotel for travel throughout were pretty good and well maintained. Internet remained poor and we could not get wifi throughout our stay in hotel room , but not connectivity as such in entire andaman is poor. Otherwise no complaints . A good place to spend your time in andaman

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mohanakkannan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananda Mohan D, Guest Relations Manager at Ixzire, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and appreciating our food. We are indeed very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property and hospitality. Your review encourages the team to work harder and continue raising the standards. I have personally shared your praising words to the Chef and they have expressed gratitude for the same.
The team looks forward to your continued visits.

Regards,
Customer Relationship Team | Ixzire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

This was our first visit to Andamans. Like most other tourists we thought there is nothing more to expect than sea beaches. While we did enjoy the beaches at Havelock, it was a totally unexpected yet pleasurable stay at Ixzire. The property is situated on top of a hill and is amidst dense forests. The rains added to the splendor. It is home to several species of birds such as Kingfishers, Bulbuls etc. The resort has its private jetty and access to backwaters which connects to the sea. You could sit in the resort and read a book or do nothing for hours, and yet not get bored. Such is the ambience.The hostess Sharmishtha ji was amazing with her hospitality. She was very kind and welcoming. She was helpful from the day I booked the resort. In fact some of the destinations that we ended up covering in our trip, such as Baratang, limestone mangroves, Mount Harriet, and Chidiya Tapu were recommended by her. I may not have visited these had I not had an interaction with her. The food that they served during our stay was very tasty. In fact they were very kind to csutomize the cuisine that suited our pallet. So I got a taste of home cooked daal and roti even when i was not at home. The staff too was extremely curtious. Be it the driver who was driving us around or the chef who took special care in understanding what kind of food we liked. Last but not the least, we had some of the best mangoes that season had to offer. Sharmishtha ji was kind enough to give us a bag full of mangoes from their orchard. This was one the most memorable vacations that we had in recent years. Thank you Ixzire, would love to come back and visit you again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DhimanMukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Stayed there for 3 nights during June mid. Excellent hospitality from the management and the support staffs. Great co-ordination throughout.. be it pickup arrangements, food, travel plans.

The place is far from the city which is actually a plus given Port Blair is a bit crowded. We could also get to see a good glimpse of Andaman.

The rooms are very clean. The stay is very pleasant. It's a big property. Nature-friendly.

Good food. Felt a bit expensive. But the whole of Andaman is like that I believe.

OVerall loved it. Would stay again when I revisit Andaman in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arunkumararjunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

I stayed along with family at Ixzire for 5 days. Rooms are very clean and good. We can have a feel like staying in a forest. Food items are awesome. Their hospitality is excellent. I can rate 5 stars.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank vijey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

It was a wonderful experience staying at IXZIRE. The cottage room was more than expectation.
The staffs are very supportive and they are well aware of vicinity.
Foods are really amazing specially complimentary breakfast.
Overall, my experience with IXZIRE was amazing and memorable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gauraw321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews