We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely trip..!!”
Review of Ixzire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ixzire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Ixzire was one resort we found with a beautiful glance of forest nature....The service was just perfect right from the day one.......Specially the candle light arrangement was just cool..:)
Special thanks to Bibhas, Sujay and the team they made our trip a memorable one........the sea food was awesome :)

- Avinash & Sonal

Room Tip: All Cottages and rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinash1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at this woderful resort near Port Blair... The service was very prompt and staff was very hospitable. Sight seeing tours were very well organized and the guide always accompanied us in the taxi.. The location is amidst jungles close the backwaters. After the long day out visiting various places, relaxing in the cottage with drinks in the stillness of the jungle during late evenings was a breathtaking experience..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 256yogesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Amazing experience. No resort can be be more natural than Ixzire. The hospitality of Sujoy and other staffs are awesome. Our trip to Long Island was a great experience. Andaman can be enjoyed in monsson too. I am missing Ixzire in other tourist places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabir123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This note is a token of appreciation to Bibhas, Sujoy and team for their excellent hospitality during our stay in Andamnas during January this year. With excellent customised packages, food and smiling support staff it made our trip a memorable one. Our outing to Guitar Islands was an unmatched experience.
If one wishes to explore Andamans with a touch of adventure be at IxZire......Indranil Banerji

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indranil_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our Andaman trip was one of the best trip in my Life. Specially I want to give Thanks to whole Ixzire team (Bibhas, Sujay & cook bhai) for successfully completion to our trip. There was a great experience in Andaman, which only can be possible extreem support from Ixzire.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Kudos to Bibhas, Sarmishtha and Sujoy for having the guts to have achieved what they have. Each oneof them in their own way have made IXZIRE a place I would want to visit again. I was spell bound with their courage and care to create this exotic resort. Words of praise can never end for them.
Andaman is a place of unparalleled natural beauty. But the attitude of the staff and the homeliness of the resort made our trip stand out and our trip a very memorable one. I could never imagine that each one of our family - my ageing parents, my wife and my kids would all enjoy this trip to the extent that they did. Adventure, scenic beauty and peace - all packed in one.
Not to forget the food. That was awesome too. I will go there again if I can. Long live IXZIRE.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debraj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My Andaman trip was bit hastily planned and finalised at the last minute. I was bit apprehensive as to how the trip would go.But after spending one week at Ixzire, i have no doubt in my mind that this was the best holiday/resort i have ever visited in my life. We had a amazing time at the resort and the personalized attention provided was something i have never experienced in any other facility.

I have to make special mention of the manager, Sujay-da who went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and ensured that we had the time of our life. He did not allow us to spend even 1 Re for anything during the entire stay.The staff and the cook also deserve mention since the food served was amazing and we over-ate a lot during the stay though we were unsure if we would even get vegetarian food initially.

I once again thank Ixzire for the wonderful time and we will be back soon to experience all the day trips which we couldn't fit in this trip due to lack of time. I am sure that this resort will become a landmark of South Andaman in the days to come.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumant_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
9.9 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#13 of 33 in Port Blair
330 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 33 in Port Blair
606 reviews
4.6 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 33 in Port Blair
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 33 in Port Blair
319 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 33 in Port Blair
147 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Megapode Nest
Hotel Megapode Nest
#3 of 33 in Port Blair
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ixzire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ixzire

Address: 146 / 21, Kadakachang | Ferrurgunj, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744206, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Port Blair
Price Range: $67 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic wooden cottages inside wild rainforest. 30 mins from the city, 10 mins from the sea, next to a maze of hidden backwaters, this romantic farmhouse covers five acres of greenery with a private marina. Enjoy absolute peace and privacy with finger licking cuisines, modern comfort and personalized services. We arrange airport /seaport transfers and all inclusive andaman holiday packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ixzire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ixzire Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing