We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but expensive food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hilltop International
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“Nice Hotel but expensive food”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Pros: 1. Nice people.
2. Food quality is good.
3.Nice view from the terrace
4.Clean Rooms.
5.Good Service.


Cons: Very expensive food.
Dal Makhni is 175/-
Tea is 30/-
Roti 20/-
Chili Chiken 250/-

Just a glimpse.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anurag T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    19
    12
    13
See reviews for
33
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

stayed for 5 nights in this hotel from december 25 to 30 2013. very bad experience. we booked our room from delhi and as the manager of the hotel told we deposited money from here. after reaching there we found manager absconding and all our money gone. hotel people said they are responsible for him and we have pay the complete amount again around rs 25000.
out of 5 days ,4 days the lift was not working and we were staying at 2nd floor.
these people are sitting there to loot you.
my sincere advise to all never ever book with hiltop international

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank narender1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Blair hotels

New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in September 2012 with my Husband and found it really a nice, clean and well located business hotel.
The staff here is really nice and friendly and provide good service.
Restaurant and food served was really good and delicious (respectively).
We really had a nice time there and enjoyed our stay. Terrace of this hotel is a must see with as it gives mesmerizing views of its surroundings. It is well located hotel with all the facilities nearby as the market is walk able distance from here the famous museums are near by.
Our room was really neat and clean and the attached bathroom was also clean and well sanitized.
Overall we had a great stay there and would love to visit this hotel against whenever in Port Blair.

Room Tip: choose a corner room for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PGMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Andaman tour booked by Cox & Kings, they had put us at this horrible hotel whereas the tour program lists some other hotel. No TV, no hot water, in buffet breakfast, they charge for milk for kids. They will charge u for a broken glass also. No choice in food.........arrogant staff.....pls pls pls never stay in this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitinLodha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in this hotel from Jun 14th to 18th .
As a family, we took 3 rooms for our stay.
We as a family had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed every moment of it.
Contrary to some of the negative reviews, I’ve observed the following to be true.
There is sufficient space in the room and bathroom.
There are very good heaters in the bathrooms and so plenty of hot water.
A/C is very smooth in operation. Absolutely, no noise.
No problem with the TV.
No problem with the Quilts nor the bed.
Beds are all standard size and clean.
Food has been excellent.
If you are looking for a clean, hygienic hotel and a comfortable stay, I definitely recommend this.
Fridge is clean.
Entire hotel staffs are very courteous and polite.
Breakfast is complimentary and was fresh and great every day.
There is good ventilation in the room.
Hotel has a calm and peaceful environment.
On the whole, it has been a home away from home for us.
Hilltop International is an Excellent Hotel with all the needed amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nksteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I would like to recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Port Blair. The facilities and room amenities are superb. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very neat and clean specially the bathroom. Proper hygiene is maintained by the cleanliness staffs. Overall had a lovely experience, looking forward to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakeshbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Blair, India
2 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The best hotel ever seen in port Blair.Its a huge property with all facilities shortly planning to make a swimming pool enjoyed my trip u will also enjoy it is a hotel which has spent a lot money for this project with 22" LCD Tv,Fridge and many more. The main thin i liked was the roof top view we could see full port blair even Havelock so clear i would request that if u try to go to andaman thn please take this hotel

Room Tip: We were enjoying a sea facing room and the roof top view was the best thats why they named it as Eag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
1.1 mi away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 32 in Port Blair
409 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 32 in Port Blair
585 reviews
1.4 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port Blair
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#26 of 32 in Port Blair
115 reviews
9.5 mi away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in Port Blair
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hilltop International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hilltop International

Property: Hotel Hilltop International
Address: J N Road, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744102, India
Location: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hilltop International 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Hilltop International Splendidly located in the heart of Port Blair, our intimate setting and prime location are favorite among business and leisure travelers. Whether you are in town for a conference, a special event or simply a getaway, our business hotel is the ideal choice for convenience and warm hospitality. We are proud to combine the ambience of elegance, tradition and comfort with modern business facilities expected from an international four-star hotel. Exceptional Indian hospitality and guest comfort are our foremost concerns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hilltop International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hilltop International Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing